Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

1,035 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairst...
$200.00
$159.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,035 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1035)
Show All 1,035 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Black
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Not Perfect But Gets The Job Done
    I had a ceramic/classic sedu before the wiring got messed up, and really loved it when it worked: my hair was straight and shiny.

    So when I bought this sedu as a replacement, I appreciated that it heat up quickly, the swivel cord making moving around easy and not messing up the wires, fit in my hand, and straightened my hair...but I must say it doesn't make my hair as shiny as my old sedu did.

    All in all, I'm pleased with my new sedu and while I miss getting that shine I just add shine w/hair products.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Love & Hate
    I'm so in love with this.. but i should of read all the reviews because it broke the same way everyone describes it.. the light went on it (freaked out) and the bottom plate stop heating up & i only had it for a year wish it was better built or else i would have bought again not going to go through sending it back not worth it. I really love how it worked though always got compliments on how shinny & healthy my hair was, also used it on all my clients.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Broken After A Few Short Months
    Worked well until about 6 months of use, one of the plates stopped heating up.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Great At First But Then Disappointed
    I bought this about 13 months ago... It worked fantastic up until two weeks ago when one of the hotplates just stopped getting hot. The other side only gets luke warm at best. I am returning it for a warranty exchange but I will definitely go back to my GHD which is the same price and last a lot longer than this sedu.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Rancho Cucamonga
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Only Alright
    This straightener is ok. It does its job- I have wavy blonde shoulder-length hair and it takes me about 30 minutes to straighten it with this iron... Typically I have to go over a section 2-3 times. I feel like for the price and the great reviews it should work a heck of a lot better than it does.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    After 6 Months And It No Longer Works??
    It seems as though I'm having the same issues as so many other owners of this straightener by looking at the reviews. I bought this hair straightener last Spring and it did meet my expectations up until about a month ago. I realized my hair wasn't getting the same results by this product as it did before and I had to go over my hair with the straightener several times. I then realized one of the heat plates was not working at all, it was cold! About a couple week later the other heat plate went out and stopped working all together. I have taken such good care of this product and you would think it would last a little longer than 6 months, considering the price and how it is so highly recommended by this website. Luckily, the product is under warranty still and I'm waiting for them to give me a new one but I wouldn't be surprised if the same thing happens in another 6 months. This is not only an inconvenience (considering I'm currently w/o a hair straightener) but also a big disappointment.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Broke After 6 Months
    I was very disappointed with this product. I bought it 6 months ago at a authorized store and one of the plates just stopped working today. The light also turns purple instead of red and the straightener scarcely heats up. I have never had a problem with a hair straightener expiring before the warranty - and a year and a half before the warranty is due to expire, is very odd. Unfortunately, I only kept the box and not my receipt, so I don't have the option to return it either. Despite working well for 6 months, this straightener is NOT worth the money if it stops working after 6 months. This is the first time I bought a Sedu and I don't think I will be buying one again. If you choose to buy one, I would suggest keeping your receipts.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Broke After 6 Months
    I was very disappointed with this product. I bought it 6 months ago at a authorized store and one of the plates just stopped working today. The light also turns purple instead of red and the straightener scarcely heats up. I have never had a problem with a hair straightener expiring before the warranty - and a year and a half before the warranty is due to expire, is very odd. Unfortunately, I only kept the box and not my receipt, so I don't have the option to return it either. Despite working well for 6 months, this straightener is NOT worth the money if it stops working after 6 months. This is the first time I bought a Sedu and I don't think I will be buying one again. If you choose to buy one, I would suggest keeping your receipts.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Detroit
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    No More Snags
    I bought this iron with hopes of finally finding a solution to all the snagged hair that I would get with typical flat irons. This was the answer. No more snags, just beautiful shiny bouncy hair. I'm African American with natural hair that's fine and thin. I can get my hair relaxer straight on 325.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 22, 2012
    Link to this post
  • PEMBROKE PINES, FLORIDA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Lost Heat
    Worked fine when I first got it. With time the indicator light would take forever to turn blue and once I would start to do my hair it would go red again. Keep in mind I have straight fine hair, it took forever to finish my hair. Something that normally take me 10 min on a bad day. My iron is out of warranty : ( Same thing happen to my sister in law, hers is still under warranty.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 14, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,739 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    61 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer

    New Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer is the latest in hair dryer technology from Sedu. The 6000i hair dryer has the latest in motor technology which produces unrivaled power, air flow and heat.

    59 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    847 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name