Sedu

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

1,051 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairst...
$200.00
$159.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,051 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1051)
Show All 1,051 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Works Well If It Doesn't Break...
    This straightener works well for the first 2 months. After that, the iron sort of acted up a little and wasn't as hot anymore. Today is my 7 months anniversary of having it and it is luke warm. It literally took me an hour to straight my whole head (not even that straight). Perhaps it's my bad luck but I do take care of my iron very well. I kept the cords straight all the time, pamper the iron and has never packed it away in a bag yet and it didn't stand the test.

    I used to have a Paul Brown and it last 5+ yrs with me through thick and thin until I killed the cord. I treated it bad, threw it into my luggage and twisted the cords. I wanted to try something new since Paul Brown was a tad bit expensive. Considering how I treated my Paul Brown, this Sedu was spoild, had it best and yet it died. Time to go back to Paul Brown. It is cheaper in the end if it survived 5+ yrs at $250 vs this $150 lasted only 7 months.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Honolulu
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It!!!
    This is the "Best"

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Naples, FL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Never Leave Home Without It!!!
    Absolutely Love Sedu's flat irons! Got this to replace my original 1 1/2" ceramic iron after 4 years of regular use. I have very, very thick, heavy, wavy hair and live in southwest Florida where it is humid about 60-70% of the time. Prior to the Sedu I had to blow dry and then use hot curlers and then run from air conditioner to air conditioner to avoid frizzing up and drooping. After trying a friend's Chi, I went on-line and searched for the best flat irons and found the Folica website. I read a ton of reviews before deciding to try the Sedu. Best decision ever! Now I use a little leave in conditioner before styling, a little spray on the flyaways and my hair is smooth and shiny from wash to wash which is every other day. I constantly get compliments and I always give credit to Sedu! "It's my flat iron." As a matter of fact, while on vacation this summer one of the plates on my pink revolution stopped working. I had an e-mail offering a discount, so I went back to the original 1 1/2" ceramic which was on sale and since I get free shipping, had a new iron by my next washing for less than $100. Then when I got home I used the warranty to exchange the revolution so now I have two working Sedu flat irons! I am in heaven and shouldn't need a new Sedu for at least 3-4 years. A great investment!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 26, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!!!
    Yes! I love this flat iron!!! this is my new fave (next to my KQC flat iron) I could not believe my results. I was in love with my sedu pro, but this one is so much better!!! I will for sure be purchasing another one when the time comes.


    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love Love Love
    This product is ammmaaaazinggggg. This straightener makes my hair flat and straight with ease. One stroke and its pin straight. It is pricey especially after taxes and shipping, but its worth it. I have owed 3 straighteners which I've spent good money on them but none of did the job like the Sedu. On the other hand, its a little difficult curling with the Sedu, its not impossible but it takes more time and effort. If you're sick of buying straightener after straightener, Sedu is definitely a good choice. Happy Straightening!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    Honestly this is my 1st straighter that cost over $100. I had a FHI before a cheaper straightener and the Sedu Revolution is the best out of the three. I read allot of reviews and shopped around before settling on this and I am glad I did. It heats up super fast and is the only straightener that I have owned that straightens my wavy hair with less effort.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Mimbres, NM
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Sedu Styling Iron
    Love this flat iron if only it would last longer, it doesnt last more than a year! I have purchased 2 of these flat irons and my second one just broke :( . I see that this has happened to quite a few people already, maybe the company should really look into this?
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Arkadelphia, AR
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Absolutely Awesome Straightener
    I upgraded to to a Sedu when my Chi bit the dust after 6 years of loyal service. I thought Chi was the absolute best in the line of hair-care tools... until this beauty landed on my doorstep! I've been using it for about two weeks and it does all the other reviewers said it would AND MORE. I have SUPER fine, thin hair and it NEVER holds curl or straightness. It ends up with these ugly waves right by my face and at the back where my hair creases along my neckline. Until the Sedu! The curls hold (look up how on YouTube) and the straight STAYS STRAIGHT! I also live in AR where it is extremely humid and still- nothing ruins the style. Not to mention the fact that my hair miraculously looks 10 x's healthier (don't ask me how!).

    As if that weren't enough, you can't beat the free 2-year warranty. Completely satisfied. Go folica!! :)
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 10, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Tool
    I had an original sedu and it lasted me 6 years and I love that flat iron. When that one broke on me I didn't want to spend the money to replace it so I just got cheap one. Needless to say it did not straighten my hair as well as the sedu so I finally caved in and bought another sedu. I decided to go with the sedu revolution because it was smaller and round. So far, it's great. However, I like the original sedu better. Although I am able to curl my hair with the sedu revolution, in my opinion the heat is not as great as the original sedu. If you are contemplating the two and don't care about curling your hair then I would recommend the original sedu. However if you would like the option of curling your hair, then this one will do just fine.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • New York
    1 Star Rating
    Disappointed In Sedu!
    This is a very expensive flat iron for what it delivers. The plates must have been crooked or something because I had to press really hard just so they could straighten and then my hand started to burn because the casing was overheating!! This is definitely NOT worth the $100+ that I could have spent on a Karmin G3 instead which is cheaper than this.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 29, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name