Free Shipping Over $50
25% off $50
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

1,049 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairst...
$200.00
$159.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,049 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1049)
Show All 1,049 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Hair Iron.
    I just wanted to say that I have tried almost all top hair irons chi etc....and a few others and the sedu is the best it doesnt make the hair frizzy it straightens hair pin straight even in the humid weather no other hair iron did that for me plus it leaves my hair so soft and doesnt damage my hair either I just ordered another one for back up thats how much I love my sedu I got the pink one.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • San Diego California
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Dont Get This
    my friend had a sedu iron and it worked just great so i decided that i would buy one for me. at first i was completely happy with it. but then i started getting bad split ends and it would start frizzing up once i stepped outside. and it said it has a two year warranty but after one year and a half it completely stopped working. so do yourself a favor and buy a better iron than the sedu.
    8 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Flat Iron 1
    This the flat iron of choice for Transformation Salon de Coiffure. Great tool for the consummate professional!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 5, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron For Natural & Relaxed & Dyed Ethnic Hair!
    This is the best flat iron I have ever used! And I've had my share of irons. I've used Sedu Pro, Chi, Croc, Fhi, etc. (Never Ghd) and nothing comes close! I have natural ethnic 3c, 4a and a little 4b hair. I stopped receiving relaxers 2 years ago. I thought my hair would never get straight again. It worked! Last week (3/28/13) I added Frost to my hair. My texture changed a little and I thought my hair wouldn't straighten again. Wrong again! The photos that I attached, shows how my hair is air dried with Bantu Knots, then straightened with Sedu Revolution a couple of days later. I gave a review on the Sedu Pro, and it was horrible. Didn't do a thing for my hair, but this iron is GREAT! Loved it too much, I am buying my second one and selling my first one to my sis! (Who loves it too!) Thank you so much for this iron! Now my hair styles are so versatile, people barely recognize me! (I also love the adjustable temp dial. Since I'm natural, I am using less heat, and do not want a flat iron to tell the temp it wants to use!)
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    35 out of 35 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 5, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love!!!!
    I will never own another hair straightner again! It has cut my styling time in half! My hair is smooth shiny and soft after using this straightner. My hair even stay's straight in the humidity (which never happened before)!
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 5, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Johnstown, PA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Do Not Buy This Straightening Iron...it Will Break!
    I purchased this flat iron in February 2012 on the recommendation from a stylist. I read the reviews and there are several that said it stopped working after a few months, after a year, etc. Because of these reviews, I hesitated to buy this iron but the sylist was so excited about it (and the hair dryer of the same name) that I decided to buy it. Mistake. A few months ago I noticed that the light, instead of flashing just purple when it was at its temp, it started to flash red and purple intermittently. I didn't think too much of it, but before long I noticed that it took longer for it to heat back up after I would do a few swipes. Then I noticed that my hair wasn't straightening as nicely. So, I came back onto this website (and Amazon because they also sell this iron) and read some more reviews. A lot of the "good" reviews are from people who have had the iron for a short period of time. If I had reviewed it when I first got it, I would have given it 5 stars too! It was awesome! But there are alot of reviews on here that state one of the burners dies out. And that is exactly what happened to mine. When I have it at 450 degrees I can actually put my fingers on the one burner without getting burned. I am so mad! This is NOT an inexpensive purchase. I debated for a long time whether or not to spend this much money on a hair tool. Now I have to spend the money to send it back under warranty (and be without a straightening iron that I use everyday??). One commenter said she sent hers back under warranty and the second broke after 3 months. This is crazy. When there are so many consistently bad reviews on this iron, why, why, why is something not being done about it!!!! Well, because I cannot be without an iron, I ended up doing some research and I ordered a different iron from a different company. DO NOT BUY THIS IRON! IT WILL BREAK!!!!!!
    14 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Goodbye Chi Flatiron...love Love Love The Sedu Revolution
    I have had my own sedu revolution for 2 yrs.
    My 22 year old daughter is a college student and has always
    shared my flat iron with me. She moved out of our house in Feb.
    I ordered her the pink sedu revolution for her own home
    because the chi that she was using was a small travel size.
    We have had to buy a flat iron almost every year and have burned out
    4 chi flatirons. I bought the sedu on a whim, at christmas 2011
    I purchased it on my jcpenney card
    as a gift for myself...and I have not regretted it.
    I will never never buy a chi again!
    I have found the best flatiron there is! SEDU REVOLUTION !!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Alabama
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Much Better Than The Product I Replaced
    This product heats up fast and flattens my hair, which is no mean feat. I love the flexible plates that provide some tolerance for my sometimes less-than-perfect aim. Much hotter than the 6-year-old flat iron I replaced, I sometimes burn my hand by touching hair that I just flattened. The only negative is the temperature dial, which is a little too easy to change by accident. Overall, I'm very pleased.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 1, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Quinton, VA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Iron!
    I've only had this iron for about 2 weeks, and so far I love it! It works very well and makes my hair feel very soft. It even holds the straight for a day or 2 so I don't have to iron my hair every day. It heats up very fast, which is nice, and I love the little pad that it came with. I burned my countertop once with my old iron, so the heat pad is a saving grace. The other thing I love is the plug (sounds silly, I know). My last iron had a big fat square plug that couldn't be plugged in at the same time as my hair dryer, which also has a big fat square plug. This iron has a standard size plug, so I can plug it into the same outlet as my hair dryer - very convenient!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Sedu Revolution Pink
    When my older sedu iron's cord started to stop working properly I thought I should upgarde to this iron because at the time it was kind of new. I bought the pink Sedu revolution iron in December, 2011. I loved everything about this iron it is a great product but unfortunately one of the plates stopped heating up around October of 2012. I was very disappointed that the iron didn't even last a full year before it started to break down so I recently sent it back to folica for an exchange since it is still under warranty. I hope they send me one that actually lasts because it is an expensive iron. This iron is worth the money but at the end of the day it is an electronic product which may have defects.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,765 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    67 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer

    New Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer is the latest in hair dryer technology from Sedu. The 6000i hair dryer has the latest in motor technology which produces unrivaled power, air flow and heat.

    62 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    869 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $300.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name