30% off Sedu
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1"

Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage
color 1
color 2
 
$160.00
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,057 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1" (1057)
Show All 1,057 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Columbus, Ohio
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Straightener I've Ever Had!
    This straightener is awesome! It was on sale, and I only spent around $150. I believe it does the same job as the GHD. I originally owned a Chi, and it does a much better job! My hair is straighter without needing to go over my hair more than twice. I cut my straightening time by 15 minutes with the Sedu! It also doesn't pull my hair like the Chi did, and it leaves it a lot shinier and softer. I feel like the Chi did a bit more damage to my hair too, but the Sedu doesn't seem to leave my hair fried or dry! It feels healthier than ever. I was debating between the GHD and the Sedu, but I'm glad I went with the Sedu because I saved money for the same results. My mom bought the GHD, which is nice, but I love the Sedu!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 27, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Get The Sedu Pro Or The Sedu Icon
    This iron is okay, I like the variable heat temperatures. I found that it did not straighten as well as the Sedu Pro, or my favorite Sedu Icon, and the heat did not stay, I would constantly wait for it to heat back up.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Flin Flon, Manitoba
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product - Great Warranty - Love Folica
    Had this iron for almost two years, worked great! Very sad when the temperature regulator went south! Returned it to Folica they sent me a replacement in no time! Have used this iron for over three years. My hair has never looked better!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Money Wasted
    I purchased this as a result of a Groupon thinking it was a great purchase. I researched this product for hours because none of my friends had heard of this brand and we all use pretty good brands such as CHI and FHI and finally decided to buy these flat irons after seeing how much the suggested retail value was and the fact that they are sold in reputable stores that I shop in such as Neiman Marcus and Macys. I have natural coarse and thick hair so I blow dried my hair first and then flat ironed. It did NOTHING for my hair. My friend had left her Jilbere Tourmaline Series Flat Irons at my place and I tried them just because my friend really raved about them and they were sooo much better. Definitely wish I had listened to her and saved myself a headache. Not recommended for African American women with natural hair!!!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Austin, TX
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This Straightener.
    I had this straightener for over four years and it finally took it's last breath today. It was still getting just as hot and doing an amazing job as it did four years ago brand new. So, here I am back at this site about to buy my second one! :D
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Does Not Hold Temperature
    I was so excited when I purchased this flat iron and ultimately ended up disappointed. The iron does not hold temperature and after multiple passes it still does not achieve the degree of straighteness and shine that I would expect from a product with this price point. I was looking for salon quality, but I have honestly have seen better performance from a store bought flat iron. That being said, I think I will bite the bullet and purchase a flat iron from the salon.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Buffalo
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Stop Your Search
    Best straigherner ever, and I have had many, was always searching for the perfect one and this is it. I got mine for a gift and my daughter liked it so much I am giving her one for Christmas.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • MI
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron
    I am very impressed with this flat iron. It leaves my hair soft and shiny in no more than 2 passes. Worth the $$ I've tried CHI, Paul Mitchell & other ones but this SEDU tops them all. Plus I received a free hair brush & mini curling iron along with free shipping. Folica also gave a free storage pouch.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I'm Black and I have natural 4b hair. I have had this flat iron for 3 years and I love it. It gets my hair straight without damaging it. My cord remains untangled, even though the swivel cord can be annoying where it attaches to the flat iron because it juts out. I have dropped this iron from a five foot dresser to a wood floor at least ten times and it still works perfectly fine. I love the fact that I can control the temperature--something I can not do on my chi or ghd. All-in-all it is a great flat iron. I don't use it heavily, as I straighten my hair once a week and then I do touch-ups.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    It tames the beast! I'm hispanic with somewhat frizzy, super thick, curly hair. This is by far the best straightener I've used. It's gentle enough on your hair so that it doesn't feel like you're frying the hell out of it. It leaves it nice and soft, plus cuts down straightening time by a lot because it usually takes just 1-2 passes and it's super straight. I love this thing. I use it to curl my hair too and it creates really nice bouncy curls.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 21, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name