40% off Sedu!
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1"

Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage
color 1
color 2
 
$100.00 - $160.00

    Add Related Product

  • Pink Pink
    $100.00
 

Reviews

Based on 1,056 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1" (1056)
Show All 1,056 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Chicago
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron For Natural & Relaxed & Dyed Ethnic Hair!
    This is the best flat iron I have ever used! And I've had my share of irons. I've used Sedu Pro, Chi, Croc, Fhi, etc. (Never Ghd) and nothing comes close! I have natural ethnic 3c, 4a and a little 4b hair. I stopped receiving relaxers 2 years ago. I thought my hair would never get straight again. It worked! Last week (3/28/13) I added Frost to my hair. My texture changed a little and I thought my hair wouldn't straighten again. Wrong again! The photos that I attached, shows how my hair is air dried with Bantu Knots, then straightened with Sedu Revolution a couple of days later. I gave a review on the Sedu Pro, and it was horrible. Didn't do a thing for my hair, but this iron is GREAT! Loved it too much, I am buying my second one and selling my first one to my sis! (Who loves it too!) Thank you so much for this iron! Now my hair styles are so versatile, people barely recognize me! (I also love the adjustable temp dial. Since I'm natural, I am using less heat, and do not want a flat iron to tell the temp it wants to use!)
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    36 out of 36 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 5, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love!!!!
    I will never own another hair straightner again! It has cut my styling time in half! My hair is smooth shiny and soft after using this straightner. My hair even stay's straight in the humidity (which never happened before)!
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 5, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Johnstown, PA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Do Not Buy This Straightening Iron...it Will Break!
    I purchased this flat iron in February 2012 on the recommendation from a stylist. I read the reviews and there are several that said it stopped working after a few months, after a year, etc. Because of these reviews, I hesitated to buy this iron but the sylist was so excited about it (and the hair dryer of the same name) that I decided to buy it. Mistake. A few months ago I noticed that the light, instead of flashing just purple when it was at its temp, it started to flash red and purple intermittently. I didn't think too much of it, but before long I noticed that it took longer for it to heat back up after I would do a few swipes. Then I noticed that my hair wasn't straightening as nicely. So, I came back onto this website (and Amazon because they also sell this iron) and read some more reviews. A lot of the "good" reviews are from people who have had the iron for a short period of time. If I had reviewed it when I first got it, I would have given it 5 stars too! It was awesome! But there are alot of reviews on here that state one of the burners dies out. And that is exactly what happened to mine. When I have it at 450 degrees I can actually put my fingers on the one burner without getting burned. I am so mad! This is NOT an inexpensive purchase. I debated for a long time whether or not to spend this much money on a hair tool. Now I have to spend the money to send it back under warranty (and be without a straightening iron that I use everyday??). One commenter said she sent hers back under warranty and the second broke after 3 months. This is crazy. When there are so many consistently bad reviews on this iron, why, why, why is something not being done about it!!!! Well, because I cannot be without an iron, I ended up doing some research and I ordered a different iron from a different company. DO NOT BUY THIS IRON! IT WILL BREAK!!!!!!
    14 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Goodbye Chi Flatiron...love Love Love The Sedu Revolution
    I have had my own sedu revolution for 2 yrs.
    My 22 year old daughter is a college student and has always
    shared my flat iron with me. She moved out of our house in Feb.
    I ordered her the pink sedu revolution for her own home
    because the chi that she was using was a small travel size.
    We have had to buy a flat iron almost every year and have burned out
    4 chi flatirons. I bought the sedu on a whim, at christmas 2011
    I purchased it on my jcpenney card
    as a gift for myself...and I have not regretted it.
    I will never never buy a chi again!
    I have found the best flatiron there is! SEDU REVOLUTION !!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Alabama
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Much Better Than The Product I Replaced
    This product heats up fast and flattens my hair, which is no mean feat. I love the flexible plates that provide some tolerance for my sometimes less-than-perfect aim. Much hotter than the 6-year-old flat iron I replaced, I sometimes burn my hand by touching hair that I just flattened. The only negative is the temperature dial, which is a little too easy to change by accident. Overall, I'm very pleased.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 1, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Quinton, VA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Iron!
    I've only had this iron for about 2 weeks, and so far I love it! It works very well and makes my hair feel very soft. It even holds the straight for a day or 2 so I don't have to iron my hair every day. It heats up very fast, which is nice, and I love the little pad that it came with. I burned my countertop once with my old iron, so the heat pad is a saving grace. The other thing I love is the plug (sounds silly, I know). My last iron had a big fat square plug that couldn't be plugged in at the same time as my hair dryer, which also has a big fat square plug. This iron has a standard size plug, so I can plug it into the same outlet as my hair dryer - very convenient!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Sedu Revolution Pink
    When my older sedu iron's cord started to stop working properly I thought I should upgarde to this iron because at the time it was kind of new. I bought the pink Sedu revolution iron in December, 2011. I loved everything about this iron it is a great product but unfortunately one of the plates stopped heating up around October of 2012. I was very disappointed that the iron didn't even last a full year before it started to break down so I recently sent it back to folica for an exchange since it is still under warranty. I hope they send me one that actually lasts because it is an expensive iron. This iron is worth the money but at the end of the day it is an electronic product which may have defects.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • San Leandro, CA
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Flat Iron Didn't Last Long
    I bought this iron on 5/16/2012. On 3/4/2013 the iron started to die. Folica.com has an extended warranty in which I was able to ship it back and pay extra shipping for it to come back. When I received the iron back less than 3 weeks later, the iron looked like it was replaced with a new cord, but the actual iron was still the same. I turn it on and the same thing, one plate was super hot and the other plate was cold. I was so frustrated at having spent $150 initially, 9.95 to ship it and another 9.95 to have it shipped back to me. I ended up throwing it away, why bother again!? I always had the chi over the years and it would always last at least 3 years. This iron? didn't even make it to 1 year! Junk!!!!!
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sauk Village, Il
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Pink Great Color
    I so love this flat iron it gives me great results in half the time .I have shiny and hair full of body.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sauk Village, Il
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Grest Color
    I so love this flat iron it gives me great results in half the time .I have shiny and hair full of body.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name