40% off Sedu!
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1"

Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage
color 1
color 2
 
$100.00 - $160.00

    Add Related Product

  • Pink Pink
    $100.00
 

Reviews

Based on 1,056 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1" (1056)
Show All 1,056 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Washington
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Loved It But It Broke Just After Warranty Ran Out
    This is the best flat iron I've ever used BUT I have to add that it stopped heating up on one side literally the month that my warranty ended. The thing about electronics (no matter what it is, cell phones, vibrators, etc) If they make any creaky sounds, they will probably break sooner then later. This sedu was a bit creaky.. I had a paul mitchel flat iron before and it didn't creak and lasted longer (I left it in seattle by mistake and never saw it again) now I can't decide if I should buy another sedu or go back to p.m...
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Not Perfect But Gets The Job Done
    I had a ceramic/classic sedu before the wiring got messed up, and really loved it when it worked: my hair was straight and shiny.

    So when I bought this sedu as a replacement, I appreciated that it heat up quickly, the swivel cord making moving around easy and not messing up the wires, fit in my hand, and straightened my hair...but I must say it doesn't make my hair as shiny as my old sedu did.

    All in all, I'm pleased with my new sedu and while I miss getting that shine I just add shine w/hair products.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Love & Hate
    I'm so in love with this.. but i should of read all the reviews because it broke the same way everyone describes it.. the light went on it (freaked out) and the bottom plate stop heating up & i only had it for a year wish it was better built or else i would have bought again not going to go through sending it back not worth it. I really love how it worked though always got compliments on how shinny & healthy my hair was, also used it on all my clients.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Broken After A Few Short Months
    Worked well until about 6 months of use, one of the plates stopped heating up.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Great At First But Then Disappointed
    I bought this about 13 months ago... It worked fantastic up until two weeks ago when one of the hotplates just stopped getting hot. The other side only gets luke warm at best. I am returning it for a warranty exchange but I will definitely go back to my GHD which is the same price and last a lot longer than this sedu.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Rancho Cucamonga
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Only Alright
    This straightener is ok. It does its job- I have wavy blonde shoulder-length hair and it takes me about 30 minutes to straighten it with this iron... Typically I have to go over a section 2-3 times. I feel like for the price and the great reviews it should work a heck of a lot better than it does.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    After 6 Months And It No Longer Works??
    It seems as though I'm having the same issues as so many other owners of this straightener by looking at the reviews. I bought this hair straightener last Spring and it did meet my expectations up until about a month ago. I realized my hair wasn't getting the same results by this product as it did before and I had to go over my hair with the straightener several times. I then realized one of the heat plates was not working at all, it was cold! About a couple week later the other heat plate went out and stopped working all together. I have taken such good care of this product and you would think it would last a little longer than 6 months, considering the price and how it is so highly recommended by this website. Luckily, the product is under warranty still and I'm waiting for them to give me a new one but I wouldn't be surprised if the same thing happens in another 6 months. This is not only an inconvenience (considering I'm currently w/o a hair straightener) but also a big disappointment.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Broke After 6 Months
    I was very disappointed with this product. I bought it 6 months ago at a authorized store and one of the plates just stopped working today. The light also turns purple instead of red and the straightener scarcely heats up. I have never had a problem with a hair straightener expiring before the warranty - and a year and a half before the warranty is due to expire, is very odd. Unfortunately, I only kept the box and not my receipt, so I don't have the option to return it either. Despite working well for 6 months, this straightener is NOT worth the money if it stops working after 6 months. This is the first time I bought a Sedu and I don't think I will be buying one again. If you choose to buy one, I would suggest keeping your receipts.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Broke After 6 Months
    I was very disappointed with this product. I bought it 6 months ago at a authorized store and one of the plates just stopped working today. The light also turns purple instead of red and the straightener scarcely heats up. I have never had a problem with a hair straightener expiring before the warranty - and a year and a half before the warranty is due to expire, is very odd. Unfortunately, I only kept the box and not my receipt, so I don't have the option to return it either. Despite working well for 6 months, this straightener is NOT worth the money if it stops working after 6 months. This is the first time I bought a Sedu and I don't think I will be buying one again. If you choose to buy one, I would suggest keeping your receipts.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Detroit
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    No More Snags
    I bought this iron with hopes of finally finding a solution to all the snagged hair that I would get with typical flat irons. This was the answer. No more snags, just beautiful shiny bouncy hair. I'm African American with natural hair that's fine and thin. I can get my hair relaxer straight on 325.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 22, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name