Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

1,049 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairst...
$200.00
$159.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,049 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1049)
Show All 1,049 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Fine But Not As Great As Expected
    I think for the money I spent on this tool, I expected a fantastic flat iron. Maybe this is as good as it gets. Maybe my technique needs improvement. I am not finding that it is a whole lot better than the much less expensive ($20) model I used for 4 years that finally needed to be replaced because of a faulty switch. I am glad I have a new flat iron considering that the weather is getting more humid by the hour, but I am not sure spending this much on one was necessary.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Highly Recommend It
    I am a hair fanatic. Always looking for good hair products and hair accesories. I relax my hair and need products that will not damage it. I read great reviews on the the Sedu Revolution blower (6000) and decided to order it. It worked so great on my hair that decided to order the flat iron. It works GREAT. leaves an increadible shiny and very smooth. Most importantly i don't feel it's burning my hair. I have tried MANY flat irons and this Sedu is so far my favorite. If it works good on relaxed hair like mine, it will do wonders for straight hair. Highly recommend it
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Won't Even Bother Purchasing.
    I tried this straightener at my friend's house and it was great and I wanted to purchase it. However, I spent a couple of hours reading reviews and must have read hundreds of reviews stating that the Sedu Revolution stops working after 6 months on average, with either one of the plates completely not heating up or both plates stop heating up at all. Even though there is a two year warranty, most of the people that got replacements received replacements that again stopped working after a couple of months. I find this absolutely ridiculous that a $160 straightener can't manage to last for more than a couple of months. Obviously most people jump to reviewing and give the Sedu five stars when they first try it out and that's why the reviews about it turning into garbage after a couple of months get overshadowed. Bottom line save your money for other straighteners out there that are just as good as Sedu and will last much much longer.
    14 out of 19 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 27, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Revolution Is Awesome
    I ordered the sedu revolution and I LOVE it. I originally had a CHI many years ago and the wonder of it made it seem great... until it broke. Then my True Ceramic Pro broke, and then my NUME broke (terrible product, but great customer service).

    When I tried this, it straightened my hair like no other. It was silkier and smoother faster and on lower heat (which is amazing with my hair). Plus, it lasted longer than with the other irons I have used. The clamp is really perfect - not so tight that it pulls your hair, but tight enough that your hair doesn't slip out. The curved edges it mentions in the product details are wonderful - somehow they just seem to have the curved angles better than the last irons I had. My hair hasn't gotten caught and or pulled broken at all. I LOVE this iron.

    The little pouch it comes with is just a piece of felt with a piece of velcro on the inside that folds over the iron. I imagined something awesome little closed pouch that would keep my iron neatly organized, but it's less than that. It's okay for what it does. Still, the iron alone is worth the money completely.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Love This
    Awesome flat iron. I was able to achieve salon quality hair at home. This flat iron is sleek and heats up very quickly. it gave me bone straight hair. It doesn't burn the hair it leaves in smooth and shiny! Remember to wash deep condition and put in heat protectant before blow drying and you should get amazing results.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    20 out of 20 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Very Good Flat Iron!
    Love this product it is the truth! On deep conditioned hair and thermal protected you will get the best results. I loved my results shiny and healthy! Nothing like my old chi by farouk I HATED IT! It had no heat adjustment my hair felt burnt if I didn't use the chi silk infusion! This flat iron I don't even have to put the silk infusion to get shiny results! Overall very good product! But if your doing your hair yourself please I beg you take your time and very small sections to get bone straight results!
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • San Diego
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Flat Iron!
    I was always a CHI user, but after using this sedu, I don't think i'll ever go back! Order came quickly as well, highly recommend.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Georgia
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Results
    I have owed a Chi flat iron for the last six yrs. when my flat iron no longer gave my the results I was accustomed too. I brought the Sedu Revolution flat iron and I am very happy with the results. My hair is now silky and soft after flat ironing it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Worked Great...until 8 Months Later!
    I loved this straightener. It did what it promised and straightened my unruly 2c hair without a problem.

    I've had it 8 months now and it will no longer heat up. I contacted SEDU because it came with a two year warranty and it'll take 4-6 weeks for them to receive mine and send me a "new" one...only they won't be sending me a new one. In place of your product, they send you a "comparable refurbished product" and you have to pay $10 to ship yours to them. For a $200 straightener, you would think the $10 shipping would be provided...and the fact that they're sending me a refurbished product instead of a new one rubs me the wrong way.
    14 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, Il
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Great Product But...... Buyer Beware!
    I love this flat iron it works great on my hair;but, I dont know if I would buy it again!!! After the first few months I thought that I would be a consumer for life. However, I am on my 3rd flat iron in a year and a half, because luckily it comes with a 2 year warranty. The fisrt one lasted about a year then one of the plates stopped heating up. I was like well it happens. Got my new refurbished one in the mail and after about six months just stopped working. Disapppointed! ON the 3rd one hopefully this one lasts! When the product works it works great!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 22, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,765 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    67 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer

    New Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer is the latest in hair dryer technology from Sedu. The 6000i hair dryer has the latest in motor technology which produces unrivaled power, air flow and heat.

    62 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    869 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $300.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name