New Rewards Program
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1"

Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage
color 1
color 2
 
$100.00 - $160.00

    Add Related Product

  • Pink Pink
    $100.00
 

Reviews

Based on 1,056 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1" (1056)
Show All 1,056 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • PEMBROKE PINES, FLORIDA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Lost Heat
    Worked fine when I first got it. With time the indicator light would take forever to turn blue and once I would start to do my hair it would go red again. Keep in mind I have straight fine hair, it took forever to finish my hair. Something that normally take me 10 min on a bad day. My iron is out of warranty : ( Same thing happen to my sister in law, hers is still under warranty.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Looks Great, But Didn't Measure Up
    My first straightener was actually the Sedu Proionic 1.5'' flat iron. That straightener was AMAZING. I was blown away by how well it worked. After about 2.5 years, it stopped working so I decided to buy a new one. I chose this one since I could curl with it. It worked great for the first couple months but then it just wasn't as hot as I wanted it to be. I had to go over a section of hair many times in order to get it as straight was I wanted (I have coarse, curly hair). It's been exactly 13 months and one plate doesn't heat up anymore, and the other one only gets warm, not hot. I'm very disappointed. I know I'm within the 2 year warranty but I do not want to get mine replaced to get another one that I do not like. I just purchased the Sedu Proionic 1.5'' flat iron. It works well for a few months, but then it goes downhill from there. I wouldn't recommend it or repurchase it.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Im In Love!!
    So I have been using the sedu revolution for about 2 weeks now and... I love it!! It makes my hair shiny and straight without having to use really high heat. 340 degrees does it for my frizzy hair. I have also noticed less frizz when I air dry which means this is not damaging my hair like other flat irons do!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron On The Market
    I absolutely love this flat iron! I was looking for a flat iron about a year ago and didn't have the money to splurge and bought a Cortex and didn't like it at all from day one. Finally, after a year of feeling like I was killing my healthy hair I couldn't take it anymore and decided to buy the Sedu Revolution. It doesn't pull on my hair and leaves my hair feeling soft, straight and shiny (The 3 S's that everyone woman is looking for). I will never again try to get a cheaper flat iron,even thought it's an investment it's completely worth is to spend the few extra dollars. I highly recommend this flat iron!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Broken After 10 Months
    At first I LOVED this flat iron. It works really well. However, after only 10 months of owning, and only using it about 2-3 days per week, it is totally broken. Last week it didn't heat up to maximum capacity, and then yesterday it stopped working completely. It is still under warranty, however, for the $160 I paid for it, I would expect it to last for years without having to go through the annoyance of sending it back. I saw many similar complaints (of course too late) on Amazon.com reviews of the product.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    It's Good But...
    I've waited a really long time to get this iron and I must say I'm not impressed. It does a good job however it's not exceptional for the price. I bought a plugged flat iron for $30 and it gave me the same results as the sedu. Both irons work really well but I rather spend less if the quality is the same. If you want this iron you should get it, it got my hair from frizzy to straight in no time and I didnt have to put it on the highest setting. Like I said, I like it but I'd go cheaper.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love Sedu And Love Folica
    I love this flat iron! I have very thick and frizzy hair and it effortlessly makes my hair straight, soft and shiny! One of the plates recently went out on mine and the process to get a replacement under warranty was super easy and super fast! I received my replacement in less than a week and that includes a three day weekend!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Complete Let Down
    I don't know what is wrong with my flat iron but when the light turns blue it means it is ready to use. I pick it up to use and within 30 seconds the light is back to red and the flat iron looses all of it's heat. Then I have to keep it on the counter until it gets blue again where I can straighten another section of hair until it looses all heat again.

    I have sent it in twice to get fixed and each time it returns with the same problem.

    How can I straighten my hair quickly when the flat iron continues to loose all heat every time I pick it up?

    Extremely disappointed.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Waste Of Money
    I seriously believed this would be a great straightener i have Asian hair but it is really thick. It doesn't heat up very well to the temperature that i need it to be. I used a paul brown and ghd before which worked very good. wish i ordered that instead, it doesn't leave a nice silky shine either =( and at the end of the day my hair gets wavy again.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This !
    This is the best straightener I have ever used. I love it! It straightens my hair within 1-2 strokes and makes my hair soo soft! The iron heats up quickly and doesn't break my hair or pull any strands out. I definitely recommend it!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 9, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name