Buy 1 shampoo, get 1 conditioner 50% off

Sedu Revolution 1" Flat Iron

Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage
$160.00 $64.00
60% OFF
We're sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

Sedu is a world-renowned beauty brand with a reputation for unsurpassed quality and reliability. Its hair styling tools have always been developed with a focus on long-term maintenance of healthy hair. Each Sedu product is designed with the professional stylist in mind and features only the essentials, striking the perfect balance between high performance and effortless results. Sedu products are known for bridging the gap between you and the professional stylist. With unparalleled technology and performance, Sedu makes it easy to achieve salon-quality results.


The Sedu Revolution Styling Iron has high-performance ceramic plates infused with black tourmaline gemstones to evenly distribute heat, reduce static and eliminate frizz for sleek, sexy hair. Its unique curved-edge plates create both curled and straight styles for ultimate styling flexibility.


  • SKU: 004564   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1" ceramic plates for an ultra smooth pass
  • Black tourmaline coating for reduced static and frizz
  • Beveled plates for styling flexibility
  • Fast heat-up for quicker styling time and instant results
  • Advanced heat recovery technology for consistent heat distribution
  • Adjustable temperature settings (140°F-450°F)
  • Ergonomic, non-slip grip ensures styling comfort and ease
  • 9-foot, professional length, 360° swivel cord
  • 2-year warranty
  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Sedu Revolution 1" Flat Iron (1061)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Worked Great...until 8 Months Later! 3 Star Rating
    I loved this straightener. It did what it promised and straightened my unruly 2c hair without a problem.

    I've had it 8 months now and it will no longer heat up. I contacted SEDU because it came with a two year warranty and it'll take 4-6 weeks for them to receive mine and send me a "new" one...only they won't be sending me a new one. In place of your product, they send you a "comparable refurbished product" and you have to pay $10 to ship yours to them. For a $200 straightener, you would think the $10 shipping would be provided...and the fact that they're sending me a refurbished product instead of a new one rubs me the wrong way.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 28, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair
  • Great Product But...... Buyer Beware! 3 Star Rating
    I love this flat iron it works great on my hair;but, I dont know if I would buy it again!!! After the first few months I thought that I would be a consumer for life. However, I am on my 3rd flat iron in a year and a half, because luckily it comes with a 2 year warranty. The fisrt one lasted about a year then one of the plates stopped heating up. I was like well it happens. Got my new refurbished one in the mail and after about six months just stopped working. Disapppointed! ON the 3rd one hopefully this one lasts! When the product works it works great!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 22, 2013
    / Chicago, Il
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • The Best Hair Iron. 5 Star Rating
    I just wanted to say that I have tried almost all top hair irons chi etc....and a few others and the sedu is the best it doesnt make the hair frizzy it straightens hair pin straight even in the humid weather no other hair iron did that for me plus it leaves my hair so soft and doesnt damage my hair either I just ordered another one for back up thats how much I love my sedu I got the pink one.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 21, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Dont Get This 2 Star Rating
    my friend had a sedu iron and it worked just great so i decided that i would buy one for me. at first i was completely happy with it. but then i started getting bad split ends and it would start frizzing up once i stepped outside. and it said it has a two year warranty but after one year and a half it completely stopped working. so do yourself a favor and buy a better iron than the sedu.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 14, 2013
    / San Diego California
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Flat Iron 1 4 Star Rating
    This the flat iron of choice for Transformation Salon de Coiffure. Great tool for the consummate professional!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 5, 2013
  • Best Flat Iron For Natural & Relaxed & Dyed Ethnic Hair! 5 Star Rating
    This is the best flat iron I have ever used! And I've had my share of irons. I've used Sedu Pro, Chi, Croc, Fhi, etc. (Never Ghd) and nothing comes close! I have natural ethnic 3c, 4a and a little 4b hair. I stopped receiving relaxers 2 years ago. I thought my hair would never get straight again. It worked! Last week (3/28/13) I added Frost to my hair. My texture changed a little and I thought my hair wouldn't straighten again. Wrong again! The photos that I attached, shows how my hair is air dried with Bantu Knots, then straightened with Sedu Revolution a couple of days later. I gave a review on the Sedu Pro, and it was horrible. Didn't do a thing for my hair, but this iron is GREAT! Loved it too much, I am buying my second one and selling my first one to my sis! (Who loves it too!) Thank you so much for this iron! Now my hair styles are so versatile, people barely recognize me! (I also love the adjustable temp dial. Since I'm natural, I am using less heat, and do not want a flat iron to tell the temp it wants to use!)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 5, 2013
    / Chicago
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Love!!!! 5 Star Rating
    I will never own another hair straightner again! It has cut my styling time in half! My hair is smooth shiny and soft after using this straightner. My hair even stay's straight in the humidity (which never happened before)!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 5, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Do Not Buy This Straightening Iron...it Will Break! 1 Star Rating
    I purchased this flat iron in February 2012 on the recommendation from a stylist. I read the reviews and there are several that said it stopped working after a few months, after a year, etc. Because of these reviews, I hesitated to buy this iron but the sylist was so excited about it (and the hair dryer of the same name) that I decided to buy it. Mistake. A few months ago I noticed that the light, instead of flashing just purple when it was at its temp, it started to flash red and purple intermittently. I didn't think too much of it, but before long I noticed that it took longer for it to heat back up after I would do a few swipes. Then I noticed that my hair wasn't straightening as nicely. So, I came back onto this website (and Amazon because they also sell this iron) and read some more reviews. A lot of the "good" reviews are from people who have had the iron for a short period of time. If I had reviewed it when I first got it, I would have given it 5 stars too! It was awesome! But there are alot of reviews on here that state one of the burners dies out. And that is exactly what happened to mine. When I have it at 450 degrees I can actually put my fingers on the one burner without getting burned. I am so mad! This is NOT an inexpensive purchase. I debated for a long time whether or not to spend this much money on a hair tool. Now I have to spend the money to send it back under warranty (and be without a straightening iron that I use everyday??). One commenter said she sent hers back under warranty and the second broke after 3 months. This is crazy. When there are so many consistently bad reviews on this iron, why, why, why is something not being done about it!!!! Well, because I cannot be without an iron, I ended up doing some research and I ordered a different iron from a different company. DO NOT BUY THIS IRON! IT WILL BREAK!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 3, 2013
    / Johnstown, PA
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Goodbye Chi Flatiron...love Love Love The Sedu Revolution 5 Star Rating
    I have had my own sedu revolution for 2 yrs.
    My 22 year old daughter is a college student and has always
    shared my flat iron with me. She moved out of our house in Feb.
    I ordered her the pink sedu revolution for her own home
    because the chi that she was using was a small travel size.
    We have had to buy a flat iron almost every year and have burned out
    4 chi flatirons. I bought the sedu on a whim, at christmas 2011
    I purchased it on my jcpenney card
    as a gift for myself...and I have not regretted it.
    I will never never buy a chi again!
    I have found the best flatiron there is! SEDU REVOLUTION !!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 3, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Color Treated Hair
  • Much Better Than The Product I Replaced 5 Star Rating
    This product heats up fast and flattens my hair, which is no mean feat. I love the flexible plates that provide some tolerance for my sometimes less-than-perfect aim. Much hotter than the 6-year-old flat iron I replaced, I sometimes burn my hand by touching hair that I just flattened. The only negative is the temperature dial, which is a little too easy to change by accident. Overall, I'm very pleased.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 1, 2013
    / Alabama
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
Server Name