Thanksgiving Sale use Code PIE25
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

1,052 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairst...
$200.00
$159.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,052 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1052)
Show All 1,052 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • New Orleans
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Works Wonders On Natural Hair!!! Amazing Flat Iron!!!!!!!
    After my beloved FHI platform blew out over two years ago, I had to resort back to using my mother's CHI...as everyone knows, these do not usually work well on curly African American hair. I am extremely picky so it literally took me two years to narrow down my selection. I couldn't be more pleased! My hair was sooo smooth and straightened on the first pass. I also used this on my mother's fine curly hair and just put it on a lower setting. Wonders!!! I would rate it five stars if I had owned it longer but i don't know how long it will last.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Don't Waste Ur Time....horrible.
    The results from this iron was horrible. I have natural wavy hair , thick, and coarse. I went from a One-Pass straightner to this. My hair was still wavy after numerous times going thru it and still very frizzy on the ends. Wish I would have sent it back at the beginning. Very dissappointed.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Straightens Beautifully At Low Temperature As Well
    i just got the pink edition. best price ever - i got it at 50% off. at this price i think its really good. i had a really old flat iron which was not really great but it did the job. just got this one and have used it 3 times. i keep it at the same temperature as the earlier one but this straightens my hair beautifully. i dont need to go over my section of hair again and again. i have fine hair and i keep it at 340 and even at that low temperature it irons great.
    earlier i used to keep going over the same section of hair 2-3times and that would dry my hair even further. although this is not supposed to make my hair smoother or shinier but i do feel after straightening with this iron , my hair still looks healthier and not dried out like it used to earlier.
    i have really liked it till now and will see how it goes forward, concerned about the large number of issues people have had with this breaking/not heating up etc but at this price i was ready for it.
    i have tried chi before but did not like it, i was about to buy the ghd but then at 50% i really wanted to try this first.
    and folica shipping was fast, i placed my order on monday evening and got the iron on thursday! that was fast and free shipping as well.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 6, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Oklahoma
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Disapointed In Having To Replace It So Soon - Only 7 Months
    When I first got this flat iron I really liked it, but it seems that over time it just never quite got as hot anymore until last friday when one of the plates quit heating up all together. I know it is under warranty, but really for $10 do I want another one? I am not so sure that I do. I think I would rather put that $10 towards something that will last me longer. disappointed. :(
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 6, 2012
    Link to this post
  • MI
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Great For Some...
    I can see why so many people love this iron, it would be great for most hair types, except of course, mine. I have fine hair, but a ton of it, and it's highlighted. This iron made my hair darker (kind of defeats the purpose of highlights), and while it was shiny, it was very contrasty and it just didn't look right. The straightening power of this is quite something, and where I set other irons at around 340, this one was 280, tops. And yes, one pass was all I needed, but my normally somewhat bushy hair got too flat, and no matter what temp I used - it was too much for my hair - and unfortunately, it really damaged my hair with just one use and one pass. I didn't find that it slid down my hair easily, it seemed to get stuck and I had to pull it quickly through my hair to keep it moving. I had some static with it, but that's true for me with any cermamic/tourmaline iron. While the plates are like glass and the iron is substantial, I don't need this much straigtening power, I just want to finish the ends after blow drying. This iron would be excellent for those who have difficult to straighten hair - but for me, the HAI Stik is more suited to my hair type and I recommend it for those who don't need quite as much flattening and/or straightening power as this one.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 5, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Washington
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron!!!
    I love this flat iron!! I have used professional flat irons for over 15 years, and this is by far my favorite!! I have used Chi, Sedu Pro, and Babyliss. This one by far wins!! It leaves my hair soft, smooth, and shiny. I have thick, coarse hair that is colored treated, and this flat iron does not damage or dry my hair. In fact, it leaves it the complete opposite just beautiful and soft. It also stays straight for a day or two in between washes. I would suggest getting this; I love mine!!!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Washington
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron!!!
    I love this flat iron!! I have used professional flat irons for over 15 years, and this is by far my favorite!! I have used Chi, Sedu Pro, and Babyliss. This one by far wins!! It leaves my hair soft, smooth, and shiny. I have thick, coarse hair that is colored treated, and this flat iron does not damage or dry my hair. In fact, it leaves it the complete opposite just beautiful and soft. It also stays straight for a day or two in between washes. I would suggest getting this; I love mine!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Nj
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Hair Necessity
    I love how this works, and it glides through hair smoothly. However, twice in 12 months, I've had it replaced because one of the plates stopped heating up... I had to pay $10 for the warranty replacement and shipping each time, but it sure beats no warranty.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Gets Really Hot
    Pro:
    Straightens perfectly
    leaves hair shiny
    Curls are great
    Fast delivery

    Cons:
    Case overheats (I have the pink edition)
    Not the best quality, compared to my solia
    Straightener is made out of plastic that creaks when I straighten my hair.


    Overall, I think this is an ok iron, however, I would not purchase again if given the chance.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great On Natural Hair!
    My stylist uses a Sedu to flat iron my hair...I love it! It makes my hair so straight and silky that people think that I have a relaxer in my hair. I give it two thumbs up!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 31, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name