Free Shipping Over $50
25% off $50
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

1,047 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairst...
$200.00
$159.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,047 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1047)
Show All 1,047 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Loved It But It Stopped Working Two Years In
    This is a fabulous flat iron and gives me smooth, soft, shiny hair. Unfortunately just after the two year warranty expired it stopped working. For the price I expect to get more than two years out of an iron.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hayward, CA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It!
    I have used many different straighteners. This one is by far one of the best. I had a Chi and in the beginning it was great, but over time it didn't heat up all the way. For those of you who are complaining about instructions; there are a million different ways to straighten hair. First of all, make sure that you use a heat protector. Your hair won't get damaged and it can handle the heat. Second of all, straighten your hair in layers. It makes it easier. It also makes everything look better. Use 450 degree if you are comfortable with it, it makes it faster; the hotter it is. If you aren't comfortable with it, change it to less heat. When you straighten, start from your scalp, don't just grab the middle. I hope this helps. I also recommend using "argan oil" if you use a lot of heat, it's really good. It's been fixing my damaged hair! Good luck to you all trying this straightener. For me, it's done it's job! :)
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    2 Star Rating
    Kinda Disappointed
    this sedu flat iron is kinda disappointed. i bought it based on the review but it turned out work just like the same as my old one, which is around 35bucks. and i have fine short bob hairstyle. well consider before buying this pricey one...
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 18, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Big Disappointment
    I just bought this flat iron last week, and I should listen to my friend's advice get me a Chi flat iron instead.
    The problem with this iron can't get the job done and they are pretty expensive. Funny thing is, it doesn't come with any instruction paper and when I turn the iron to 450 degree and the light just kept blinking. Half way when you using and the light will turn to RED. What that mean??? Should I rerun it?

    8 out of 11 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 30, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Dont Buyy!!!
    i bought it around two weeks ago and i thought it was the best thing bc of the reviewsbut my hair is thick people often ask me if im half black bc its so thick and this straightner leaves my hair puffy and i hate it i regret on how much money i wasted if you have thick hair do not buuy this i wish i would have had someone toled me this
    7 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 30, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Extremely Satisfied!
    I have never used a flat iron before, but could not got the look with just a brush. Looked at all the reviews on all the products, and am so happy I picked the Sedu iron. it is easy to use and great on my colored hair.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Beautiful Box, But There Is Not Instruction Inside And Product Wasn't That Great!!
    Recently I bought this product however, wasn't I expected. Take 4-5 times to straighten my hair. 450 degree it doesn't work too well.
    I should take a look the review first before purchase. There are NO recent 2013 review post out.

    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Panama City, FL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Purchase In Month!
    I was so worried about what brand I should get. I am so glad I finally went with this one! I have had a CHI for years and one of the expensive ones from the middle of the mall you get sucked into. It has been worth every penny. I don't have to go over and over the same pieces. It has never pulled my hair like the CHI does either.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Straightener
    I have very fine curly hair and i love this straightener! My never feels damaged after using it, and it doesn't cause static/or smell like my hair is burning like some of my other straighteners. They tend to last a couple years. I'm on my second one in 3 years and I've been much happier with this straightener than i ever was with my chi. Would definitely recommend.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • DC
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Sedu Vs Chi
    I've had a chi since before it became popular and before they all started to have issues. So pretty much, I've been a chi supporter for years! My chi broke two years ago (because I dropped it) and my sister bought me a new one. The new one definitely wasnt as good as my previous one, but I continued to use it. The "new" chi wouldn't get as hot and I had to go through my hair several times to make it straight. I wanted to try something different and got the Sedu. I have ethnic hair. It's not extremely coarse but it is a very long and enduring process to make it straight. I set the sedu at the highest temp as recommended and I BURNED my hair. After I brought the temp down a bit, I was able to finish my hair with no problems. To me, the sedu is VERY SIMILAR to the chi. The only difference I found is the temp settings. The chi has a set temp where you can adjust with the sedu. Other that that, the two products are the same, except the sedu costs more.
    6 out of 10 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 21, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,763 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    66 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer

    New Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer is the latest in hair dryer technology from Sedu. The 6000i hair dryer has the latest in motor technology which produces unrivaled power, air flow and heat.

    61 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    865 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name