Free Shipping Over $50
Customer Appreciation Sale
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

1,049 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairst...
$200.00
$159.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,049 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1049)
Show All 1,049 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Makes Short Work Of Coarse, Curly Hair.
    I previously owned a Chi, a GHD and several lesser brands of straightening irons. This is the best iron I have used! My hair is mid-length, super thick, very curly / wavy (depends on humidity) and coarse, so straightening my hair is tough. Really tough. Also, my hair is so curly, it refuses to stay straight with most irons. I'd say this iron's results last 20-30% longer than any other iron I've used and is very quick to use! I can get ready in about ten minutes. The biggest plus is that unlike other irons, when my hair curls slightly, it still looks good - no weird kinks or frizz. The iron keeps my hair smooth and frizz free, and it's very quick to use. I can get my hair absolutely straight within minutes. It does not dry my hair out (but I use a good heat protectant to ensure that the iron does not damage my hair, of course).

    When I regularly get good cuts, use hair treatments, and keep my hair healthy, this iron will hold the style in place perfectly nearly all day. I can't say that for any other iron I have used over the years, and that includes the GHD and Chi irons I have used. I think for someone with straight / fine, or normal wavy hair, they would get perfect results. For someone with very curly / coarse hair, this iron is going to work really, really well provided you take excellent care of your hair, and don't let it get too dry or over-processed.

    The iron itself is nice to hold, not too heavy or too light, and the narrow width of the plates make it easy to tackle short baby hairs. I rarely need to go over a section more than once, which is something of a miracle where my hair is concerned. The iron came with a heat-proof mat that is a magnet for hairs, dust, and pet hair (I use a separate iron holder from Bed, Bath and Beyond, that also holds my Solia hairdryer). I would rate this straightener a 9/10. Very satisfied with my iron, which I've owned now for 7 months. You can supposedly curl your hair with the iron, but I have natural corkscrew / wavy curls, so I've never bothered trying out this feature.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    One Of The Plates Stopped Working After 1 Year
    I had a sedu product before this one and it lasted me 4 years. This straightner from Sedu, however, is a different story. One of the plattes stopped working after 1 year. Very disappointed because this Sudu straightner was more expensive than the one prior. Something happened and Sedu is lacking in quality now.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Iron!
    I had two FHI flat irons and they never seemed to straighten my hair like I wanted it. This Sedu iron is great. It heats up quickly and straightens perfectly. I would recommend it.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 12, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Missouri
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron, Good Curler!
    The Sedu Revolution flat iron straightens really well and is pretty fast too. I usually straighten my hair every day and with this device I only have to go over each strand once! My hair is also a lot less frizzy than when I was using the Babyliss flat iron. I was really curious about how well it curled though, bfore I got it, because I always curl the front part of my hair and straighten the back and sides (Which might sound ugly, but its really not lol) so I tried it on the front part of my hair and it works better than I thought it would, you've just got to get the hang of it. However if you're looking to curl your hair tight you would be better off with a curling iron. Its the perfect size too.... and its pink :)
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron, But Pulls Your Hair Out
    This iron works great. It's fast, heats to 450 and work like a dream for shiny hair. However, I had to return it. I had an FHI Flat Iron before and it has the irons completely not touching the plastic. The Sedu plates are set partially inside the plastic casing and my hair gets caught in between and pulls my hair. I have more broken pieces than before and I end up with a pile of hair sitting on my lap when I'm done. I have a lot of crazy curly hair, so it's hard to keep it from falling into the little crevices of the plastic.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Sedu Revolution 1" Vs. Ghd Gold Pro 1"
    This review is only regarding my decision as to which one to purchase. I will post a review later regarding longevity. I did a lot of homework before purchasing this iron. Finally, I was leaning towards the Sedu but because the GHD was more expensive and I wanted the best iron, I figured the GHD it must be better. I won't make that mistake again. The plates of the GHD are uneven. They touch at the front tip but there is space at the back of the plates which causes me to squeeze harder so the plates will meet better. GHD said this is normal but I say why don't all flat irons have this if it is normal? I also noticed they say the new model iron is cooler but the tips got hot! Because of these problems, I decided to buy the Sedu and after comparing, send one of the irons back and keep the one I liked best. The Sedu's plates are much more even. The Sedu is cooler at the tips because of the ridges which is great for me because I hold the tips when I flat iron, especially when forming a curl. The Sedu is a bit heavier but not enough to complain about. Also even though they are both supposed to have 1" wide plates, the Sedu plates are a little wider than the GHD plates. Go figure. They both curl equally well. The GHD curl seemed to be a little tighter because the width of the iron is smaller than the Sedu. No biggee. The Sedu seemed to get my hair straighter and I think that is due to the more even plates. Also the variable control goes to 450 on the Sedu whereas the GHD has no control, just one temperature. You are able to see on the Sedu when the temperature is getting cooler because the light stops flashing. Nice feature. The Sedu is silent but the light flashes when ready. The GHD beeps when ready. The GHD has an auto shut off which is a great feature but the Sedu does not. The GHD has a GFI plug which is good for extra safety. Nothing replaces common sense. They both have heavy duty cords. Sedu has tourmaline ceramic plates. GHD has 100% ceramic plates but there is no mention of tourmaline. After comparing two sections of hair side to side, I will keep the Sedu Revolution 1" and return the GHD Gold Pro 1". I think the Sedu hair section had more shine and was straighter with less passes. If the features of both of these irons were combined, you would have a perfect iron. Also, don't pick an iron by its fancy packaging or color but by its performance. The Sedu Revolution 1" wins in my opinion.
    15 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • SF
    1 Star Rating
    Faulty Product
    From what I have experienced, and also heard from many reviews, this product probably has an internal wiring problem. Not that long after purchase, the plates stop working, usually one at a time.

    I purchased my device about a year, ago and six months later one of the plates stopped heating up. I did have the two year warranty and spent my money shipping it back and received a new iron or refurbished one in a matter of weeks (Note, a different iron then my original). Sure enough, six months later, one of the plates stopped working.

    In my opinion if youâ??re going to be spending this kind of money on this type of product they should be able to work for 2 years before showing signs of failure. Iâ??ve never had this much trouble with a different brand before.

    Sorry Sedu, I say it like it is.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Revolution Flat Iron
    i have had this flat iron since 2010 and i use it very often and i LOVE it! its way better then any store bought flat irons and it doesnt break or damage your hair as fast if you use it the right way. i've had countless numbers of flat irons and they never seems to work for my thick hair and it would take a couple of hours with the sedu revolution it ony takes me about 10min. im planning on buying the sedu wand curling iron soon because im sure i will fall in love with that too.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Terrible Quality!
    I originally posted a review a couple of months ago indicating how pleased I was with the flat iron, however after only 5 months...5 months!!! the flat iron doesn't work anymore! One of the warming plates stopped heating up and now I have to pay $10, plus my cost to ship it back to them to get a replacement, which may be a refurbished model. And, I have to wait until they get mine back and then ship out another to me. What am I supposed to do in the meantime? All this after paying almost $200 for the flat iron...again, 5 months after purchase. I am extremely upset and will not be able to recommend this product to anyone else. The one I had before this lasted me over 12 years and cost way less.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Orange County
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Finally!!!
    A flat iron that gives me the results I want, I have thick wavy hair that can be blown straight but using the Sedu revolution makes my hair sleek, silky and shiny. Tons of compliments. Get this flat iron you will be so happy you did. My next purchase is the Sedu clipless curling iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 27, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,766 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    67 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    871 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $300.00 New Price: $190.00
    Free Shipping
Server Name