Shop Sedu
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

1,052 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairst...
$200.00
$159.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,052 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1052)
Show All 1,052 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • United States
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Like It!
    This is a great iron. I love the way my hair looks after using it. Much better then my old one.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Favorite Hair Straightener Ever.
    i usually dont write reviews, but people deserve to know how amazing the sedu is compared to others. ive tried countless hair iorns, several chis, wet-to-straight, bio-ionic and a few other that i cant remember the name of. this sedu i think was actually cheaper than the other irons i brought (using online 20% discount coupon) and works the best. i have very baby thin, curly hair that damages easily and i dont know how but when i use the sedu it make my hair look healthy and makes the split ends like disappear? typically my chi leaves the bottom 3 inches of my hair looking and feeling really dry and damaged, so this was one thing i absolutely love about the sedu. also for those of you that have course hair, i tried the sedu on my friend that has very thick, corse and curly hair and was doubtful that the sedu would get hot enough to do her hair. to her surprise we styled her hair easily at 340 degrees (which isnt even max heat- it goes to 450) and she was amazed!
    also i will say i have tried other ionic straighteners before and i really think its the tourmaline plates that make this straighter stand out among the rest, this thing makes ceramic straighteners a thing of the past!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Don't Waste Your Money
    I purchased two of these irons, on for me and one for my daughter. We loved them. The problem is they each lasted about three months!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Baltimore, MD
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Daughter "loves" Her Sedu!
    I gave the Sedu flat iron to my daughter for Christmas. She "loves it. Which is quite a response coming from an african-american woman loving her natural thick hair. She straightens her hair with an electric hot comb. Her wish was to have a good ceramic flat iron; "I need a ceramic flat iron that could straighten my hair using one stoke." So, I searched online, read comments and decided to purchase the Sedu. Her hair was straight and shinning after one stroke.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2013
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Horrible...worst Purchase Ever
    This iron is awful. I don't believe the plates are ceramic. It tore hairs out with every piece I did. Left my hair fluffy and hideous. I'm returning it asap. It's not worth $10 let alone $150+. I'm disgusted by this iron.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 29, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Columbus, Ohio
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Straightener I've Ever Had!
    This straightener is awesome! It was on sale, and I only spent around $150. I believe it does the same job as the GHD. I originally owned a Chi, and it does a much better job! My hair is straighter without needing to go over my hair more than twice. I cut my straightening time by 15 minutes with the Sedu! It also doesn't pull my hair like the Chi did, and it leaves it a lot shinier and softer. I feel like the Chi did a bit more damage to my hair too, but the Sedu doesn't seem to leave my hair fried or dry! It feels healthier than ever. I was debating between the GHD and the Sedu, but I'm glad I went with the Sedu because I saved money for the same results. My mom bought the GHD, which is nice, but I love the Sedu!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 27, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Get The Sedu Pro Or The Sedu Icon
    This iron is okay, I like the variable heat temperatures. I found that it did not straighten as well as the Sedu Pro, or my favorite Sedu Icon, and the heat did not stay, I would constantly wait for it to heat back up.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Flin Flon, Manitoba
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product - Great Warranty - Love Folica
    Had this iron for almost two years, worked great! Very sad when the temperature regulator went south! Returned it to Folica they sent me a replacement in no time! Have used this iron for over three years. My hair has never looked better!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Money Wasted
    I purchased this as a result of a Groupon thinking it was a great purchase. I researched this product for hours because none of my friends had heard of this brand and we all use pretty good brands such as CHI and FHI and finally decided to buy these flat irons after seeing how much the suggested retail value was and the fact that they are sold in reputable stores that I shop in such as Neiman Marcus and Macys. I have natural coarse and thick hair so I blow dried my hair first and then flat ironed. It did NOTHING for my hair. My friend had left her Jilbere Tourmaline Series Flat Irons at my place and I tried them just because my friend really raved about them and they were sooo much better. Definitely wish I had listened to her and saved myself a headache. Not recommended for African American women with natural hair!!!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Austin, TX
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This Straightener.
    I had this straightener for over four years and it finally took it's last breath today. It was still getting just as hot and doing an amazing job as it did four years ago brand new. So, here I am back at this site about to buy my second one! :D
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 28, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name