Last Day For Shipping By XMAS
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

1,053 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage
$160.00
Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,053 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1053)
Show All 1,053 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron On The Market
    I absolutely love this flat iron! I was looking for a flat iron about a year ago and didn't have the money to splurge and bought a Cortex and didn't like it at all from day one. Finally, after a year of feeling like I was killing my healthy hair I couldn't take it anymore and decided to buy the Sedu Revolution. It doesn't pull on my hair and leaves my hair feeling soft, straight and shiny (The 3 S's that everyone woman is looking for). I will never again try to get a cheaper flat iron,even thought it's an investment it's completely worth is to spend the few extra dollars. I highly recommend this flat iron!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Broken After 10 Months
    At first I LOVED this flat iron. It works really well. However, after only 10 months of owning, and only using it about 2-3 days per week, it is totally broken. Last week it didn't heat up to maximum capacity, and then yesterday it stopped working completely. It is still under warranty, however, for the $160 I paid for it, I would expect it to last for years without having to go through the annoyance of sending it back. I saw many similar complaints (of course too late) on Amazon.com reviews of the product.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    It's Good But...
    I've waited a really long time to get this iron and I must say I'm not impressed. It does a good job however it's not exceptional for the price. I bought a plugged flat iron for $30 and it gave me the same results as the sedu. Both irons work really well but I rather spend less if the quality is the same. If you want this iron you should get it, it got my hair from frizzy to straight in no time and I didnt have to put it on the highest setting. Like I said, I like it but I'd go cheaper.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love Sedu And Love Folica
    I love this flat iron! I have very thick and frizzy hair and it effortlessly makes my hair straight, soft and shiny! One of the plates recently went out on mine and the process to get a replacement under warranty was super easy and super fast! I received my replacement in less than a week and that includes a three day weekend!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Complete Let Down
    I don't know what is wrong with my flat iron but when the light turns blue it means it is ready to use. I pick it up to use and within 30 seconds the light is back to red and the flat iron looses all of it's heat. Then I have to keep it on the counter until it gets blue again where I can straighten another section of hair until it looses all heat again.

    I have sent it in twice to get fixed and each time it returns with the same problem.

    How can I straighten my hair quickly when the flat iron continues to loose all heat every time I pick it up?

    Extremely disappointed.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Waste Of Money
    I seriously believed this would be a great straightener i have Asian hair but it is really thick. It doesn't heat up very well to the temperature that i need it to be. I used a paul brown and ghd before which worked very good. wish i ordered that instead, it doesn't leave a nice silky shine either =( and at the end of the day my hair gets wavy again.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This !
    This is the best straightener I have ever used. I love it! It straightens my hair within 1-2 strokes and makes my hair soo soft! The iron heats up quickly and doesn't break my hair or pull any strands out. I definitely recommend it!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Cut Off, LA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    8 Months Just Is Not Acceptable
    I must say when I recieved this flat iron I was totally impressed. It made my naturally frizzy wavy hair hair smooth and shiny and straight but still witheld its volume. I totally loved it until about a week ago when I noticed it was not staying hot and kept having to re-heat after each pass over my hair. It typically takes me 5-10 minutes to straighten my short bob haircut but it was taking me more like 20-25 minutes. I thought maybe it was just me, until this morning when one of the plates was totally cold. I purchased this flat iron in February 2012 and seeing as it is only October...I am now totally disappointed.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • New York City
    5 Star Rating
    Absolutely Amazing
    I have a lot of thick hair, which in the past has taken me close to an hour to straighten, so I never did. This Sedu heats up quickly and gets the job done in a matter of minutes. My hair is straight and extremely shiny and never, everrrr gets pulled on.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Calgary
    Hair
    Auburn
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Love It, Sad It Died On Me....
    Love this iron, I use it daily and have for just under a year, no damage, stick straight hair. Two days ago one side stopped working. Debating ordering another but it seems like an expensive ROI for 11 months.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 1, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name