Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

1,049 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairst...
$200.00
$159.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,049 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1049)
Show All 1,049 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Florida
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Can Not Be Without...
    I can not be without this flat iron. It gets my hair and my daughters' hair (3c type) bone straight and keeps it straight for about a week, even in humid conditions. (We live if FL.) The tourmaline properties leave the hair with this nice shine, and leaves the hair looking healthier than it probably is. (I'm referencing to the split ends we have and looked so bad before using this flat iron. We always get compliments on how nice our hair is and we're like, not really, because of the split ends; but you don't even notice them unless you're up on them trying to.) The only reason I'm giving this 4 stars instead of 5 is because after about a year something in it seemed to wear out and it wasn't heating up like it was supposed to. It comes with a 2 year warranty though, so I just got another one but if and when this one breaks down, I'll be buying another. No other straightener I've tried has our hair looking healthy and straight for a whole week in summer weather.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Good But I Will Not Buy Another
    I have used nothing but my Ultra CHI straightener so I decided to try something different. I found this one, looked at the reviews and decided to buy it. It works very good for my fine hair. Left it very silky and smooth. Smoother than my CHI. Only thing I do not like about it is it leaves absolutely no volume in my hair whatsoever. It did seem to leave crease marks also. Overall it is an awesome product, but if you are looking for volume with fine hair this is not the product for you. I will be returning to my CHI products!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 24, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Didn't Last Long Enough..
    Started off AMAZING. It gave me glossy smooth straight hair, but after about a year it died. Pretty sad actually, wouldn't buy another one, I want something that lasts.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 24, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Disappointed
    I had a Sedu before this one and I love, love, loved it! This one however has been super disappointing. It does not straighten my hair well and pulls it out!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    2 Star Rating
    Didn't Last
    The Sedu was excellent straightening my daughter's hair and then over time the results started to decline. I am very unhappy about this product because the flat iron only lasted one year and died on me. The price is too expensive for the product, beware because you will be replacing it very soon.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Excellent For Straightening But...
    I really really love how this straightener makes my hair feel. It is extremely smooth and doesn't snag strands of your hair like my previous straightener was doing and it doesn't feel like it's frying my hair at all. My only disappointment was the way it curled my hair. I haven't had a chance to try and curl my hair too many times yet so I'm hoping this will get better with practice but I was getting some pretty obvious crease marks in my curls which Sedu claims this straightener is supposed to prevent. This is my only issue with this product so hopefully it's just user error on my part and will not happen in the future.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Loving My Straight Hair
    So Sedu has shown me what straight hair is and I'm not ever going. The design is exquisite and sleek and a pink option makes it even better. I've used a few other brand flat irons but this gets your hair bone straight with a shine to it. It's pricey, but you definitely stop looking after Sedu.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Like It!
    This is a great iron. I love the way my hair looks after using it. Much better then my old one.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Favorite Hair Straightener Ever.
    i usually dont write reviews, but people deserve to know how amazing the sedu is compared to others. ive tried countless hair iorns, several chis, wet-to-straight, bio-ionic and a few other that i cant remember the name of. this sedu i think was actually cheaper than the other irons i brought (using online 20% discount coupon) and works the best. i have very baby thin, curly hair that damages easily and i dont know how but when i use the sedu it make my hair look healthy and makes the split ends like disappear? typically my chi leaves the bottom 3 inches of my hair looking and feeling really dry and damaged, so this was one thing i absolutely love about the sedu. also for those of you that have course hair, i tried the sedu on my friend that has very thick, corse and curly hair and was doubtful that the sedu would get hot enough to do her hair. to her surprise we styled her hair easily at 340 degrees (which isnt even max heat- it goes to 450) and she was amazed!
    also i will say i have tried other ionic straighteners before and i really think its the tourmaline plates that make this straighter stand out among the rest, this thing makes ceramic straighteners a thing of the past!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Don't Waste Your Money
    I purchased two of these irons, on for me and one for my daughter. We loved them. The problem is they each lasted about three months!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,765 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    67 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer

    New Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer is the latest in hair dryer technology from Sedu. The 6000i hair dryer has the latest in motor technology which produces unrivaled power, air flow and heat.

    62 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    869 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $300.00 New Price: $190.00
    Free Shipping
Server Name