Take 20% off site wide with code FRIENDS20

Sedu Revolution 1" Flat Iron

Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage
$160.00 $64.00
60% OFF
We're sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

Sedu is a world-renowned beauty brand with a reputation for unsurpassed quality and reliability. Its hair styling tools have always been developed with a focus on long-term maintenance of healthy hair. Each Sedu product is designed with the professional stylist in mind and features only the essentials, striking the perfect balance between high performance and effortless results. Sedu products are known for bridging the gap between you and the professional stylist. With unparalleled technology and performance, Sedu makes it easy to achieve salon-quality results.


The Sedu Revolution Styling Iron has high-performance ceramic plates infused with black tourmaline gemstones to evenly distribute heat, reduce static and eliminate frizz for sleek, sexy hair. Its unique curved-edge plates create both curled and straight styles for ultimate styling flexibility.


  • SKU: 004564   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1" ceramic plates for an ultra smooth pass
  • Black tourmaline coating for reduced static and frizz
  • Beveled plates for styling flexibility
  • Fast heat-up for quicker styling time and instant results
  • Advanced heat recovery technology for consistent heat distribution
  • Adjustable temperature settings (140°F-450°F)
  • Ergonomic, non-slip grip ensures styling comfort and ease
  • 9-foot, professional length, 360° swivel cord
  • 2-year warranty
  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Sedu Revolution 1" Flat Iron (1061)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Love This Iron! 5 Star Rating
    I've only had this iron for about 2 weeks, and so far I love it! It works very well and makes my hair feel very soft. It even holds the straight for a day or 2 so I don't have to iron my hair every day. It heats up very fast, which is nice, and I love the little pad that it came with. I burned my countertop once with my old iron, so the heat pad is a saving grace. The other thing I love is the plug (sounds silly, I know). My last iron had a big fat square plug that couldn't be plugged in at the same time as my hair dryer, which also has a big fat square plug. This iron has a standard size plug, so I can plug it into the same outlet as my hair dryer - very convenient!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 25, 2013
    / Quinton, VA
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Sedu Revolution Pink 4 Star Rating
    When my older sedu iron's cord started to stop working properly I thought I should upgarde to this iron because at the time it was kind of new. I bought the pink Sedu revolution iron in December, 2011. I loved everything about this iron it is a great product but unfortunately one of the plates stopped heating up around October of 2012. I was very disappointed that the iron didn't even last a full year before it started to break down so I recently sent it back to folica for an exchange since it is still under warranty. I hope they send me one that actually lasts because it is an expensive iron. This iron is worth the money but at the end of the day it is an electronic product which may have defects.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 22, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Flat Iron Didn't Last Long 1 Star Rating
    I bought this iron on 5/16/2012. On 3/4/2013 the iron started to die. Folica.com has an extended warranty in which I was able to ship it back and pay extra shipping for it to come back. When I received the iron back less than 3 weeks later, the iron looked like it was replaced with a new cord, but the actual iron was still the same. I turn it on and the same thing, one plate was super hot and the other plate was cold. I was so frustrated at having spent $150 initially, 9.95 to ship it and another 9.95 to have it shipped back to me. I ended up throwing it away, why bother again!? I always had the chi over the years and it would always last at least 3 years. This iron? didn't even make it to 1 year! Junk!!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 20, 2013
    / San Leandro, CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair
  • Pink Great Color 5 Star Rating
    I so love this flat iron it gives me great results in half the time .I have shiny and hair full of body.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 15, 2013
    / Sauk Village, Il
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • Grest Color 5 Star Rating
    I so love this flat iron it gives me great results in half the time .I have shiny and hair full of body.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 15, 2013
    / Sauk Village, Il
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • Fabulous And Functional! 5 Star Rating
    Love this iron! I got the pink one, of course, so it's pretty. But it also works beautifully! I have fine hair, that has a natural, nasty wave to it, and it also has a mind of its own... so this tool helps me get it to do what I want it to do. Whether straight, or flipped out, it does what I want. What more could you ask for????

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 15, 2013
    / Alexandria, VA
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • La Mejor De Todas!!! 5 Star Rating
    He tenido varias planchas incluyendo chi, pero ninguna como esta, deja el cabello sedoso, no me maltrata mi cabello, para mi, es la mejor plancha que han inventado!!! Adem�¡s de que tienen un servicio al cliente excelente!!!! Gracias Folica

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 13, 2013
    / McAllen Texas
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Curly Hair
  • Best Flat/curling Iron Ever!!! 5 Star Rating
    I bought my first SEDU flat iron 3 years ago and it still works like it's brand new. I love that it heats up fast all the way up to 450 Degrees in 3-5 sec. The plates are perfect for ironing and making gorgeous curls. I now actually owned 2 Sedu irons now. Super love this iron!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 9, 2013
    / New York
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • All I Need... 5 Star Rating
    Thanks to the Sedu Revolution I have saved over $180/month from going to the salon every week to have my hair straightened. I'm of mixed ethnic background (Latin and African American) and I have frizzy-curly-long-color treated-hair and when it comes to hair I am a little high maintenance, having to have my hair on point at all times, hence the expensive salon bill a month.

    Now I do my own hair and it doesn't take excessive heat. I had a Rusk flat iron previously, but it kept snagging on my hair and wasn't really effective. The Sedu has snagged my hair, hasn't burned it and is super easy to use. Def recommend this product. Will try uploading before and after pics soon.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 9, 2013
    / Washington, D.C.
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Disappointing 1 Star Rating
    Worked well then died. I've had 2 now, neither lasted over a year. Won't buy again!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 5, 2013
    / Minneapolis, MN
Server Name