Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

1,044 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairst...
$200.00
$159.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,044 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1044)
Show All 1,044 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Florida
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Very Good Flat Iron!
    Love this product it is the truth! On deep conditioned hair and thermal protected you will get the best results. I loved my results shiny and healthy! Nothing like my old chi by farouk I HATED IT! It had no heat adjustment my hair felt burnt if I didn't use the chi silk infusion! This flat iron I don't even have to put the silk infusion to get shiny results! Overall very good product! But if your doing your hair yourself please I beg you take your time and very small sections to get bone straight results!
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • San Diego
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Flat Iron!
    I was always a CHI user, but after using this sedu, I don't think i'll ever go back! Order came quickly as well, highly recommend.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Georgia
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Results
    I have owed a Chi flat iron for the last six yrs. when my flat iron no longer gave my the results I was accustomed too. I brought the Sedu Revolution flat iron and I am very happy with the results. My hair is now silky and soft after flat ironing it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Worked Great...until 8 Months Later!
    I loved this straightener. It did what it promised and straightened my unruly 2c hair without a problem.

    I've had it 8 months now and it will no longer heat up. I contacted SEDU because it came with a two year warranty and it'll take 4-6 weeks for them to receive mine and send me a "new" one...only they won't be sending me a new one. In place of your product, they send you a "comparable refurbished product" and you have to pay $10 to ship yours to them. For a $200 straightener, you would think the $10 shipping would be provided...and the fact that they're sending me a refurbished product instead of a new one rubs me the wrong way.
    14 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, Il
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Great Product But...... Buyer Beware!
    I love this flat iron it works great on my hair;but, I dont know if I would buy it again!!! After the first few months I thought that I would be a consumer for life. However, I am on my 3rd flat iron in a year and a half, because luckily it comes with a 2 year warranty. The fisrt one lasted about a year then one of the plates stopped heating up. I was like well it happens. Got my new refurbished one in the mail and after about six months just stopped working. Disapppointed! ON the 3rd one hopefully this one lasts! When the product works it works great!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Hair Iron.
    I just wanted to say that I have tried almost all top hair irons chi etc....and a few others and the sedu is the best it doesnt make the hair frizzy it straightens hair pin straight even in the humid weather no other hair iron did that for me plus it leaves my hair so soft and doesnt damage my hair either I just ordered another one for back up thats how much I love my sedu I got the pink one.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • San Diego California
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Dont Get This
    my friend had a sedu iron and it worked just great so i decided that i would buy one for me. at first i was completely happy with it. but then i started getting bad split ends and it would start frizzing up once i stepped outside. and it said it has a two year warranty but after one year and a half it completely stopped working. so do yourself a favor and buy a better iron than the sedu.
    8 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Flat Iron 1
    This the flat iron of choice for Transformation Salon de Coiffure. Great tool for the consummate professional!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 5, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron For Natural & Relaxed & Dyed Ethnic Hair!
    This is the best flat iron I have ever used! And I've had my share of irons. I've used Sedu Pro, Chi, Croc, Fhi, etc. (Never Ghd) and nothing comes close! I have natural ethnic 3c, 4a and a little 4b hair. I stopped receiving relaxers 2 years ago. I thought my hair would never get straight again. It worked! Last week (3/28/13) I added Frost to my hair. My texture changed a little and I thought my hair wouldn't straighten again. Wrong again! The photos that I attached, shows how my hair is air dried with Bantu Knots, then straightened with Sedu Revolution a couple of days later. I gave a review on the Sedu Pro, and it was horrible. Didn't do a thing for my hair, but this iron is GREAT! Loved it too much, I am buying my second one and selling my first one to my sis! (Who loves it too!) Thank you so much for this iron! Now my hair styles are so versatile, people barely recognize me! (I also love the adjustable temp dial. Since I'm natural, I am using less heat, and do not want a flat iron to tell the temp it wants to use!)
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    32 out of 32 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 5, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love!!!!
    I will never own another hair straightner again! It has cut my styling time in half! My hair is smooth shiny and soft after using this straightner. My hair even stay's straight in the humidity (which never happened before)!
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 5, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,759 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    65 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer

    New Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer is the latest in hair dryer technology from Sedu. The 6000i hair dryer has the latest in motor technology which produces unrivaled power, air flow and heat.

    60 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    863 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name