PlayTrickorTreat
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

1,051 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairst...
$200.00
$159.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,051 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1051)
Show All 1,051 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • United States
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Terrible Quality!
    I originally posted a review a couple of months ago indicating how pleased I was with the flat iron, however after only 5 months...5 months!!! the flat iron doesn't work anymore! One of the warming plates stopped heating up and now I have to pay $10, plus my cost to ship it back to them to get a replacement, which may be a refurbished model. And, I have to wait until they get mine back and then ship out another to me. What am I supposed to do in the meantime? All this after paying almost $200 for the flat iron...again, 5 months after purchase. I am extremely upset and will not be able to recommend this product to anyone else. The one I had before this lasted me over 12 years and cost way less.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Orange County
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Finally!!!
    A flat iron that gives me the results I want, I have thick wavy hair that can be blown straight but using the Sedu revolution makes my hair sleek, silky and shiny. Tons of compliments. Get this flat iron you will be so happy you did. My next purchase is the Sedu clipless curling iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Broke After 7 Months!
    Ordered this in January, and It broke yesterday. One side will no longer get hot. I printed out the warranty and will be sending it back tomorrow. BUt it upsets me that I might get another one that will also not work correctly. Very hopeful that will not be the case.. Its a pretty pricey iron for it to break after 7 months of use. Also i would like to add that I don't think it works as well as my chi did.. If the next one breaks I wil be upgrading to a T3...
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 26, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Poorly Made Product...don't Buy
    I purchased this product in Sept. 2011. By Jan 2012, one of the plates would no longer heat up. It was completely cold. I spent $10 to ship it back to the company and an additional $10 for them to return a "new" product back to me. So I began using the "new" iron in Feb. 2012. By July 2012, I noticed that the same plate was not holding it's heat. Within a few weeks, it was completely cold when the unit was on. I contacted the company and they said that I am welcome to send it back again, at my own expense. So now my $140 flat iron, that didn't even last 6 months, is costing me $180 because of all of the shipping expenses, plus what an inconvenience. I will not a Sedu product again!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Stopped Working After Only 8 Months
    At first I liked it, I had a Chi before and it was comparable. Plus I had two chiâ??s that broke so I decided to try another brand. It never straightened my hair like the Chi did, I had to wait for it to heat up much longer than the chi. Well now it has broke, it turns on but does not heat up. I went back to the Chi as I like it the best. I spent close to 100.00 on this on on a groupon and it shouldnâ??t have broke after only 8 months of use.
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Not Worth The Money
    I purchased the Sedu Revolution this past March. Just this week, only 5 months later, I noticed the plates were not heating up well and not straightening my hair. One of the plates just gets barely warm to the touch. I contacted customer service to see what the return policy was. They were very helpful in explaining the return policy, but I'm really disappointed that I have to pay to ship it back, as well as pay a fee for the warranty, only to be sent a "refurbished replacement flat iron" as I was told by customer service. I paid over $150 thinking I was purchasing a high quality product. After giving it much thought, I'm really wondering if the original flat iron I purchased was refurbished to begin with. I can't see a quality pro flat iron only lasting 5 months.  Very disappointed!!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Well Made Iron
    only had for a few weeks now, but so far great. it's a little heavier than my previous iron but then again that one broke so hopefully this will not. heats up quick and i like the fact that i can adjust the temp for fine hair and for permanent straightening treatments that need 450 degree temps.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Baltimore, MD
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Should Be The Only Flat Iron Sold,,,ever!!!
    Glides through my hair effortlessly and never fails, my hair is curly and thick and coarse at the roots but it looks my hair was just relaxed.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect Flat Iron.
    I have been using my daughter's Sedu 1&1/2 inch flat iron off and on since I bought it for her several years ago. I loved hers but my hair is shorter, so I orders the 1 inch Sedu. I have tried other flat irons from stores but never got the sleek, healthy result I have with my fabulous new 1 inch Sedu iron. I like everything about this flat iron thus far.
    Thanks!
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • New Orleans
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Works Wonders On Natural Hair!!! Amazing Flat Iron!!!!!!!
    After my beloved FHI platform blew out over two years ago, I had to resort back to using my mother's CHI...as everyone knows, these do not usually work well on curly African American hair. I am extremely picky so it literally took me two years to narrow down my selection. I couldn't be more pleased! My hair was sooo smooth and straightened on the first pass. I also used this on my mother's fine curly hair and just put it on a lower setting. Wonders!!! I would rate it five stars if I had owned it longer but i don't know how long it will last.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 13, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name