Free 2-3 Day Shipping On All Order Over $75
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1"

Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage
$160.00
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,057 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1" (1057)
Show All 1,057 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 2 Star Rating
    Didn't Last Long Enough..
    Started off AMAZING. It gave me glossy smooth straight hair, but after about a year it died. Pretty sad actually, wouldn't buy another one, I want something that lasts.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 24, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Disappointed
    I had a Sedu before this one and I love, love, loved it! This one however has been super disappointing. It does not straighten my hair well and pulls it out!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    2 Star Rating
    Didn't Last
    The Sedu was excellent straightening my daughter's hair and then over time the results started to decline. I am very unhappy about this product because the flat iron only lasted one year and died on me. The price is too expensive for the product, beware because you will be replacing it very soon.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Excellent For Straightening But...
    I really really love how this straightener makes my hair feel. It is extremely smooth and doesn't snag strands of your hair like my previous straightener was doing and it doesn't feel like it's frying my hair at all. My only disappointment was the way it curled my hair. I haven't had a chance to try and curl my hair too many times yet so I'm hoping this will get better with practice but I was getting some pretty obvious crease marks in my curls which Sedu claims this straightener is supposed to prevent. This is my only issue with this product so hopefully it's just user error on my part and will not happen in the future.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Loving My Straight Hair
    So Sedu has shown me what straight hair is and I'm not ever going. The design is exquisite and sleek and a pink option makes it even better. I've used a few other brand flat irons but this gets your hair bone straight with a shine to it. It's pricey, but you definitely stop looking after Sedu.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Like It!
    This is a great iron. I love the way my hair looks after using it. Much better then my old one.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Favorite Hair Straightener Ever.
    i usually dont write reviews, but people deserve to know how amazing the sedu is compared to others. ive tried countless hair iorns, several chis, wet-to-straight, bio-ionic and a few other that i cant remember the name of. this sedu i think was actually cheaper than the other irons i brought (using online 20% discount coupon) and works the best. i have very baby thin, curly hair that damages easily and i dont know how but when i use the sedu it make my hair look healthy and makes the split ends like disappear? typically my chi leaves the bottom 3 inches of my hair looking and feeling really dry and damaged, so this was one thing i absolutely love about the sedu. also for those of you that have course hair, i tried the sedu on my friend that has very thick, corse and curly hair and was doubtful that the sedu would get hot enough to do her hair. to her surprise we styled her hair easily at 340 degrees (which isnt even max heat- it goes to 450) and she was amazed!
    also i will say i have tried other ionic straighteners before and i really think its the tourmaline plates that make this straighter stand out among the rest, this thing makes ceramic straighteners a thing of the past!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Don't Waste Your Money
    I purchased two of these irons, on for me and one for my daughter. We loved them. The problem is they each lasted about three months!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Baltimore, MD
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Daughter "loves" Her Sedu!
    I gave the Sedu flat iron to my daughter for Christmas. She "loves it. Which is quite a response coming from an african-american woman loving her natural thick hair. She straightens her hair with an electric hot comb. Her wish was to have a good ceramic flat iron; "I need a ceramic flat iron that could straighten my hair using one stoke." So, I searched online, read comments and decided to purchase the Sedu. Her hair was straight and shinning after one stroke.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2013
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Horrible...worst Purchase Ever
    This iron is awful. I don't believe the plates are ceramic. It tore hairs out with every piece I did. Left my hair fluffy and hideous. I'm returning it asap. It's not worth $10 let alone $150+. I'm disgusted by this iron.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 29, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name