Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

1,047 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairst...
$200.00
$159.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,047 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1047)
Show All 1,047 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Detroit
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    No More Snags
    I bought this iron with hopes of finally finding a solution to all the snagged hair that I would get with typical flat irons. This was the answer. No more snags, just beautiful shiny bouncy hair. I'm African American with natural hair that's fine and thin. I can get my hair relaxer straight on 325.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 22, 2012
    Link to this post
  • PEMBROKE PINES, FLORIDA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Lost Heat
    Worked fine when I first got it. With time the indicator light would take forever to turn blue and once I would start to do my hair it would go red again. Keep in mind I have straight fine hair, it took forever to finish my hair. Something that normally take me 10 min on a bad day. My iron is out of warranty : ( Same thing happen to my sister in law, hers is still under warranty.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Looks Great, But Didn't Measure Up
    My first straightener was actually the Sedu Proionic 1.5'' flat iron. That straightener was AMAZING. I was blown away by how well it worked. After about 2.5 years, it stopped working so I decided to buy a new one. I chose this one since I could curl with it. It worked great for the first couple months but then it just wasn't as hot as I wanted it to be. I had to go over a section of hair many times in order to get it as straight was I wanted (I have coarse, curly hair). It's been exactly 13 months and one plate doesn't heat up anymore, and the other one only gets warm, not hot. I'm very disappointed. I know I'm within the 2 year warranty but I do not want to get mine replaced to get another one that I do not like. I just purchased the Sedu Proionic 1.5'' flat iron. It works well for a few months, but then it goes downhill from there. I wouldn't recommend it or repurchase it.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Im In Love!!
    So I have been using the sedu revolution for about 2 weeks now and... I love it!! It makes my hair shiny and straight without having to use really high heat. 340 degrees does it for my frizzy hair. I have also noticed less frizz when I air dry which means this is not damaging my hair like other flat irons do!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron On The Market
    I absolutely love this flat iron! I was looking for a flat iron about a year ago and didn't have the money to splurge and bought a Cortex and didn't like it at all from day one. Finally, after a year of feeling like I was killing my healthy hair I couldn't take it anymore and decided to buy the Sedu Revolution. It doesn't pull on my hair and leaves my hair feeling soft, straight and shiny (The 3 S's that everyone woman is looking for). I will never again try to get a cheaper flat iron,even thought it's an investment it's completely worth is to spend the few extra dollars. I highly recommend this flat iron!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Broken After 10 Months
    At first I LOVED this flat iron. It works really well. However, after only 10 months of owning, and only using it about 2-3 days per week, it is totally broken. Last week it didn't heat up to maximum capacity, and then yesterday it stopped working completely. It is still under warranty, however, for the $160 I paid for it, I would expect it to last for years without having to go through the annoyance of sending it back. I saw many similar complaints (of course too late) on Amazon.com reviews of the product.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    It's Good But...
    I've waited a really long time to get this iron and I must say I'm not impressed. It does a good job however it's not exceptional for the price. I bought a plugged flat iron for $30 and it gave me the same results as the sedu. Both irons work really well but I rather spend less if the quality is the same. If you want this iron you should get it, it got my hair from frizzy to straight in no time and I didnt have to put it on the highest setting. Like I said, I like it but I'd go cheaper.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love Sedu And Love Folica
    I love this flat iron! I have very thick and frizzy hair and it effortlessly makes my hair straight, soft and shiny! One of the plates recently went out on mine and the process to get a replacement under warranty was super easy and super fast! I received my replacement in less than a week and that includes a three day weekend!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Complete Let Down
    I don't know what is wrong with my flat iron but when the light turns blue it means it is ready to use. I pick it up to use and within 30 seconds the light is back to red and the flat iron looses all of it's heat. Then I have to keep it on the counter until it gets blue again where I can straighten another section of hair until it looses all heat again.

    I have sent it in twice to get fixed and each time it returns with the same problem.

    How can I straighten my hair quickly when the flat iron continues to loose all heat every time I pick it up?

    Extremely disappointed.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Waste Of Money
    I seriously believed this would be a great straightener i have Asian hair but it is really thick. It doesn't heat up very well to the temperature that i need it to be. I used a paul brown and ghd before which worked very good. wish i ordered that instead, it doesn't leave a nice silky shine either =( and at the end of the day my hair gets wavy again.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 9, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,763 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    67 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer

    New Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer is the latest in hair dryer technology from Sedu. The 6000i hair dryer has the latest in motor technology which produces unrivaled power, air flow and heat.

    61 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    867 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name