Free Shipping Over $50
20% off Tools
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

1,047 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairst...
$200.00
$159.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,047 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1047)
Show All 1,047 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This !
    This is the best straightener I have ever used. I love it! It straightens my hair within 1-2 strokes and makes my hair soo soft! The iron heats up quickly and doesn't break my hair or pull any strands out. I definitely recommend it!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Cut Off, LA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    8 Months Just Is Not Acceptable
    I must say when I recieved this flat iron I was totally impressed. It made my naturally frizzy wavy hair hair smooth and shiny and straight but still witheld its volume. I totally loved it until about a week ago when I noticed it was not staying hot and kept having to re-heat after each pass over my hair. It typically takes me 5-10 minutes to straighten my short bob haircut but it was taking me more like 20-25 minutes. I thought maybe it was just me, until this morning when one of the plates was totally cold. I purchased this flat iron in February 2012 and seeing as it is only October...I am now totally disappointed.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • New York City
    5 Star Rating
    Absolutely Amazing
    I have a lot of thick hair, which in the past has taken me close to an hour to straighten, so I never did. This Sedu heats up quickly and gets the job done in a matter of minutes. My hair is straight and extremely shiny and never, everrrr gets pulled on.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Calgary
    Hair
    Auburn
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Love It, Sad It Died On Me....
    Love this iron, I use it daily and have for just under a year, no damage, stick straight hair. Two days ago one side stopped working. Debating ordering another but it seems like an expensive ROI for 11 months.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Quit While Overseas
    for starters this is the best flat iron I have ever used including those they used on my hair at the salons, no other irons left my hair as silky and shiny as the sedu revolution. I purchase my sedu 17 months ago and used once weekly with no problems, have traveled overseas numerous times before with my reliable sedu no problems until 2 months ago after two weeks in an eight week trip one of the plates just stop heating up made my trip very stresfull do to the fact there are no sedu irons in the country I was traveling and folica does not ship to that conuntry plus it would have been to costly to do so. The iron was not dropt because I travel with it in my cosmetic carry on bag, just in case there was a question about that. I did order onother sedu while overseas so I could have it as soon as I return and thanks to FOLICA superb service the day after arrival I was able to have beatiful hair again; I sent in my seventeen month old one for replacement since it is stil uner warranty and yes I will at all times have two when travelig for bakup and and a third one just in case because I for one will not use any other flat iron, I only hope the manufacture will do something about the this isue, again it is a very good iron when it works. Qudos for SEDU AND FOLICA. Yoly from Texas
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Oily Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wow!
    I just received my Sedu Flat Iron & I love it!!! Shipping was really fast & it straightens my hair nice & clips & curls. I have really thick hair & this product actually works. I highly recommend it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • NYC/NJ
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Natural Afro Hair: Sedu Flat Iron And Blow Dryer
    I ordered both the Sedu Flat Iron and the Blow dryer from folica.com in April 2012. I use this flat iron on African American textured hair ranging from 3a/3b-4c hair texture and this flat iron is AMAZING! I Love this product, it works great for stubborn kinky curly hair .I also use this flat iron on my weaves/ hair extension and works perfectly, and makes amazing long lasting curls easily. Very professional. Just use an excellent heat protectant with plenty of moisture and you should be good to go. Also be sure to know how much heat your hair can handle to prevent heat damage from high heat

    Sedu Revolution Blow Dryer-
    Pros: -
    Doesn't take long to blow dry each section which means less heat on the hair Has an ion switch for faster drying
    Control settings for control on the temperature

    Cons:
    Wish it came with a blow dryer hair pick attachment ( IaÂ?Â?m old school )

    Sedu Revolution Flat Iron -

    Glides through the hair smoothly without snagging
    Gets hair straight through the first 1-2 tries
    Works great for kinky stubborn hair, gets it sleek straight in no time
    Can create curls

    Cons: None
    29 out of 30 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 22, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Is The Best Flat Iron That I Ever Used
    I LOVE IT SOOO MUCH AND MY DAUGHTER TOO.
    THANK YOU FOR A SOOO GOOD PRODUCT IN THE MARKET
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Makes Short Work Of Coarse, Curly Hair.
    I previously owned a Chi, a GHD and several lesser brands of straightening irons. This is the best iron I have used! My hair is mid-length, super thick, very curly / wavy (depends on humidity) and coarse, so straightening my hair is tough. Really tough. Also, my hair is so curly, it refuses to stay straight with most irons. I'd say this iron's results last 20-30% longer than any other iron I've used and is very quick to use! I can get ready in about ten minutes. The biggest plus is that unlike other irons, when my hair curls slightly, it still looks good - no weird kinks or frizz. The iron keeps my hair smooth and frizz free, and it's very quick to use. I can get my hair absolutely straight within minutes. It does not dry my hair out (but I use a good heat protectant to ensure that the iron does not damage my hair, of course).

    When I regularly get good cuts, use hair treatments, and keep my hair healthy, this iron will hold the style in place perfectly nearly all day. I can't say that for any other iron I have used over the years, and that includes the GHD and Chi irons I have used. I think for someone with straight / fine, or normal wavy hair, they would get perfect results. For someone with very curly / coarse hair, this iron is going to work really, really well provided you take excellent care of your hair, and don't let it get too dry or over-processed.

    The iron itself is nice to hold, not too heavy or too light, and the narrow width of the plates make it easy to tackle short baby hairs. I rarely need to go over a section more than once, which is something of a miracle where my hair is concerned. The iron came with a heat-proof mat that is a magnet for hairs, dust, and pet hair (I use a separate iron holder from Bed, Bath and Beyond, that also holds my Solia hairdryer). I would rate this straightener a 9/10. Very satisfied with my iron, which I've owned now for 7 months. You can supposedly curl your hair with the iron, but I have natural corkscrew / wavy curls, so I've never bothered trying out this feature.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    One Of The Plates Stopped Working After 1 Year
    I had a sedu product before this one and it lasted me 4 years. This straightner from Sedu, however, is a different story. One of the plattes stopped working after 1 year. Very disappointed because this Sudu straightner was more expensive than the one prior. Something happened and Sedu is lacking in quality now.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 15, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,763 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    67 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer

    New Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer is the latest in hair dryer technology from Sedu. The 6000i hair dryer has the latest in motor technology which produces unrivaled power, air flow and heat.

    61 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    867 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name