Steal Of The Day PINK50
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

1,052 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairst...
$200.00
$159.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,052 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1052)
Show All 1,052 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Does Not Hold Temperature
    I was so excited when I purchased this flat iron and ultimately ended up disappointed. The iron does not hold temperature and after multiple passes it still does not achieve the degree of straighteness and shine that I would expect from a product with this price point. I was looking for salon quality, but I have honestly have seen better performance from a store bought flat iron. That being said, I think I will bite the bullet and purchase a flat iron from the salon.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Buffalo
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Stop Your Search
    Best straigherner ever, and I have had many, was always searching for the perfect one and this is it. I got mine for a gift and my daughter liked it so much I am giving her one for Christmas.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • MI
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron
    I am very impressed with this flat iron. It leaves my hair soft and shiny in no more than 2 passes. Worth the $$ I've tried CHI, Paul Mitchell & other ones but this SEDU tops them all. Plus I received a free hair brush & mini curling iron along with free shipping. Folica also gave a free storage pouch.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I'm Black and I have natural 4b hair. I have had this flat iron for 3 years and I love it. It gets my hair straight without damaging it. My cord remains untangled, even though the swivel cord can be annoying where it attaches to the flat iron because it juts out. I have dropped this iron from a five foot dresser to a wood floor at least ten times and it still works perfectly fine. I love the fact that I can control the temperature--something I can not do on my chi or ghd. All-in-all it is a great flat iron. I don't use it heavily, as I straighten my hair once a week and then I do touch-ups.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    It tames the beast! I'm hispanic with somewhat frizzy, super thick, curly hair. This is by far the best straightener I've used. It's gentle enough on your hair so that it doesn't feel like you're frying the hell out of it. It leaves it nice and soft, plus cuts down straightening time by a lot because it usually takes just 1-2 passes and it's super straight. I love this thing. I use it to curl my hair too and it creates really nice bouncy curls.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Ever!
    I am African American with natural 4b, 4c Hair ( i think) This is the best flat iron i've ever used. It straightens my hair with just one swipe. My hair does not feel dry and fried when I'm done like other flat irons because of the tourmaline. My hair feels silky and looks shinny. I love this blow dryer.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Washington
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Loved It But It Broke Just After Warranty Ran Out
    This is the best flat iron I've ever used BUT I have to add that it stopped heating up on one side literally the month that my warranty ended. The thing about electronics (no matter what it is, cell phones, vibrators, etc) If they make any creaky sounds, they will probably break sooner then later. This sedu was a bit creaky.. I had a paul mitchel flat iron before and it didn't creak and lasted longer (I left it in seattle by mistake and never saw it again) now I can't decide if I should buy another sedu or go back to p.m...
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Not Perfect But Gets The Job Done
    I had a ceramic/classic sedu before the wiring got messed up, and really loved it when it worked: my hair was straight and shiny.

    So when I bought this sedu as a replacement, I appreciated that it heat up quickly, the swivel cord making moving around easy and not messing up the wires, fit in my hand, and straightened my hair...but I must say it doesn't make my hair as shiny as my old sedu did.

    All in all, I'm pleased with my new sedu and while I miss getting that shine I just add shine w/hair products.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Love & Hate
    I'm so in love with this.. but i should of read all the reviews because it broke the same way everyone describes it.. the light went on it (freaked out) and the bottom plate stop heating up & i only had it for a year wish it was better built or else i would have bought again not going to go through sending it back not worth it. I really love how it worked though always got compliments on how shinny & healthy my hair was, also used it on all my clients.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Broken After A Few Short Months
    Worked well until about 6 months of use, one of the plates stopped heating up.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 28, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name