Free Shipping Over $50
25% off $50
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

1,049 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairst...
$200.00
$159.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,049 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1049)
Show All 1,049 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Straightener
    I have very fine curly hair and i love this straightener! My never feels damaged after using it, and it doesn't cause static/or smell like my hair is burning like some of my other straighteners. They tend to last a couple years. I'm on my second one in 3 years and I've been much happier with this straightener than i ever was with my chi. Would definitely recommend.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • DC
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Sedu Vs Chi
    I've had a chi since before it became popular and before they all started to have issues. So pretty much, I've been a chi supporter for years! My chi broke two years ago (because I dropped it) and my sister bought me a new one. The new one definitely wasnt as good as my previous one, but I continued to use it. The "new" chi wouldn't get as hot and I had to go through my hair several times to make it straight. I wanted to try something different and got the Sedu. I have ethnic hair. It's not extremely coarse but it is a very long and enduring process to make it straight. I set the sedu at the highest temp as recommended and I BURNED my hair. After I brought the temp down a bit, I was able to finish my hair with no problems. To me, the sedu is VERY SIMILAR to the chi. The only difference I found is the temp settings. The chi has a set temp where you can adjust with the sedu. Other that that, the two products are the same, except the sedu costs more.
    6 out of 10 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • San Diego, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I'll Never Stray Again.
    I've owned the Sedu pro flat iron twice before, years ago. I, like a few other reviewers, have had issues with the cords shorting out after a few years. The second time it happened to me, I gave up. I was fed up with having to buy a new iron due to an issue that most other irons don't have!

    I went and purchased another flat iron, thinking that all irons were created the same...

    After a year and a half of using this replacement iron I assumed was just as good... My hair has never been so damaged, even using a heat protector, and I have NEVER had the split ends I have now.

    In the 4 years I was using the Sedu pro... straightening my hair nearly EVERY DAY, I barely had any damage to my hair.

    So I decided to go back. But this time, I purchased the Sedu Revolution styling tool.

    Let me tell you, even after a day of use, the difference is so noticeable. With the other flat iron, I would straighten my hair and it would be rail straight, limp & lifeless. Achieving any sort of body was near to impossible. With Sedu, my hair had body, tons of movement & feels weightless... and it lasts all day! I just came home from work to write this review and my hair looks just as good as it did when I left this morning with no styling products!

    So while I may have to replace this iron in a few years because of this cord issue... for the health and beauty of my hair, I don't mind at all.Never again will I use anything but a Sedu styling tool!
    17 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Results, Shoddy Shelf Life - An Objective Review
    I stumbled across this website and the Sedu about 5 years ago. I was looking for a decent price point iron with a good rating.

    The Sedu fit the bill with my criteria. Here's the most objective review you'll read:

    It does a wonderful job straightening hair (I have very thick, wavy hair that can I can turn curly with a little bit of product). The downside is I have had to utilize the warranty they provide EVERY SINGLE YEAR. Since I purchased my first in 2008, I have had 4 sent to me because it doesn't make it through a year and on my 5th replacement as of this week.

    Should that bother me? Sure, a little (I can throw some product in and wear it curly). But the warranty is great and have had no problems ever getting a replacement. Perhaps one day I'll fork over $120+ dollars but for $50-$75 bux (depending on the sale) I'll stick with this one because it does a great job.

    Hope this helped with your decision!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 2, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Finally A Keeper!
    I have only been using this straightener for 2 weeks and have already noticed a big difference. I have very thin hair and really like the option of setting the temperature that this straightener has. I don't feel like I am burning my hair every morning. The results are great- shiny, smooth and so straight. A colleague even asked me if I had some treatment done on my hair recently because of how healthy it looked. She was surprised when I told her it was actually the straightener!

    My last two straighteners were Chi. I was very disappointed. The Sedu is 100x better in my opinion. Highly recommend!

    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 1, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    I had purchased a Sedu 4 years ago, and just recently purchased a new one. This straightener lasted for a long time. It heats up very fast and works GREAT. I used it mostly to curl my hair.. but it works just as perfectly when I wanted to have my hair straight. Its a GREAT product and I highly recommend it.. its worth every penny
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 27, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Works Great
    Very smooth. Didn't pull at all. Makes my hair soft.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Great While It Worked.
    I bought this last November after saving up quite a bit of money for it. I was super excited when it came in the mail and I got about 5 months use out of it before it stopped working. I noticed that when i would turn it on, instead of the light being red (indicating when it was heating up) just the blue and the red lights would turn on at the same time without flashing. Neither of the plates would heat up. I tried leaving it on for a good ten minutes, and the plates still wouldn't heat up. I tried different outlets in different rooms, and nothing seemed to work. I am super disappointed and I really wish this could have worked out. It was an amazing iron while it worked and it made my hair super soft and shiny. I know i am not the only one this has happened to, i have heard other similar stories of the same thing happening. I will probably just exchange this one for another one, maybe the ghd or a solia. I don't want to take another chance with the same flat iron. Sorry for the depressing news, would not recommend, just because you are definitely taking a chance.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love
    I've had 2 of the Sedu Revolution. Both had lasted me more than 3 years. 1st one i got rid of because the cord snapped and the one i have now i've had it for 3 years and its amazing still. Deff would buy another.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It Works, But....
    This straightening iron works really well, when it works. I am about to order my second warranty replacement in a year and a half. It has stopped heating to high temperatures with both of the ones I've had. And it costs about $20 all together to replace it, which adds up when you have to do it more than once.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 15, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,765 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    67 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer

    New Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer is the latest in hair dryer technology from Sedu. The 6000i hair dryer has the latest in motor technology which produces unrivaled power, air flow and heat.

    62 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    869 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $300.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name