Thanksgiving Sale use Code PIE25
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

1,052 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairst...
$200.00
$159.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,052 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1052)
Show All 1,052 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • NYC
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Broken After 10 Months
    At first I LOVED this flat iron. It works really well. However, after only 10 months of owning, and only using it about 2-3 days per week, it is totally broken. Last week it didn't heat up to maximum capacity, and then yesterday it stopped working completely. It is still under warranty, however, for the $160 I paid for it, I would expect it to last for years without having to go through the annoyance of sending it back. I saw many similar complaints (of course too late) on Amazon.com reviews of the product.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    It's Good But...
    I've waited a really long time to get this iron and I must say I'm not impressed. It does a good job however it's not exceptional for the price. I bought a plugged flat iron for $30 and it gave me the same results as the sedu. Both irons work really well but I rather spend less if the quality is the same. If you want this iron you should get it, it got my hair from frizzy to straight in no time and I didnt have to put it on the highest setting. Like I said, I like it but I'd go cheaper.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love Sedu And Love Folica
    I love this flat iron! I have very thick and frizzy hair and it effortlessly makes my hair straight, soft and shiny! One of the plates recently went out on mine and the process to get a replacement under warranty was super easy and super fast! I received my replacement in less than a week and that includes a three day weekend!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Complete Let Down
    I don't know what is wrong with my flat iron but when the light turns blue it means it is ready to use. I pick it up to use and within 30 seconds the light is back to red and the flat iron looses all of it's heat. Then I have to keep it on the counter until it gets blue again where I can straighten another section of hair until it looses all heat again.

    I have sent it in twice to get fixed and each time it returns with the same problem.

    How can I straighten my hair quickly when the flat iron continues to loose all heat every time I pick it up?

    Extremely disappointed.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Waste Of Money
    I seriously believed this would be a great straightener i have Asian hair but it is really thick. It doesn't heat up very well to the temperature that i need it to be. I used a paul brown and ghd before which worked very good. wish i ordered that instead, it doesn't leave a nice silky shine either =( and at the end of the day my hair gets wavy again.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This !
    This is the best straightener I have ever used. I love it! It straightens my hair within 1-2 strokes and makes my hair soo soft! The iron heats up quickly and doesn't break my hair or pull any strands out. I definitely recommend it!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Cut Off, LA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    8 Months Just Is Not Acceptable
    I must say when I recieved this flat iron I was totally impressed. It made my naturally frizzy wavy hair hair smooth and shiny and straight but still witheld its volume. I totally loved it until about a week ago when I noticed it was not staying hot and kept having to re-heat after each pass over my hair. It typically takes me 5-10 minutes to straighten my short bob haircut but it was taking me more like 20-25 minutes. I thought maybe it was just me, until this morning when one of the plates was totally cold. I purchased this flat iron in February 2012 and seeing as it is only October...I am now totally disappointed.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • New York City
    5 Star Rating
    Absolutely Amazing
    I have a lot of thick hair, which in the past has taken me close to an hour to straighten, so I never did. This Sedu heats up quickly and gets the job done in a matter of minutes. My hair is straight and extremely shiny and never, everrrr gets pulled on.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Calgary
    Hair
    Auburn
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Love It, Sad It Died On Me....
    Love this iron, I use it daily and have for just under a year, no damage, stick straight hair. Two days ago one side stopped working. Debating ordering another but it seems like an expensive ROI for 11 months.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Quit While Overseas
    for starters this is the best flat iron I have ever used including those they used on my hair at the salons, no other irons left my hair as silky and shiny as the sedu revolution. I purchase my sedu 17 months ago and used once weekly with no problems, have traveled overseas numerous times before with my reliable sedu no problems until 2 months ago after two weeks in an eight week trip one of the plates just stop heating up made my trip very stresfull do to the fact there are no sedu irons in the country I was traveling and folica does not ship to that conuntry plus it would have been to costly to do so. The iron was not dropt because I travel with it in my cosmetic carry on bag, just in case there was a question about that. I did order onother sedu while overseas so I could have it as soon as I return and thanks to FOLICA superb service the day after arrival I was able to have beatiful hair again; I sent in my seventeen month old one for replacement since it is stil uner warranty and yes I will at all times have two when travelig for bakup and and a third one just in case because I for one will not use any other flat iron, I only hope the manufacture will do something about the this isue, again it is a very good iron when it works. Qudos for SEDU AND FOLICA. Yoly from Texas
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 25, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name