Free Shipping Over $50
Oktober Fest Sale
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

1,050 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairst...
$200.00
$159.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,050 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1050)
Show All 1,050 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Don't Waste Your Money
    I purchased two of these irons, on for me and one for my daughter. We loved them. The problem is they each lasted about three months!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Baltimore, MD
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Daughter "loves" Her Sedu!
    I gave the Sedu flat iron to my daughter for Christmas. She "loves it. Which is quite a response coming from an african-american woman loving her natural thick hair. She straightens her hair with an electric hot comb. Her wish was to have a good ceramic flat iron; "I need a ceramic flat iron that could straighten my hair using one stoke." So, I searched online, read comments and decided to purchase the Sedu. Her hair was straight and shinning after one stroke.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2013
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Horrible...worst Purchase Ever
    This iron is awful. I don't believe the plates are ceramic. It tore hairs out with every piece I did. Left my hair fluffy and hideous. I'm returning it asap. It's not worth $10 let alone $150+. I'm disgusted by this iron.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 29, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Columbus, Ohio
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Straightener I've Ever Had!
    This straightener is awesome! It was on sale, and I only spent around $150. I believe it does the same job as the GHD. I originally owned a Chi, and it does a much better job! My hair is straighter without needing to go over my hair more than twice. I cut my straightening time by 15 minutes with the Sedu! It also doesn't pull my hair like the Chi did, and it leaves it a lot shinier and softer. I feel like the Chi did a bit more damage to my hair too, but the Sedu doesn't seem to leave my hair fried or dry! It feels healthier than ever. I was debating between the GHD and the Sedu, but I'm glad I went with the Sedu because I saved money for the same results. My mom bought the GHD, which is nice, but I love the Sedu!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 27, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Get The Sedu Pro Or The Sedu Icon
    This iron is okay, I like the variable heat temperatures. I found that it did not straighten as well as the Sedu Pro, or my favorite Sedu Icon, and the heat did not stay, I would constantly wait for it to heat back up.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Flin Flon, Manitoba
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product - Great Warranty - Love Folica
    Had this iron for almost two years, worked great! Very sad when the temperature regulator went south! Returned it to Folica they sent me a replacement in no time! Have used this iron for over three years. My hair has never looked better!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Money Wasted
    I purchased this as a result of a Groupon thinking it was a great purchase. I researched this product for hours because none of my friends had heard of this brand and we all use pretty good brands such as CHI and FHI and finally decided to buy these flat irons after seeing how much the suggested retail value was and the fact that they are sold in reputable stores that I shop in such as Neiman Marcus and Macys. I have natural coarse and thick hair so I blow dried my hair first and then flat ironed. It did NOTHING for my hair. My friend had left her Jilbere Tourmaline Series Flat Irons at my place and I tried them just because my friend really raved about them and they were sooo much better. Definitely wish I had listened to her and saved myself a headache. Not recommended for African American women with natural hair!!!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Austin, TX
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This Straightener.
    I had this straightener for over four years and it finally took it's last breath today. It was still getting just as hot and doing an amazing job as it did four years ago brand new. So, here I am back at this site about to buy my second one! :D
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Does Not Hold Temperature
    I was so excited when I purchased this flat iron and ultimately ended up disappointed. The iron does not hold temperature and after multiple passes it still does not achieve the degree of straighteness and shine that I would expect from a product with this price point. I was looking for salon quality, but I have honestly have seen better performance from a store bought flat iron. That being said, I think I will bite the bullet and purchase a flat iron from the salon.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Buffalo
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Stop Your Search
    Best straigherner ever, and I have had many, was always searching for the perfect one and this is it. I got mine for a gift and my daughter liked it so much I am giving her one for Christmas.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 24, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $20.00 New Price: $16.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,767 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    67 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    873 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $300.00 New Price: $190.00
    Free Shipping
Server Name