Take 25% off one hair tool with code TOOL25

Sedu Revolution 1" Flat Iron

Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage
$160.00 $64.00
60% OFF
We're sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

Sedu is a world-renowned beauty brand with a reputation for unsurpassed quality and reliability. Its hair styling tools have always been developed with a focus on long-term maintenance of healthy hair. Each Sedu product is designed with the professional stylist in mind and features only the essentials, striking the perfect balance between high performance and effortless results. Sedu products are known for bridging the gap between you and the professional stylist. With unparalleled technology and performance, Sedu makes it easy to achieve salon-quality results.


The Sedu Revolution Styling Iron has high-performance ceramic plates infused with black tourmaline gemstones to evenly distribute heat, reduce static and eliminate frizz for sleek, sexy hair. Its unique curved-edge plates create both curled and straight styles for ultimate styling flexibility.


  • SKU: 004564   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1" ceramic plates for an ultra smooth pass
  • Black tourmaline coating for reduced static and frizz
  • Beveled plates for styling flexibility
  • Fast heat-up for quicker styling time and instant results
  • Advanced heat recovery technology for consistent heat distribution
  • Adjustable temperature settings (140°F-450°F)
  • Ergonomic, non-slip grip ensures styling comfort and ease
  • 9-foot, professional length, 360° swivel cord
  • 2-year warranty
  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Sedu Revolution 1" Flat Iron (1061)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • It's Good But... 4 Star Rating
    I've waited a really long time to get this iron and I must say I'm not impressed. It does a good job however it's not exceptional for the price. I bought a plugged flat iron for $30 and it gave me the same results as the sedu. Both irons work really well but I rather spend less if the quality is the same. If you want this iron you should get it, it got my hair from frizzy to straight in no time and I didnt have to put it on the highest setting. Like I said, I like it but I'd go cheaper.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 16, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Love Sedu And Love Folica 5 Star Rating
    I love this flat iron! I have very thick and frizzy hair and it effortlessly makes my hair straight, soft and shiny! One of the plates recently went out on mine and the process to get a replacement under warranty was super easy and super fast! I received my replacement in less than a week and that includes a three day weekend!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 11, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Complete Let Down 1 Star Rating
    I don't know what is wrong with my flat iron but when the light turns blue it means it is ready to use. I pick it up to use and within 30 seconds the light is back to red and the flat iron looses all of it's heat. Then I have to keep it on the counter until it gets blue again where I can straighten another section of hair until it looses all heat again.

    I have sent it in twice to get fixed and each time it returns with the same problem.

    How can I straighten my hair quickly when the flat iron continues to loose all heat every time I pick it up?

    Extremely disappointed.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 9, 2012
    / Florida
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair
  • Waste Of Money 2 Star Rating
    I seriously believed this would be a great straightener i have Asian hair but it is really thick. It doesn't heat up very well to the temperature that i need it to be. I used a paul brown and ghd before which worked very good. wish i ordered that instead, it doesn't leave a nice silky shine either =( and at the end of the day my hair gets wavy again.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 9, 2012
    / Canada
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Love This ! 5 Star Rating
    This is the best straightener I have ever used. I love it! It straightens my hair within 1-2 strokes and makes my hair soo soft! The iron heats up quickly and doesn't break my hair or pull any strands out. I definitely recommend it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 9, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Oily Hair / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • 8 Months Just Is Not Acceptable 2 Star Rating
    I must say when I recieved this flat iron I was totally impressed. It made my naturally frizzy wavy hair hair smooth and shiny and straight but still witheld its volume. I totally loved it until about a week ago when I noticed it was not staying hot and kept having to re-heat after each pass over my hair. It typically takes me 5-10 minutes to straighten my short bob haircut but it was taking me more like 20-25 minutes. I thought maybe it was just me, until this morning when one of the plates was totally cold. I purchased this flat iron in February 2012 and seeing as it is only October...I am now totally disappointed.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 8, 2012
    / Cut Off, LA
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair
  • Absolutely Amazing 5 Star Rating
    I have a lot of thick hair, which in the past has taken me close to an hour to straighten, so I never did. This Sedu heats up quickly and gets the job done in a matter of minutes. My hair is straight and extremely shiny and never, everrrr gets pulled on.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 5, 2012
    / New York City
  • Love It, Sad It Died On Me.... 4 Star Rating
    Love this iron, I use it daily and have for just under a year, no damage, stick straight hair. Two days ago one side stopped working. Debating ordering another but it seems like an expensive ROI for 11 months.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 1, 2012
    / Calgary
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Quit While Overseas 4 Star Rating
    for starters this is the best flat iron I have ever used including those they used on my hair at the salons, no other irons left my hair as silky and shiny as the sedu revolution. I purchase my sedu 17 months ago and used once weekly with no problems, have traveled overseas numerous times before with my reliable sedu no problems until 2 months ago after two weeks in an eight week trip one of the plates just stop heating up made my trip very stresfull do to the fact there are no sedu irons in the country I was traveling and folica does not ship to that conuntry plus it would have been to costly to do so. The iron was not dropt because I travel with it in my cosmetic carry on bag, just in case there was a question about that. I did order onother sedu while overseas so I could have it as soon as I return and thanks to FOLICA superb service the day after arrival I was able to have beatiful hair again; I sent in my seventeen month old one for replacement since it is stil uner warranty and yes I will at all times have two when travelig for bakup and and a third one just in case because I for one will not use any other flat iron, I only hope the manufacture will do something about the this isue, again it is a very good iron when it works. Qudos for SEDU AND FOLICA. Yoly from Texas

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 25, 2012
  • Wow! 5 Star Rating
    I just received my Sedu Flat Iron & I love it!!! Shipping was really fast & it straightens my hair nice & clips & curls. I have really thick hair & this product actually works. I highly recommend it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 23, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Oily Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name