Sedu Revolution 1" Flat Iron

Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage
$160.00 $64.00
60% OFF
We're sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

Sedu is a world-renowned beauty brand with a reputation for unsurpassed quality and reliability. Its hair styling tools have always been developed with a focus on long-term maintenance of healthy hair. Each Sedu product is designed with the professional stylist in mind and features only the essentials, striking the perfect balance between high performance and effortless results. Sedu products are known for bridging the gap between you and the professional stylist. With unparalleled technology and performance, Sedu makes it easy to achieve salon-quality results.


The Sedu Revolution Styling Iron has high-performance ceramic plates infused with black tourmaline gemstones to evenly distribute heat, reduce static and eliminate frizz for sleek, sexy hair. Its unique curved-edge plates create both curled and straight styles for ultimate styling flexibility.


  • SKU: 004564   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1" ceramic plates for an ultra smooth pass
  • Black tourmaline coating for reduced static and frizz
  • Beveled plates for styling flexibility
  • Fast heat-up for quicker styling time and instant results
  • Advanced heat recovery technology for consistent heat distribution
  • Adjustable temperature settings (140°F-450°F)
  • Ergonomic, non-slip grip ensures styling comfort and ease
  • 9-foot, professional length, 360° swivel cord
  • 2-year warranty
  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Sedu Revolution 1" Flat Iron (1061)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Only Alright 3 Star Rating
    This straightener is ok. It does its job- I have wavy blonde shoulder-length hair and it takes me about 30 minutes to straighten it with this iron... Typically I have to go over a section 2-3 times. I feel like for the price and the great reviews it should work a heck of a lot better than it does.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 27, 2012
    / Rancho Cucamonga
    HAIR TYPE
    Dry Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • After 6 Months And It No Longer Works?? 3 Star Rating
    It seems as though I'm having the same issues as so many other owners of this straightener by looking at the reviews. I bought this hair straightener last Spring and it did meet my expectations up until about a month ago. I realized my hair wasn't getting the same results by this product as it did before and I had to go over my hair with the straightener several times. I then realized one of the heat plates was not working at all, it was cold! About a couple week later the other heat plate went out and stopped working all together. I have taken such good care of this product and you would think it would last a little longer than 6 months, considering the price and how it is so highly recommended by this website. Luckily, the product is under warranty still and I'm waiting for them to give me a new one but I wouldn't be surprised if the same thing happens in another 6 months. This is not only an inconvenience (considering I'm currently w/o a hair straightener) but also a big disappointment.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 27, 2012
    / Maryland
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair
  • Broke After 6 Months 1 Star Rating
    I was very disappointed with this product. I bought it 6 months ago at a authorized store and one of the plates just stopped working today. The light also turns purple instead of red and the straightener scarcely heats up. I have never had a problem with a hair straightener expiring before the warranty - and a year and a half before the warranty is due to expire, is very odd. Unfortunately, I only kept the box and not my receipt, so I don't have the option to return it either. Despite working well for 6 months, this straightener is NOT worth the money if it stops working after 6 months. This is the first time I bought a Sedu and I don't think I will be buying one again. If you choose to buy one, I would suggest keeping your receipts.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 23, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair
  • Broke After 6 Months 1 Star Rating
    I was very disappointed with this product. I bought it 6 months ago at a authorized store and one of the plates just stopped working today. The light also turns purple instead of red and the straightener scarcely heats up. I have never had a problem with a hair straightener expiring before the warranty - and a year and a half before the warranty is due to expire, is very odd. Unfortunately, I only kept the box and not my receipt, so I don't have the option to return it either. Despite working well for 6 months, this straightener is NOT worth the money if it stops working after 6 months. This is the first time I bought a Sedu and I don't think I will be buying one again. If you choose to buy one, I would suggest keeping your receipts.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 23, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair
  • No More Snags 5 Star Rating
    I bought this iron with hopes of finally finding a solution to all the snagged hair that I would get with typical flat irons. This was the answer. No more snags, just beautiful shiny bouncy hair. I'm African American with natural hair that's fine and thin. I can get my hair relaxer straight on 325.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 22, 2012
    / Detroit
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Oily Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Lost Heat 2 Star Rating
    Worked fine when I first got it. With time the indicator light would take forever to turn blue and once I would start to do my hair it would go red again. Keep in mind I have straight fine hair, it took forever to finish my hair. Something that normally take me 10 min on a bad day. My iron is out of warranty : ( Same thing happen to my sister in law, hers is still under warranty.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 14, 2012
    / PEMBROKE PINES, FLORIDA
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Looks Great, But Didn't Measure Up 2 Star Rating
    My first straightener was actually the Sedu Proionic 1.5'' flat iron. That straightener was AMAZING. I was blown away by how well it worked. After about 2.5 years, it stopped working so I decided to buy a new one. I chose this one since I could curl with it. It worked great for the first couple months but then it just wasn't as hot as I wanted it to be. I had to go over a section of hair many times in order to get it as straight was I wanted (I have coarse, curly hair). It's been exactly 13 months and one plate doesn't heat up anymore, and the other one only gets warm, not hot. I'm very disappointed. I know I'm within the 2 year warranty but I do not want to get mine replaced to get another one that I do not like. I just purchased the Sedu Proionic 1.5'' flat iron. It works well for a few months, but then it goes downhill from there. I wouldn't recommend it or repurchase it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 11, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Im In Love!! 5 Star Rating
    So I have been using the sedu revolution for about 2 weeks now and... I love it!! It makes my hair shiny and straight without having to use really high heat. 340 degrees does it for my frizzy hair. I have also noticed less frizz when I air dry which means this is not damaging my hair like other flat irons do!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 7, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair
  • Best Flat Iron On The Market 5 Star Rating
    I absolutely love this flat iron! I was looking for a flat iron about a year ago and didn't have the money to splurge and bought a Cortex and didn't like it at all from day one. Finally, after a year of feeling like I was killing my healthy hair I couldn't take it anymore and decided to buy the Sedu Revolution. It doesn't pull on my hair and leaves my hair feeling soft, straight and shiny (The 3 S's that everyone woman is looking for). I will never again try to get a cheaper flat iron,even thought it's an investment it's completely worth is to spend the few extra dollars. I highly recommend this flat iron!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 7, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Broken After 10 Months 1 Star Rating
    At first I LOVED this flat iron. It works really well. However, after only 10 months of owning, and only using it about 2-3 days per week, it is totally broken. Last week it didn't heat up to maximum capacity, and then yesterday it stopped working completely. It is still under warranty, however, for the $160 I paid for it, I would expect it to last for years without having to go through the annoyance of sending it back. I saw many similar complaints (of course too late) on Amazon.com reviews of the product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 24, 2012
    / NYC
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name