Spa and Body Sale 35% Off
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

1,052 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairst...
$200.00
$159.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,052 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1052)
Show All 1,052 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Great While It Worked.
    I bought this last November after saving up quite a bit of money for it. I was super excited when it came in the mail and I got about 5 months use out of it before it stopped working. I noticed that when i would turn it on, instead of the light being red (indicating when it was heating up) just the blue and the red lights would turn on at the same time without flashing. Neither of the plates would heat up. I tried leaving it on for a good ten minutes, and the plates still wouldn't heat up. I tried different outlets in different rooms, and nothing seemed to work. I am super disappointed and I really wish this could have worked out. It was an amazing iron while it worked and it made my hair super soft and shiny. I know i am not the only one this has happened to, i have heard other similar stories of the same thing happening. I will probably just exchange this one for another one, maybe the ghd or a solia. I don't want to take another chance with the same flat iron. Sorry for the depressing news, would not recommend, just because you are definitely taking a chance.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love
    I've had 2 of the Sedu Revolution. Both had lasted me more than 3 years. 1st one i got rid of because the cord snapped and the one i have now i've had it for 3 years and its amazing still. Deff would buy another.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It Works, But....
    This straightening iron works really well, when it works. I am about to order my second warranty replacement in a year and a half. It has stopped heating to high temperatures with both of the ones I've had. And it costs about $20 all together to replace it, which adds up when you have to do it more than once.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Fine But Not As Great As Expected
    I think for the money I spent on this tool, I expected a fantastic flat iron. Maybe this is as good as it gets. Maybe my technique needs improvement. I am not finding that it is a whole lot better than the much less expensive ($20) model I used for 4 years that finally needed to be replaced because of a faulty switch. I am glad I have a new flat iron considering that the weather is getting more humid by the hour, but I am not sure spending this much on one was necessary.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Highly Recommend It
    I am a hair fanatic. Always looking for good hair products and hair accesories. I relax my hair and need products that will not damage it. I read great reviews on the the Sedu Revolution blower (6000) and decided to order it. It worked so great on my hair that decided to order the flat iron. It works GREAT. leaves an increadible shiny and very smooth. Most importantly i don't feel it's burning my hair. I have tried MANY flat irons and this Sedu is so far my favorite. If it works good on relaxed hair like mine, it will do wonders for straight hair. Highly recommend it
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Won't Even Bother Purchasing.
    I tried this straightener at my friend's house and it was great and I wanted to purchase it. However, I spent a couple of hours reading reviews and must have read hundreds of reviews stating that the Sedu Revolution stops working after 6 months on average, with either one of the plates completely not heating up or both plates stop heating up at all. Even though there is a two year warranty, most of the people that got replacements received replacements that again stopped working after a couple of months. I find this absolutely ridiculous that a $160 straightener can't manage to last for more than a couple of months. Obviously most people jump to reviewing and give the Sedu five stars when they first try it out and that's why the reviews about it turning into garbage after a couple of months get overshadowed. Bottom line save your money for other straighteners out there that are just as good as Sedu and will last much much longer.
    14 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 27, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Revolution Is Awesome
    I ordered the sedu revolution and I LOVE it. I originally had a CHI many years ago and the wonder of it made it seem great... until it broke. Then my True Ceramic Pro broke, and then my NUME broke (terrible product, but great customer service).

    When I tried this, it straightened my hair like no other. It was silkier and smoother faster and on lower heat (which is amazing with my hair). Plus, it lasted longer than with the other irons I have used. The clamp is really perfect - not so tight that it pulls your hair, but tight enough that your hair doesn't slip out. The curved edges it mentions in the product details are wonderful - somehow they just seem to have the curved angles better than the last irons I had. My hair hasn't gotten caught and or pulled broken at all. I LOVE this iron.

    The little pouch it comes with is just a piece of felt with a piece of velcro on the inside that folds over the iron. I imagined something awesome little closed pouch that would keep my iron neatly organized, but it's less than that. It's okay for what it does. Still, the iron alone is worth the money completely.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Love This
    Awesome flat iron. I was able to achieve salon quality hair at home. This flat iron is sleek and heats up very quickly. it gave me bone straight hair. It doesn't burn the hair it leaves in smooth and shiny! Remember to wash deep condition and put in heat protectant before blow drying and you should get amazing results.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    20 out of 20 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Very Good Flat Iron!
    Love this product it is the truth! On deep conditioned hair and thermal protected you will get the best results. I loved my results shiny and healthy! Nothing like my old chi by farouk I HATED IT! It had no heat adjustment my hair felt burnt if I didn't use the chi silk infusion! This flat iron I don't even have to put the silk infusion to get shiny results! Overall very good product! But if your doing your hair yourself please I beg you take your time and very small sections to get bone straight results!
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • San Diego
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Flat Iron!
    I was always a CHI user, but after using this sedu, I don't think i'll ever go back! Order came quickly as well, highly recommend.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 3, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name