25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

Sedu Revolution 1" Flat Iron

Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage
$160.00 $64.00
60% OFF
We're sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

Sedu is a world-renowned beauty brand with a reputation for unsurpassed quality and reliability. Its hair styling tools have always been developed with a focus on long-term maintenance of healthy hair. Each Sedu product is designed with the professional stylist in mind and features only the essentials, striking the perfect balance between high performance and effortless results. Sedu products are known for bridging the gap between you and the professional stylist. With unparalleled technology and performance, Sedu makes it easy to achieve salon-quality results.


The Sedu Revolution Styling Iron has high-performance ceramic plates infused with black tourmaline gemstones to evenly distribute heat, reduce static and eliminate frizz for sleek, sexy hair. Its unique curved-edge plates create both curled and straight styles for ultimate styling flexibility.


  • SKU: 004564   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1" ceramic plates for an ultra smooth pass
  • Black tourmaline coating for reduced static and frizz
  • Beveled plates for styling flexibility
  • Fast heat-up for quicker styling time and instant results
  • Advanced heat recovery technology for consistent heat distribution
  • Adjustable temperature settings (140°F-450°F)
  • Ergonomic, non-slip grip ensures styling comfort and ease
  • 9-foot, professional length, 360° swivel cord
  • 2-year warranty
  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Sedu Revolution 1" Flat Iron (1061)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Great For Natural Aa Hair!!! 5 Star Rating
    I stopped abusing my AA hair about 6 years ago. The damage that relaxers were causing to my hair was just sad. I hade a love hate relationship with my hair (more hate than love) for a long time. After I stopped killing my hair it grew long and strong like an out of control weed. As much as I enjoyed having my long strong full crown of glory I sometimes longed for the straighter styles that some of my friends had the enjoyment of wearing either b/c they had naturally straight hair or had relaxers. Blowing my hair straight and using a hot comb were just not getting the results that I wanted. I finally discovered Folica.com and discovered SEDU. I did my research looked at all the comments and was happy at what I saw. I ordered on the Friday before Christmas and received it on Monday Christmas eve. It went thru my hair like butter. For the first time I hair has movement w/out having to have a lot of product in it. It IS soft, it IS shiny, it DOES make my hair move with the wind and I DO LOVE IT. I wonder How I ever lived without it. Ive only had it for a couple of days but have been getting compliments left and right about how great my hair looks and feels and have even stirred up inspiration from fellow coworkers to toss the relaxer and go natural. I never thought my hair would inspire anyone, hahaha. TO SEDU...I LOVE YOU and TO FOLICA...THANK YOU!!! Buy this iron, if it can work for my natural hair it can work for anyone. This is not just an iron, it is an investment, it is a wonder, it is amazing. Its magic in a box! Buy it, you will not be sorry.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 26, 2007
    / Maryland
  • The Best Flat Iron 5 Star Rating
    I received the Sedu revolution this week and it is absolutely fabulous! Ive owned other irons and this is by far, the best iron Ive used. Im African American with relaxed hair. After using the iron, my hair was shiny and still felt very healthy. I love this purchase.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 22, 2007
  • Really Awesome 5 Star Rating
    this is a really good flat iron..i had/have a chi and it was great, but constantly snagged and pulled my hair and it seemed like i was having to keep going over sections again and again. i was kind of uneasy about spending this much money on a flat iron, but this one is really worth it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 22, 2007
    / Tupelo, Ms
  • No Words! 5 Star Rating
    I can not believe that I almost didn’t buy the Sedu! I was so worried about paying that much because I had never given over $40 for a flat iron, but the two year warranty convinced me that I should give it a try. I was so overwhelmed by the number of reviews on the Sedu, and I was worried that I wouldn’t get such great results. I didn’t want to get my hopes up, but when my Sedu arrived I was way past excitement. The very first time I used the Sedu I was like ‘WOW’. I had never seen my hair so straight in my life, and I can even curl my hair with this product. My hair is overly thick and extremely hard to manage. This flat iron can handle any hair type. If you have the money and you want results, BUY the SEDU!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 21, 2007
    / Red Jacket, WV
  • Amazing 5 Star Rating
    WOW! i just got my Sedu revolution today and i just finished straightening my hair. ITS AMAZING. it took 5 minutes to straighten my shoulder length hair and its sooo shiny and soft. theres no static or pulling like other straighteners. I HIGHLY recomend this product. its better than a CHI by FAR!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 19, 2007
  • The Best Flat Iron I Have Ever Used! 5 Star Rating
    I probably have spent well over $500 in the last few years on flat irons. I received this one last week and it is the best I have ever used. Im even going to take it with me when I have my next appointment with my stylist - I like it better than the one she uses. No snagging, no pulling and it leaves my hair soft and shiny. I cant say enough about this product!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 18, 2007
    / Cleveland Heights, OH
  • We Love It 5 Star Rating
    This was my second purchase through Folica.com. I already own the original Sedu 1 1/2 inch flat iron and just had to have the new 2008 styling Sedu flat iron to complete my set. They both work wonders on my daughters and my hair. We love it! The styling video was also a great plus.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 17, 2007
    / Anaheim, CA
  • I Would Give It Six Stars If I Could 5 Star Rating
    i got my flat iron 2 days ago. i jusrt used it and it took me no more that 15 minutes to get my hair staight. for me this is a miricle because i have A LOT of puffy, frizzy hair. You should by this product!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 16, 2007
  • Omg Believe Me 5 Star Rating
    This straightener is AMAZING! when i read these reviews i was skeptical, but i just got mine yesterday and it is everything i thought it would be. It heats up quickly, glides smoothly through my hair, and i can use it to make loose curls or flips if i want. It took me 30 minutes to do make my whole head straight and smooth. It took me about 10 minutes to make it flip after. Ive used many straighteners and all of them have taken me at least an hour to do my hair completely straight. Even after walkin in a snow storm, my hair stayed straight!...BUY THIS! Ive used the CHI and the Solia and SEDU is the BEST for the price! I thought i was going to have to struggle with my hair forever! TRUST ME, BUY ITTTTTT!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 14, 2007
    / Boston, Ma
  • It's A Keeper 5 Star Rating
    Ive been using my $40 2-inch Vidal sassoon flat iron for the past 4 years. I bought a 1-inch iron for $50 last year but returned it because when i tried to flip my hair inwards, it made an ugly dent in my hair. I used the Sedu yesterday and I love it! I still have to get the hang of the curling part but i was able to add volume and inward flip to my hair without any ugly dents. I was hesitant about the price...but its a keeper!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 13, 2007
    / Sterling, VA
Server Name