Take 20% off site wide with code FRIENDS20

Sedu Revolution 1" Flat Iron

Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage
$160.00 $64.00
60% OFF
We're sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

Sedu is a world-renowned beauty brand with a reputation for unsurpassed quality and reliability. Its hair styling tools have always been developed with a focus on long-term maintenance of healthy hair. Each Sedu product is designed with the professional stylist in mind and features only the essentials, striking the perfect balance between high performance and effortless results. Sedu products are known for bridging the gap between you and the professional stylist. With unparalleled technology and performance, Sedu makes it easy to achieve salon-quality results.


The Sedu Revolution Styling Iron has high-performance ceramic plates infused with black tourmaline gemstones to evenly distribute heat, reduce static and eliminate frizz for sleek, sexy hair. Its unique curved-edge plates create both curled and straight styles for ultimate styling flexibility.


  • SKU: 004564   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1" ceramic plates for an ultra smooth pass
  • Black tourmaline coating for reduced static and frizz
  • Beveled plates for styling flexibility
  • Fast heat-up for quicker styling time and instant results
  • Advanced heat recovery technology for consistent heat distribution
  • Adjustable temperature settings (140°F-450°F)
  • Ergonomic, non-slip grip ensures styling comfort and ease
  • 9-foot, professional length, 360° swivel cord
  • 2-year warranty
  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Sedu Revolution 1" Flat Iron (1061)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Don't Waste Ur Time....horrible. 1 Star Rating
    The results from this iron was horrible. I have natural wavy hair , thick, and coarse. I went from a One-Pass straightner to this. My hair was still wavy after numerous times going thru it and still very frizzy on the ends. Wish I would have sent it back at the beginning. Very dissappointed.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 8, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Straightens Beautifully At Low Temperature As Well 4 Star Rating
    i just got the pink edition. best price ever - i got it at 50% off. at this price i think its really good. i had a really old flat iron which was not really great but it did the job. just got this one and have used it 3 times. i keep it at the same temperature as the earlier one but this straightens my hair beautifully. i dont need to go over my section of hair again and again. i have fine hair and i keep it at 340 and even at that low temperature it irons great.
    earlier i used to keep going over the same section of hair 2-3times and that would dry my hair even further. although this is not supposed to make my hair smoother or shinier but i do feel after straightening with this iron , my hair still looks healthier and not dried out like it used to earlier.
    i have really liked it till now and will see how it goes forward, concerned about the large number of issues people have had with this breaking/not heating up etc but at this price i was ready for it.
    i have tried chi before but did not like it, i was about to buy the ghd but then at 50% i really wanted to try this first.
    and folica shipping was fast, i placed my order on monday evening and got the iron on thursday! that was fast and free shipping as well.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 6, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Disapointed In Having To Replace It So Soon - Only 7 Months 2 Star Rating
    When I first got this flat iron I really liked it, but it seems that over time it just never quite got as hot anymore until last friday when one of the plates quit heating up all together. I know it is under warranty, but really for $10 do I want another one? I am not so sure that I do. I think I would rather put that $10 towards something that will last me longer. disappointed. :(

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 6, 2012
    / Oklahoma
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Great For Some... 3 Star Rating
    I can see why so many people love this iron, it would be great for most hair types, except of course, mine. I have fine hair, but a ton of it, and it's highlighted. This iron made my hair darker (kind of defeats the purpose of highlights), and while it was shiny, it was very contrasty and it just didn't look right. The straightening power of this is quite something, and where I set other irons at around 340, this one was 280, tops. And yes, one pass was all I needed, but my normally somewhat bushy hair got too flat, and no matter what temp I used - it was too much for my hair - and unfortunately, it really damaged my hair with just one use and one pass. I didn't find that it slid down my hair easily, it seemed to get stuck and I had to pull it quickly through my hair to keep it moving. I had some static with it, but that's true for me with any cermamic/tourmaline iron. While the plates are like glass and the iron is substantial, I don't need this much straigtening power, I just want to finish the ends after blow drying. This iron would be excellent for those who have difficult to straighten hair - but for me, the HAI Stik is more suited to my hair type and I recommend it for those who don't need quite as much flattening and/or straightening power as this one.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 5, 2012
    / MI
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Best Flat Iron!!! 5 Star Rating
    I love this flat iron!! I have used professional flat irons for over 15 years, and this is by far my favorite!! I have used Chi, Sedu Pro, and Babyliss. This one by far wins!! It leaves my hair soft, smooth, and shiny. I have thick, coarse hair that is colored treated, and this flat iron does not damage or dry my hair. In fact, it leaves it the complete opposite just beautiful and soft. It also stays straight for a day or two in between washes. I would suggest getting this; I love mine!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 2, 2012
    / Washington
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Best Flat Iron!!! 5 Star Rating
    I love this flat iron!! I have used professional flat irons for over 15 years, and this is by far my favorite!! I have used Chi, Sedu Pro, and Babyliss. This one by far wins!! It leaves my hair soft, smooth, and shiny. I have thick, coarse hair that is colored treated, and this flat iron does not damage or dry my hair. In fact, it leaves it the complete opposite just beautiful and soft. It also stays straight for a day or two in between washes. I would suggest getting this; I love mine!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 2, 2012
    / Washington
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Hair Necessity 4 Star Rating
    I love how this works, and it glides through hair smoothly. However, twice in 12 months, I've had it replaced because one of the plates stopped heating up... I had to pay $10 for the warranty replacement and shipping each time, but it sure beats no warranty.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 1, 2012
    / Nj
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Gets Really Hot 4 Star Rating
    Pro:
    Straightens perfectly
    leaves hair shiny
    Curls are great
    Fast delivery

    Cons:
    Case overheats (I have the pink edition)
    Not the best quality, compared to my solia
    Straightener is made out of plastic that creaks when I straighten my hair.


    Overall, I think this is an ok iron, however, I would not purchase again if given the chance.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 1, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Great On Natural Hair! 5 Star Rating
    My stylist uses a Sedu to flat iron my hair...I love it! It makes my hair so straight and silky that people think that I have a relaxer in my hair. I give it two thumbs up!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 31, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Awesome Awesome Awesome!!! 5 Star Rating
    GREAT Product, GREAT Customer Service, and overall GREAT Company!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 31, 2012
    / Missouri
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name