Shop Sedu
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

1,052 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairst...
$200.00
$159.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,052 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1052)
Show All 1,052 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Minneapolis, MN
    1 Star Rating
    Disappointing
    Worked well then died. I've had 2 now, neither lasted over a year. Won't buy again!!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 5, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Simply Amazing
    I have had this flat iron for FOUR years. It has lasted me an amazingly long time and it is still working just as well as it did when I got it out of the box. I typically flat iron my hair four to six times a week. With the Sedu, it only takes me 20 minutes to flat iron my hair versus 30 with the Chi. My hair is smooth and straight with minimal damage. The Sedu also allows me to create long lasting curls and flips. Overall, it lives up to its claims.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    It Would Be 5 Stars If...
    ....I could read a book while it straightened my hair for me. My curly and frizzy hair has finally been tamed. This is the very first straightener I've purchased that actually like! It works great - even in Seattle!
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 27, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Can Not Be Without...
    I can not be without this flat iron. It gets my hair and my daughters' hair (3c type) bone straight and keeps it straight for about a week, even in humid conditions. (We live if FL.) The tourmaline properties leave the hair with this nice shine, and leaves the hair looking healthier than it probably is. (I'm referencing to the split ends we have and looked so bad before using this flat iron. We always get compliments on how nice our hair is and we're like, not really, because of the split ends; but you don't even notice them unless you're up on them trying to.) The only reason I'm giving this 4 stars instead of 5 is because after about a year something in it seemed to wear out and it wasn't heating up like it was supposed to. It comes with a 2 year warranty though, so I just got another one but if and when this one breaks down, I'll be buying another. No other straightener I've tried has our hair looking healthy and straight for a whole week in summer weather.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Good But I Will Not Buy Another
    I have used nothing but my Ultra CHI straightener so I decided to try something different. I found this one, looked at the reviews and decided to buy it. It works very good for my fine hair. Left it very silky and smooth. Smoother than my CHI. Only thing I do not like about it is it leaves absolutely no volume in my hair whatsoever. It did seem to leave crease marks also. Overall it is an awesome product, but if you are looking for volume with fine hair this is not the product for you. I will be returning to my CHI products!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 24, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Didn't Last Long Enough..
    Started off AMAZING. It gave me glossy smooth straight hair, but after about a year it died. Pretty sad actually, wouldn't buy another one, I want something that lasts.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 24, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Disappointed
    I had a Sedu before this one and I love, love, loved it! This one however has been super disappointing. It does not straighten my hair well and pulls it out!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    2 Star Rating
    Didn't Last
    The Sedu was excellent straightening my daughter's hair and then over time the results started to decline. I am very unhappy about this product because the flat iron only lasted one year and died on me. The price is too expensive for the product, beware because you will be replacing it very soon.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Excellent For Straightening But...
    I really really love how this straightener makes my hair feel. It is extremely smooth and doesn't snag strands of your hair like my previous straightener was doing and it doesn't feel like it's frying my hair at all. My only disappointment was the way it curled my hair. I haven't had a chance to try and curl my hair too many times yet so I'm hoping this will get better with practice but I was getting some pretty obvious crease marks in my curls which Sedu claims this straightener is supposed to prevent. This is my only issue with this product so hopefully it's just user error on my part and will not happen in the future.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Loving My Straight Hair
    So Sedu has shown me what straight hair is and I'm not ever going. The design is exquisite and sleek and a pink option makes it even better. I've used a few other brand flat irons but this gets your hair bone straight with a shine to it. It's pricey, but you definitely stop looking after Sedu.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 15, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name