Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

1,046 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairst...
$200.00
$159.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,046 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1046)
Show All 1,046 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Honolulu, Hi
    5 Star Rating
    It Is The Bomb Diggity
    i received this iron for xmas. i tried it as soon as i got it and jus fell in love. the best present i ever got.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 31, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Washington, DC
    5 Star Rating
    Amazinggggg!
    I just recieved my sedu 2008 model and it works like a charm! It straightens my hair in like 5 minutes where as in the morning i took about half an hour with my big poodle, and it would poof later in the day. I used this and i didnt even have to straighten my hair the next day it was still straight i even washed my hair and then it still was straight. it leaves your hair silky and smooth! BUY IT NOW YOU WONT BE DISAPOINTED AND EVEN IF YOU DONT LIKE IT THERES A TWO YEAR WARRANTY!!!!!!!!!! IT EVEN WORKS WITH CHINESE HAIR
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 28, 2007
    Link to this post
  • BC
    Hair
    Long Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    the sedu is AWESOME . im from canada, and i asked my friend who always orders things online how long it would take and he told me to wait at least a week and it came in THREE DAYS.. i ordered on christmas eve and got it TODAY ( the 27th! ) first of all i have to say FOLICA has EXCELLENT SERVICE. and i tried out my sedu right away and it took me 20 minutes to do my long hair when before it would take me 2 hours because i had a conair infiniti one. AWWWESOME =D
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Garden Grove, CA
    5 Star Rating
    The Upgrade
    I had the previous Sedu and it was just okay. I had to run it through my hair at least three times for it to be straightend. I was deciding on the Chi this time around but I saw the 2008 Sedu and took a chance. Let me say, am I glad. I only have to use once on each section of hair and it is straight. I have tried different styles and it comes out perfectly. I am very impressed this time around. I truely recommend for think, frizzy hair types. :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Destrehan
    5 Star Rating
    By Far The Best!
    I love my sedu! I didnt want to pay soo much money for a iron, but this was worth it! My old straightner would leave my hair straight, but a bit frizzy. The Sedu just adds shine to my hair! and the best part is that i can style my hair even more now! I reccomend this for anyone! Its Ah- mazingg.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 26, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    5 Star Rating
    Great For Natural Aa Hair!!!
    I stopped abusing my AA hair about 6 years ago. The damage that relaxers were causing to my hair was just sad. I hade a love hate relationship with my hair (more hate than love) for a long time. After I stopped killing my hair it grew long and strong like an out of control weed. As much as I enjoyed having my long strong full crown of glory I sometimes longed for the straighter styles that some of my friends had the enjoyment of wearing either b/c they had naturally straight hair or had relaxers. Blowing my hair straight and using a hot comb were just not getting the results that I wanted. I finally discovered Folica.com and discovered SEDU. I did my research looked at all the comments and was happy at what I saw. I ordered on the Friday before Christmas and received it on Monday Christmas eve. It went thru my hair like butter. For the first time I hair has movement w/out having to have a lot of product in it. It IS soft, it IS shiny, it DOES make my hair move with the wind and I DO LOVE IT. I wonder How I ever lived without it. Ive only had it for a couple of days but have been getting compliments left and right about how great my hair looks and feels and have even stirred up inspiration from fellow coworkers to toss the relaxer and go natural. I never thought my hair would inspire anyone, hahaha. TO SEDU...I LOVE YOU and TO FOLICA...THANK YOU!!! Buy this iron, if it can work for my natural hair it can work for anyone. This is not just an iron, it is an investment, it is a wonder, it is amazing. Its magic in a box! Buy it, you will not be sorry.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 26, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Best Flat Iron
    I received the Sedu revolution this week and it is absolutely fabulous! Ive owned other irons and this is by far, the best iron Ive used. Im African American with relaxed hair. After using the iron, my hair was shiny and still felt very healthy. I love this purchase.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 22, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Tupelo, Ms
    5 Star Rating
    Really Awesome
    this is a really good flat iron..i had/have a chi and it was great, but constantly snagged and pulled my hair and it seemed like i was having to keep going over sections again and again. i was kind of uneasy about spending this much money on a flat iron, but this one is really worth it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 22, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Red Jacket, WV
    5 Star Rating
    No Words!
    I can not believe that I almost didn’t buy the Sedu! I was so worried about paying that much because I had never given over $40 for a flat iron, but the two year warranty convinced me that I should give it a try. I was so overwhelmed by the number of reviews on the Sedu, and I was worried that I wouldn’t get such great results. I didn’t want to get my hopes up, but when my Sedu arrived I was way past excitement. The very first time I used the Sedu I was like ‘WOW’. I had never seen my hair so straight in my life, and I can even curl my hair with this product. My hair is overly thick and extremely hard to manage. This flat iron can handle any hair type. If you have the money and you want results, BUY the SEDU!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 21, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    WOW! i just got my Sedu revolution today and i just finished straightening my hair. ITS AMAZING. it took 5 minutes to straighten my shoulder length hair and its sooo shiny and soft. theres no static or pulling like other straighteners. I HIGHLY recomend this product. its better than a CHI by FAR!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 19, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,761 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    65 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer

    New Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer is the latest in hair dryer technology from Sedu. The 6000i hair dryer has the latest in motor technology which produces unrivaled power, air flow and heat.

    60 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    865 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name