Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

1,050 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairst...
$200.00
$159.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,050 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1050)
Show All 1,050 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Sedu Revolution Pink
    When my older sedu iron's cord started to stop working properly I thought I should upgarde to this iron because at the time it was kind of new. I bought the pink Sedu revolution iron in December, 2011. I loved everything about this iron it is a great product but unfortunately one of the plates stopped heating up around October of 2012. I was very disappointed that the iron didn't even last a full year before it started to break down so I recently sent it back to folica for an exchange since it is still under warranty. I hope they send me one that actually lasts because it is an expensive iron. This iron is worth the money but at the end of the day it is an electronic product which may have defects.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • San Leandro, CA
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Flat Iron Didn't Last Long
    I bought this iron on 5/16/2012. On 3/4/2013 the iron started to die. Folica.com has an extended warranty in which I was able to ship it back and pay extra shipping for it to come back. When I received the iron back less than 3 weeks later, the iron looked like it was replaced with a new cord, but the actual iron was still the same. I turn it on and the same thing, one plate was super hot and the other plate was cold. I was so frustrated at having spent $150 initially, 9.95 to ship it and another 9.95 to have it shipped back to me. I ended up throwing it away, why bother again!? I always had the chi over the years and it would always last at least 3 years. This iron? didn't even make it to 1 year! Junk!!!!!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sauk Village, Il
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Pink Great Color
    I so love this flat iron it gives me great results in half the time .I have shiny and hair full of body.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sauk Village, Il
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Grest Color
    I so love this flat iron it gives me great results in half the time .I have shiny and hair full of body.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Alexandria, VA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fabulous And Functional!
    Love this iron! I got the pink one, of course, so it's pretty. But it also works beautifully! I have fine hair, that has a natural, nasty wave to it, and it also has a mind of its own... so this tool helps me get it to do what I want it to do. Whether straight, or flipped out, it does what I want. What more could you ask for????
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • McAllen Texas
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    La Mejor De Todas!!!
    He tenido varias planchas incluyendo chi, pero ninguna como esta, deja el cabello sedoso, no me maltrata mi cabello, para mi, es la mejor plancha que han inventado!!! Adem�¡s de que tienen un servicio al cliente excelente!!!! Gracias Folica
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat/curling Iron Ever!!!
    I bought my first SEDU flat iron 3 years ago and it still works like it's brand new. I love that it heats up fast all the way up to 450 Degrees in 3-5 sec. The plates are perfect for ironing and making gorgeous curls. I now actually owned 2 Sedu irons now. Super love this iron!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 9, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Washington, D.C.
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    All I Need...
    Thanks to the Sedu Revolution I have saved over $180/month from going to the salon every week to have my hair straightened. I'm of mixed ethnic background (Latin and African American) and I have frizzy-curly-long-color treated-hair and when it comes to hair I am a little high maintenance, having to have my hair on point at all times, hence the expensive salon bill a month.

    Now I do my own hair and it doesn't take excessive heat. I had a Rusk flat iron previously, but it kept snagging on my hair and wasn't really effective. The Sedu has snagged my hair, hasn't burned it and is super easy to use. Def recommend this product. Will try uploading before and after pics soon.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 9, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Minneapolis, MN
    1 Star Rating
    Disappointing
    Worked well then died. I've had 2 now, neither lasted over a year. Won't buy again!!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 5, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Simply Amazing
    I have had this flat iron for FOUR years. It has lasted me an amazingly long time and it is still working just as well as it did when I got it out of the box. I typically flat iron my hair four to six times a week. With the Sedu, it only takes me 20 minutes to flat iron my hair versus 30 with the Chi. My hair is smooth and straight with minimal damage. The Sedu also allows me to create long lasting curls and flips. Overall, it lives up to its claims.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $20.00 New Price: $16.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,767 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    67 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    873 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $300.00 New Price: $190.00
    Free Shipping
Server Name