ExpressShipping
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

1,053 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage
$160.00
Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,053 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1053)
Show All 1,053 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • SF
    1 Star Rating
    Faulty Product
    From what I have experienced, and also heard from many reviews, this product probably has an internal wiring problem. Not that long after purchase, the plates stop working, usually one at a time.

    I purchased my device about a year, ago and six months later one of the plates stopped heating up. I did have the two year warranty and spent my money shipping it back and received a new iron or refurbished one in a matter of weeks (Note, a different iron then my original). Sure enough, six months later, one of the plates stopped working.

    In my opinion if youâ??re going to be spending this kind of money on this type of product they should be able to work for 2 years before showing signs of failure. Iâ??ve never had this much trouble with a different brand before.

    Sorry Sedu, I say it like it is.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Revolution Flat Iron
    i have had this flat iron since 2010 and i use it very often and i LOVE it! its way better then any store bought flat irons and it doesnt break or damage your hair as fast if you use it the right way. i've had countless numbers of flat irons and they never seems to work for my thick hair and it would take a couple of hours with the sedu revolution it ony takes me about 10min. im planning on buying the sedu wand curling iron soon because im sure i will fall in love with that too.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Terrible Quality!
    I originally posted a review a couple of months ago indicating how pleased I was with the flat iron, however after only 5 months...5 months!!! the flat iron doesn't work anymore! One of the warming plates stopped heating up and now I have to pay $10, plus my cost to ship it back to them to get a replacement, which may be a refurbished model. And, I have to wait until they get mine back and then ship out another to me. What am I supposed to do in the meantime? All this after paying almost $200 for the flat iron...again, 5 months after purchase. I am extremely upset and will not be able to recommend this product to anyone else. The one I had before this lasted me over 12 years and cost way less.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Orange County
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Finally!!!
    A flat iron that gives me the results I want, I have thick wavy hair that can be blown straight but using the Sedu revolution makes my hair sleek, silky and shiny. Tons of compliments. Get this flat iron you will be so happy you did. My next purchase is the Sedu clipless curling iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Broke After 7 Months!
    Ordered this in January, and It broke yesterday. One side will no longer get hot. I printed out the warranty and will be sending it back tomorrow. BUt it upsets me that I might get another one that will also not work correctly. Very hopeful that will not be the case.. Its a pretty pricey iron for it to break after 7 months of use. Also i would like to add that I don't think it works as well as my chi did.. If the next one breaks I wil be upgrading to a T3...
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 26, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Poorly Made Product...don't Buy
    I purchased this product in Sept. 2011. By Jan 2012, one of the plates would no longer heat up. It was completely cold. I spent $10 to ship it back to the company and an additional $10 for them to return a "new" product back to me. So I began using the "new" iron in Feb. 2012. By July 2012, I noticed that the same plate was not holding it's heat. Within a few weeks, it was completely cold when the unit was on. I contacted the company and they said that I am welcome to send it back again, at my own expense. So now my $140 flat iron, that didn't even last 6 months, is costing me $180 because of all of the shipping expenses, plus what an inconvenience. I will not a Sedu product again!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Stopped Working After Only 8 Months
    At first I liked it, I had a Chi before and it was comparable. Plus I had two chiâ??s that broke so I decided to try another brand. It never straightened my hair like the Chi did, I had to wait for it to heat up much longer than the chi. Well now it has broke, it turns on but does not heat up. I went back to the Chi as I like it the best. I spent close to 100.00 on this on on a groupon and it shouldnâ??t have broke after only 8 months of use.
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Not Worth The Money
    I purchased the Sedu Revolution this past March. Just this week, only 5 months later, I noticed the plates were not heating up well and not straightening my hair. One of the plates just gets barely warm to the touch. I contacted customer service to see what the return policy was. They were very helpful in explaining the return policy, but I'm really disappointed that I have to pay to ship it back, as well as pay a fee for the warranty, only to be sent a "refurbished replacement flat iron" as I was told by customer service. I paid over $150 thinking I was purchasing a high quality product. After giving it much thought, I'm really wondering if the original flat iron I purchased was refurbished to begin with. I can't see a quality pro flat iron only lasting 5 months.  Very disappointed!!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Well Made Iron
    only had for a few weeks now, but so far great. it's a little heavier than my previous iron but then again that one broke so hopefully this will not. heats up quick and i like the fact that i can adjust the temp for fine hair and for permanent straightening treatments that need 450 degree temps.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Baltimore, MD
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Should Be The Only Flat Iron Sold,,,ever!!!
    Glides through my hair effortlessly and never fails, my hair is curly and thick and coarse at the roots but it looks my hair was just relaxed.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 15, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name