Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

1,044 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairst...
$200.00
$159.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,044 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1044)
Show All 1,044 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • New York
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat/curling Iron Ever!!!
    I bought my first SEDU flat iron 3 years ago and it still works like it's brand new. I love that it heats up fast all the way up to 450 Degrees in 3-5 sec. The plates are perfect for ironing and making gorgeous curls. I now actually owned 2 Sedu irons now. Super love this iron!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 9, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Washington, D.C.
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    All I Need...
    Thanks to the Sedu Revolution I have saved over $180/month from going to the salon every week to have my hair straightened. I'm of mixed ethnic background (Latin and African American) and I have frizzy-curly-long-color treated-hair and when it comes to hair I am a little high maintenance, having to have my hair on point at all times, hence the expensive salon bill a month.

    Now I do my own hair and it doesn't take excessive heat. I had a Rusk flat iron previously, but it kept snagging on my hair and wasn't really effective. The Sedu has snagged my hair, hasn't burned it and is super easy to use. Def recommend this product. Will try uploading before and after pics soon.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 9, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Minneapolis, MN
    1 Star Rating
    Disappointing
    Worked well then died. I've had 2 now, neither lasted over a year. Won't buy again!!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 5, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Simply Amazing
    I have had this flat iron for FOUR years. It has lasted me an amazingly long time and it is still working just as well as it did when I got it out of the box. I typically flat iron my hair four to six times a week. With the Sedu, it only takes me 20 minutes to flat iron my hair versus 30 with the Chi. My hair is smooth and straight with minimal damage. The Sedu also allows me to create long lasting curls and flips. Overall, it lives up to its claims.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    It Would Be 5 Stars If...
    ....I could read a book while it straightened my hair for me. My curly and frizzy hair has finally been tamed. This is the very first straightener I've purchased that actually like! It works great - even in Seattle!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 27, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Can Not Be Without...
    I can not be without this flat iron. It gets my hair and my daughters' hair (3c type) bone straight and keeps it straight for about a week, even in humid conditions. (We live if FL.) The tourmaline properties leave the hair with this nice shine, and leaves the hair looking healthier than it probably is. (I'm referencing to the split ends we have and looked so bad before using this flat iron. We always get compliments on how nice our hair is and we're like, not really, because of the split ends; but you don't even notice them unless you're up on them trying to.) The only reason I'm giving this 4 stars instead of 5 is because after about a year something in it seemed to wear out and it wasn't heating up like it was supposed to. It comes with a 2 year warranty though, so I just got another one but if and when this one breaks down, I'll be buying another. No other straightener I've tried has our hair looking healthy and straight for a whole week in summer weather.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Good But I Will Not Buy Another
    I have used nothing but my Ultra CHI straightener so I decided to try something different. I found this one, looked at the reviews and decided to buy it. It works very good for my fine hair. Left it very silky and smooth. Smoother than my CHI. Only thing I do not like about it is it leaves absolutely no volume in my hair whatsoever. It did seem to leave crease marks also. Overall it is an awesome product, but if you are looking for volume with fine hair this is not the product for you. I will be returning to my CHI products!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 24, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Didn't Last Long Enough..
    Started off AMAZING. It gave me glossy smooth straight hair, but after about a year it died. Pretty sad actually, wouldn't buy another one, I want something that lasts.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 24, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Disappointed
    I had a Sedu before this one and I love, love, loved it! This one however has been super disappointing. It does not straighten my hair well and pulls it out!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    2 Star Rating
    Didn't Last
    The Sedu was excellent straightening my daughter's hair and then over time the results started to decline. I am very unhappy about this product because the flat iron only lasted one year and died on me. The price is too expensive for the product, beware because you will be replacing it very soon.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 20, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,756 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    65 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer

    New Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer is the latest in hair dryer technology from Sedu. The 6000i hair dryer has the latest in motor technology which produces unrivaled power, air flow and heat.

    60 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    861 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name