ExpressShipping
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

1,053 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage
$160.00
Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,053 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1053)
Show All 1,053 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Goodbye Chi Flatiron...love Love Love The Sedu Revolution
    I have had my own sedu revolution for 2 yrs.
    My 22 year old daughter is a college student and has always
    shared my flat iron with me. She moved out of our house in Feb.
    I ordered her the pink sedu revolution for her own home
    because the chi that she was using was a small travel size.
    We have had to buy a flat iron almost every year and have burned out
    4 chi flatirons. I bought the sedu on a whim, at christmas 2011
    I purchased it on my jcpenney card
    as a gift for myself...and I have not regretted it.
    I will never never buy a chi again!
    I have found the best flatiron there is! SEDU REVOLUTION !!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Alabama
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Much Better Than The Product I Replaced
    This product heats up fast and flattens my hair, which is no mean feat. I love the flexible plates that provide some tolerance for my sometimes less-than-perfect aim. Much hotter than the 6-year-old flat iron I replaced, I sometimes burn my hand by touching hair that I just flattened. The only negative is the temperature dial, which is a little too easy to change by accident. Overall, I'm very pleased.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 1, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Quinton, VA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Iron!
    I've only had this iron for about 2 weeks, and so far I love it! It works very well and makes my hair feel very soft. It even holds the straight for a day or 2 so I don't have to iron my hair every day. It heats up very fast, which is nice, and I love the little pad that it came with. I burned my countertop once with my old iron, so the heat pad is a saving grace. The other thing I love is the plug (sounds silly, I know). My last iron had a big fat square plug that couldn't be plugged in at the same time as my hair dryer, which also has a big fat square plug. This iron has a standard size plug, so I can plug it into the same outlet as my hair dryer - very convenient!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Sedu Revolution Pink
    When my older sedu iron's cord started to stop working properly I thought I should upgarde to this iron because at the time it was kind of new. I bought the pink Sedu revolution iron in December, 2011. I loved everything about this iron it is a great product but unfortunately one of the plates stopped heating up around October of 2012. I was very disappointed that the iron didn't even last a full year before it started to break down so I recently sent it back to folica for an exchange since it is still under warranty. I hope they send me one that actually lasts because it is an expensive iron. This iron is worth the money but at the end of the day it is an electronic product which may have defects.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • San Leandro, CA
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Flat Iron Didn't Last Long
    I bought this iron on 5/16/2012. On 3/4/2013 the iron started to die. Folica.com has an extended warranty in which I was able to ship it back and pay extra shipping for it to come back. When I received the iron back less than 3 weeks later, the iron looked like it was replaced with a new cord, but the actual iron was still the same. I turn it on and the same thing, one plate was super hot and the other plate was cold. I was so frustrated at having spent $150 initially, 9.95 to ship it and another 9.95 to have it shipped back to me. I ended up throwing it away, why bother again!? I always had the chi over the years and it would always last at least 3 years. This iron? didn't even make it to 1 year! Junk!!!!!
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sauk Village, Il
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Pink Great Color
    I so love this flat iron it gives me great results in half the time .I have shiny and hair full of body.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sauk Village, Il
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Grest Color
    I so love this flat iron it gives me great results in half the time .I have shiny and hair full of body.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Alexandria, VA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fabulous And Functional!
    Love this iron! I got the pink one, of course, so it's pretty. But it also works beautifully! I have fine hair, that has a natural, nasty wave to it, and it also has a mind of its own... so this tool helps me get it to do what I want it to do. Whether straight, or flipped out, it does what I want. What more could you ask for????
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • McAllen Texas
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    La Mejor De Todas!!!
    He tenido varias planchas incluyendo chi, pero ninguna como esta, deja el cabello sedoso, no me maltrata mi cabello, para mi, es la mejor plancha que han inventado!!! Adem�¡s de que tienen un servicio al cliente excelente!!!! Gracias Folica
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat/curling Iron Ever!!!
    I bought my first SEDU flat iron 3 years ago and it still works like it's brand new. I love that it heats up fast all the way up to 450 Degrees in 3-5 sec. The plates are perfect for ironing and making gorgeous curls. I now actually owned 2 Sedu irons now. Super love this iron!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 9, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name