Spa and Body Sale 35% Off
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

1,052 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairst...
$200.00
$159.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,052 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1052)
Show All 1,052 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Great At First But Then Disappointed
    I bought this about 13 months ago... It worked fantastic up until two weeks ago when one of the hotplates just stopped getting hot. The other side only gets luke warm at best. I am returning it for a warranty exchange but I will definitely go back to my GHD which is the same price and last a lot longer than this sedu.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Rancho Cucamonga
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Only Alright
    This straightener is ok. It does its job- I have wavy blonde shoulder-length hair and it takes me about 30 minutes to straighten it with this iron... Typically I have to go over a section 2-3 times. I feel like for the price and the great reviews it should work a heck of a lot better than it does.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    After 6 Months And It No Longer Works??
    It seems as though I'm having the same issues as so many other owners of this straightener by looking at the reviews. I bought this hair straightener last Spring and it did meet my expectations up until about a month ago. I realized my hair wasn't getting the same results by this product as it did before and I had to go over my hair with the straightener several times. I then realized one of the heat plates was not working at all, it was cold! About a couple week later the other heat plate went out and stopped working all together. I have taken such good care of this product and you would think it would last a little longer than 6 months, considering the price and how it is so highly recommended by this website. Luckily, the product is under warranty still and I'm waiting for them to give me a new one but I wouldn't be surprised if the same thing happens in another 6 months. This is not only an inconvenience (considering I'm currently w/o a hair straightener) but also a big disappointment.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Broke After 6 Months
    I was very disappointed with this product. I bought it 6 months ago at a authorized store and one of the plates just stopped working today. The light also turns purple instead of red and the straightener scarcely heats up. I have never had a problem with a hair straightener expiring before the warranty - and a year and a half before the warranty is due to expire, is very odd. Unfortunately, I only kept the box and not my receipt, so I don't have the option to return it either. Despite working well for 6 months, this straightener is NOT worth the money if it stops working after 6 months. This is the first time I bought a Sedu and I don't think I will be buying one again. If you choose to buy one, I would suggest keeping your receipts.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Broke After 6 Months
    I was very disappointed with this product. I bought it 6 months ago at a authorized store and one of the plates just stopped working today. The light also turns purple instead of red and the straightener scarcely heats up. I have never had a problem with a hair straightener expiring before the warranty - and a year and a half before the warranty is due to expire, is very odd. Unfortunately, I only kept the box and not my receipt, so I don't have the option to return it either. Despite working well for 6 months, this straightener is NOT worth the money if it stops working after 6 months. This is the first time I bought a Sedu and I don't think I will be buying one again. If you choose to buy one, I would suggest keeping your receipts.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Detroit
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    No More Snags
    I bought this iron with hopes of finally finding a solution to all the snagged hair that I would get with typical flat irons. This was the answer. No more snags, just beautiful shiny bouncy hair. I'm African American with natural hair that's fine and thin. I can get my hair relaxer straight on 325.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 22, 2012
    Link to this post
  • PEMBROKE PINES, FLORIDA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Lost Heat
    Worked fine when I first got it. With time the indicator light would take forever to turn blue and once I would start to do my hair it would go red again. Keep in mind I have straight fine hair, it took forever to finish my hair. Something that normally take me 10 min on a bad day. My iron is out of warranty : ( Same thing happen to my sister in law, hers is still under warranty.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Looks Great, But Didn't Measure Up
    My first straightener was actually the Sedu Proionic 1.5'' flat iron. That straightener was AMAZING. I was blown away by how well it worked. After about 2.5 years, it stopped working so I decided to buy a new one. I chose this one since I could curl with it. It worked great for the first couple months but then it just wasn't as hot as I wanted it to be. I had to go over a section of hair many times in order to get it as straight was I wanted (I have coarse, curly hair). It's been exactly 13 months and one plate doesn't heat up anymore, and the other one only gets warm, not hot. I'm very disappointed. I know I'm within the 2 year warranty but I do not want to get mine replaced to get another one that I do not like. I just purchased the Sedu Proionic 1.5'' flat iron. It works well for a few months, but then it goes downhill from there. I wouldn't recommend it or repurchase it.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Im In Love!!
    So I have been using the sedu revolution for about 2 weeks now and... I love it!! It makes my hair shiny and straight without having to use really high heat. 340 degrees does it for my frizzy hair. I have also noticed less frizz when I air dry which means this is not damaging my hair like other flat irons do!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron On The Market
    I absolutely love this flat iron! I was looking for a flat iron about a year ago and didn't have the money to splurge and bought a Cortex and didn't like it at all from day one. Finally, after a year of feeling like I was killing my healthy hair I couldn't take it anymore and decided to buy the Sedu Revolution. It doesn't pull on my hair and leaves my hair feeling soft, straight and shiny (The 3 S's that everyone woman is looking for). I will never again try to get a cheaper flat iron,even thought it's an investment it's completely worth is to spend the few extra dollars. I highly recommend this flat iron!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 7, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name