30% off Sedu. 25% off Solia. Use code: HEAT3025

Sedu Revolution 1" Flat Iron

Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage
$160.00 $64.00
60% OFF
We're sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

Sedu is a world-renowned beauty brand with a reputation for unsurpassed quality and reliability. Its hair styling tools have always been developed with a focus on long-term maintenance of healthy hair. Each Sedu product is designed with the professional stylist in mind and features only the essentials, striking the perfect balance between high performance and effortless results. Sedu products are known for bridging the gap between you and the professional stylist. With unparalleled technology and performance, Sedu makes it easy to achieve salon-quality results.


The Sedu Revolution Styling Iron has high-performance ceramic plates infused with black tourmaline gemstones to evenly distribute heat, reduce static and eliminate frizz for sleek, sexy hair. Its unique curved-edge plates create both curled and straight styles for ultimate styling flexibility.


  • SKU: 004564   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1" ceramic plates for an ultra smooth pass
  • Black tourmaline coating for reduced static and frizz
  • Beveled plates for styling flexibility
  • Fast heat-up for quicker styling time and instant results
  • Advanced heat recovery technology for consistent heat distribution
  • Adjustable temperature settings (140°F-450°F)
  • Ergonomic, non-slip grip ensures styling comfort and ease
  • 9-foot, professional length, 360° swivel cord
  • 2-year warranty
  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Sedu Revolution 1" Flat Iron (1061)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Natural Afro Hair: Sedu Flat Iron And Blow Dryer 5 Star Rating
    I ordered both the Sedu Flat Iron and the Blow dryer from folica.com in April 2012. I use this flat iron on African American textured hair ranging from 3a/3b-4c hair texture and this flat iron is AMAZING! I Love this product, it works great for stubborn kinky curly hair .I also use this flat iron on my weaves/ hair extension and works perfectly, and makes amazing long lasting curls easily. Very professional. Just use an excellent heat protectant with plenty of moisture and you should be good to go. Also be sure to know how much heat your hair can handle to prevent heat damage from high heat

    Sedu Revolution Blow Dryer-
    Pros: -
    Doesn't take long to blow dry each section which means less heat on the hair Has an ion switch for faster drying
    Control settings for control on the temperature

    Cons:
    Wish it came with a blow dryer hair pick attachment ( IaÂ?Â?m old school )

    Sedu Revolution Flat Iron -

    Glides through the hair smoothly without snagging
    Gets hair straight through the first 1-2 tries
    Works great for kinky stubborn hair, gets it sleek straight in no time
    Can create curls

    Cons: None

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 22, 2012
    / NYC/NJ
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • This Is The Best Flat Iron That I Ever Used 5 Star Rating
    I LOVE IT SOOO MUCH AND MY DAUGHTER TOO.
    THANK YOU FOR A SOOO GOOD PRODUCT IN THE MARKET

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 21, 2012
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • Makes Short Work Of Coarse, Curly Hair. 5 Star Rating
    I previously owned a Chi, a GHD and several lesser brands of straightening irons. This is the best iron I have used! My hair is mid-length, super thick, very curly / wavy (depends on humidity) and coarse, so straightening my hair is tough. Really tough. Also, my hair is so curly, it refuses to stay straight with most irons. I'd say this iron's results last 20-30% longer than any other iron I've used and is very quick to use! I can get ready in about ten minutes. The biggest plus is that unlike other irons, when my hair curls slightly, it still looks good - no weird kinks or frizz. The iron keeps my hair smooth and frizz free, and it's very quick to use. I can get my hair absolutely straight within minutes. It does not dry my hair out (but I use a good heat protectant to ensure that the iron does not damage my hair, of course).

    When I regularly get good cuts, use hair treatments, and keep my hair healthy, this iron will hold the style in place perfectly nearly all day. I can't say that for any other iron I have used over the years, and that includes the GHD and Chi irons I have used. I think for someone with straight / fine, or normal wavy hair, they would get perfect results. For someone with very curly / coarse hair, this iron is going to work really, really well provided you take excellent care of your hair, and don't let it get too dry or over-processed.

    The iron itself is nice to hold, not too heavy or too light, and the narrow width of the plates make it easy to tackle short baby hairs. I rarely need to go over a section more than once, which is something of a miracle where my hair is concerned. The iron came with a heat-proof mat that is a magnet for hairs, dust, and pet hair (I use a separate iron holder from Bed, Bath and Beyond, that also holds my Solia hairdryer). I would rate this straightener a 9/10. Very satisfied with my iron, which I've owned now for 7 months. You can supposedly curl your hair with the iron, but I have natural corkscrew / wavy curls, so I've never bothered trying out this feature.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 16, 2012
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • One Of The Plates Stopped Working After 1 Year 1 Star Rating
    I had a sedu product before this one and it lasted me 4 years. This straightner from Sedu, however, is a different story. One of the plattes stopped working after 1 year. Very disappointed because this Sudu straightner was more expensive than the one prior. Something happened and Sedu is lacking in quality now.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 15, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dry Hair / Curly Hair
  • Great Iron! 4 Star Rating
    I had two FHI flat irons and they never seemed to straighten my hair like I wanted it. This Sedu iron is great. It heats up quickly and straightens perfectly. I would recommend it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 12, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Great Flat Iron, Good Curler! 5 Star Rating
    The Sedu Revolution flat iron straightens really well and is pretty fast too. I usually straighten my hair every day and with this device I only have to go over each strand once! My hair is also a lot less frizzy than when I was using the Babyliss flat iron. I was really curious about how well it curled though, bfore I got it, because I always curl the front part of my hair and straighten the back and sides (Which might sound ugly, but its really not lol) so I tried it on the front part of my hair and it works better than I thought it would, you've just got to get the hang of it. However if you're looking to curl your hair tight you would be better off with a curling iron. Its the perfect size too.... and its pink :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 6, 2012
    / Missouri
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair
  • Great Flat Iron, But Pulls Your Hair Out 2 Star Rating
    This iron works great. It's fast, heats to 450 and work like a dream for shiny hair. However, I had to return it. I had an FHI Flat Iron before and it has the irons completely not touching the plastic. The Sedu plates are set partially inside the plastic casing and my hair gets caught in between and pulls my hair. I have more broken pieces than before and I end up with a pile of hair sitting on my lap when I'm done. I have a lot of crazy curly hair, so it's hard to keep it from falling into the little crevices of the plastic.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 30, 2012
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Oily Hair / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Sedu Revolution 1" Vs. Ghd Gold Pro 1" 4 Star Rating
    This review is only regarding my decision as to which one to purchase. I will post a review later regarding longevity. I did a lot of homework before purchasing this iron. Finally, I was leaning towards the Sedu but because the GHD was more expensive and I wanted the best iron, I figured the GHD it must be better. I won't make that mistake again. The plates of the GHD are uneven. They touch at the front tip but there is space at the back of the plates which causes me to squeeze harder so the plates will meet better. GHD said this is normal but I say why don't all flat irons have this if it is normal? I also noticed they say the new model iron is cooler but the tips got hot! Because of these problems, I decided to buy the Sedu and after comparing, send one of the irons back and keep the one I liked best. The Sedu's plates are much more even. The Sedu is cooler at the tips because of the ridges which is great for me because I hold the tips when I flat iron, especially when forming a curl. The Sedu is a bit heavier but not enough to complain about. Also even though they are both supposed to have 1" wide plates, the Sedu plates are a little wider than the GHD plates. Go figure. They both curl equally well. The GHD curl seemed to be a little tighter because the width of the iron is smaller than the Sedu. No biggee. The Sedu seemed to get my hair straighter and I think that is due to the more even plates. Also the variable control goes to 450 on the Sedu whereas the GHD has no control, just one temperature. You are able to see on the Sedu when the temperature is getting cooler because the light stops flashing. Nice feature. The Sedu is silent but the light flashes when ready. The GHD beeps when ready. The GHD has an auto shut off which is a great feature but the Sedu does not. The GHD has a GFI plug which is good for extra safety. Nothing replaces common sense. They both have heavy duty cords. Sedu has tourmaline ceramic plates. GHD has 100% ceramic plates but there is no mention of tourmaline. After comparing two sections of hair side to side, I will keep the Sedu Revolution 1" and return the GHD Gold Pro 1". I think the Sedu hair section had more shine and was straighter with less passes. If the features of both of these irons were combined, you would have a perfect iron. Also, don't pick an iron by its fancy packaging or color but by its performance. The Sedu Revolution 1" wins in my opinion.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 29, 2012
    / NY
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Dry Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Faulty Product 1 Star Rating
    From what I have experienced, and also heard from many reviews, this product probably has an internal wiring problem. Not that long after purchase, the plates stop working, usually one at a time.

    I purchased my device about a year, ago and six months later one of the plates stopped heating up. I did have the two year warranty and spent my money shipping it back and received a new iron or refurbished one in a matter of weeks (Note, a different iron then my original). Sure enough, six months later, one of the plates stopped working.

    In my opinion if youâ??re going to be spending this kind of money on this type of product they should be able to work for 2 years before showing signs of failure. Iâ??ve never had this much trouble with a different brand before.

    Sorry Sedu, I say it like it is.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 28, 2012
    / SF
  • Sedu Revolution Flat Iron 5 Star Rating
    i have had this flat iron since 2010 and i use it very often and i LOVE it! its way better then any store bought flat irons and it doesnt break or damage your hair as fast if you use it the right way. i've had countless numbers of flat irons and they never seems to work for my thick hair and it would take a couple of hours with the sedu revolution it ony takes me about 10min. im planning on buying the sedu wand curling iron soon because im sure i will fall in love with that too.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 28, 2012
    / California
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair
Server Name