Valentine's Day Sale

Sedu Revolution 1" Flat Iron

Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage
$160.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Sedu is a world-renowned beauty brand with a reputation for unsurpassed quality and reliability. Its hair styling tools have always been developed with a focus on long-term maintenance of healthy hair. Each Sedu product is designed with the professional stylist in mind and features only the essentials, striking the perfect balance between high performance and effortless results. Sedu products are known for bridging the gap between you and the professional stylist. With unparalleled technology and performance, Sedu makes it easy to achieve salon-quality results.


The Sedu Revolution Styling Iron has high-performance ceramic plates infused with black tourmaline gemstones to evenly distribute heat, reduce static and eliminate frizz for sleek, sexy hair. Its unique curved-edge plates create both curled and straight styles for ultimate styling flexibility.


  • SKU: 004564   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1" ceramic plates for an ultra smooth pass
  • Black tourmaline coating for reduced static and frizz
  • Beveled plates for styling flexibility
  • Fast heat-up for quicker styling time and instant results
  • Advanced heat recovery technology for consistent heat distribution
  • Adjustable temperature settings (140°F-450°F)
  • Ergonomic, non-slip grip ensures styling comfort and ease
  • 9-foot, professional length, 360° swivel cord
  • 2-year warranty
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Sedu Revolution 1" Flat Iron (1060)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Don't Waste Your Money 2 Star Rating
    I purchased two of these irons, on for me and one for my daughter. We loved them. The problem is they each lasted about three months!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 3, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • My Daughter "loves" Her Sedu! 5 Star Rating
    I gave the Sedu flat iron to my daughter for Christmas. She "loves it. Which is quite a response coming from an african-american woman loving her natural thick hair. She straightens her hair with an electric hot comb. Her wish was to have a good ceramic flat iron; "I need a ceramic flat iron that could straighten my hair using one stoke." So, I searched online, read comments and decided to purchase the Sedu. Her hair was straight and shinning after one stroke.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 30, 2013
    / Baltimore, MD
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Horrible...worst Purchase Ever 1 Star Rating
    This iron is awful. I don't believe the plates are ceramic. It tore hairs out with every piece I did. Left my hair fluffy and hideous. I'm returning it asap. It's not worth $10 let alone $150+. I'm disgusted by this iron.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 29, 2013
    / New York
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair
  • Best Straightener I've Ever Had! 5 Star Rating
    This straightener is awesome! It was on sale, and I only spent around $150. I believe it does the same job as the GHD. I originally owned a Chi, and it does a much better job! My hair is straighter without needing to go over my hair more than twice. I cut my straightening time by 15 minutes with the Sedu! It also doesn't pull my hair like the Chi did, and it leaves it a lot shinier and softer. I feel like the Chi did a bit more damage to my hair too, but the Sedu doesn't seem to leave my hair fried or dry! It feels healthier than ever. I was debating between the GHD and the Sedu, but I'm glad I went with the Sedu because I saved money for the same results. My mom bought the GHD, which is nice, but I love the Sedu!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 27, 2013
    / Columbus, Ohio
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Get The Sedu Pro Or The Sedu Icon 3 Star Rating
    This iron is okay, I like the variable heat temperatures. I found that it did not straighten as well as the Sedu Pro, or my favorite Sedu Icon, and the heat did not stay, I would constantly wait for it to heat back up.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 22, 2013
  • Great Product - Great Warranty - Love Folica 5 Star Rating
    Had this iron for almost two years, worked great! Very sad when the temperature regulator went south! Returned it to Folica they sent me a replacement in no time! Have used this iron for over three years. My hair has never looked better!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 12, 2013
    / Flin Flon, Manitoba
  • Money Wasted 1 Star Rating
    I purchased this as a result of a Groupon thinking it was a great purchase. I researched this product for hours because none of my friends had heard of this brand and we all use pretty good brands such as CHI and FHI and finally decided to buy these flat irons after seeing how much the suggested retail value was and the fact that they are sold in reputable stores that I shop in such as Neiman Marcus and Macys. I have natural coarse and thick hair so I blow dried my hair first and then flat ironed. It did NOTHING for my hair. My friend had left her Jilbere Tourmaline Series Flat Irons at my place and I tried them just because my friend really raved about them and they were sooo much better. Definitely wish I had listened to her and saved myself a headache. Not recommended for African American women with natural hair!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 30, 2012
    / Chicago
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • I Love This Straightener. 5 Star Rating
    I had this straightener for over four years and it finally took it's last breath today. It was still getting just as hot and doing an amazing job as it did four years ago brand new. So, here I am back at this site about to buy my second one! :D

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 28, 2012
    / Austin, TX
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Does Not Hold Temperature 2 Star Rating
    I was so excited when I purchased this flat iron and ultimately ended up disappointed. The iron does not hold temperature and after multiple passes it still does not achieve the degree of straighteness and shine that I would expect from a product with this price point. I was looking for salon quality, but I have honestly have seen better performance from a store bought flat iron. That being said, I think I will bite the bullet and purchase a flat iron from the salon.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 27, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Stop Your Search 5 Star Rating
    Best straigherner ever, and I have had many, was always searching for the perfect one and this is it. I got mine for a gift and my daughter liked it so much I am giving her one for Christmas.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 24, 2012
    / Buffalo
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
Server Name