Valentine's Day Sale

Sedu Revolution 1" Flat Iron

Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage
$160.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Sedu is a world-renowned beauty brand with a reputation for unsurpassed quality and reliability. Its hair styling tools have always been developed with a focus on long-term maintenance of healthy hair. Each Sedu product is designed with the professional stylist in mind and features only the essentials, striking the perfect balance between high performance and effortless results. Sedu products are known for bridging the gap between you and the professional stylist. With unparalleled technology and performance, Sedu makes it easy to achieve salon-quality results.


The Sedu Revolution Styling Iron has high-performance ceramic plates infused with black tourmaline gemstones to evenly distribute heat, reduce static and eliminate frizz for sleek, sexy hair. Its unique curved-edge plates create both curled and straight styles for ultimate styling flexibility.


  • SKU: 004564   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1" ceramic plates for an ultra smooth pass
  • Black tourmaline coating for reduced static and frizz
  • Beveled plates for styling flexibility
  • Fast heat-up for quicker styling time and instant results
  • Advanced heat recovery technology for consistent heat distribution
  • Adjustable temperature settings (140°F-450°F)
  • Ergonomic, non-slip grip ensures styling comfort and ease
  • 9-foot, professional length, 360° swivel cord
  • 2-year warranty
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Sedu Revolution 1" Flat Iron (1060)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • I Love It!!! 5 Star Rating
    This is the "Best"

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 29, 2012
    / Honolulu
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Color Treated Hair
  • Never Leave Home Without It!!! 5 Star Rating
    Absolutely Love Sedu's flat irons! Got this to replace my original 1 1/2" ceramic iron after 4 years of regular use. I have very, very thick, heavy, wavy hair and live in southwest Florida where it is humid about 60-70% of the time. Prior to the Sedu I had to blow dry and then use hot curlers and then run from air conditioner to air conditioner to avoid frizzing up and drooping. After trying a friend's Chi, I went on-line and searched for the best flat irons and found the Folica website. I read a ton of reviews before deciding to try the Sedu. Best decision ever! Now I use a little leave in conditioner before styling, a little spray on the flyaways and my hair is smooth and shiny from wash to wash which is every other day. I constantly get compliments and I always give credit to Sedu! "It's my flat iron." As a matter of fact, while on vacation this summer one of the plates on my pink revolution stopped working. I had an e-mail offering a discount, so I went back to the original 1 1/2" ceramic which was on sale and since I get free shipping, had a new iron by my next washing for less than $100. Then when I got home I used the warranty to exchange the revolution so now I have two working Sedu flat irons! I am in heaven and shouldn't need a new Sedu for at least 3-4 years. A great investment!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 26, 2012
    / Naples, FL
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Amazing!!! 5 Star Rating
    Yes! I love this flat iron!!! this is my new fave (next to my KQC flat iron) I could not believe my results. I was in love with my sedu pro, but this one is so much better!!! I will for sure be purchasing another one when the time comes.


    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 25, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Normal Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Relaxed Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Love Love Love 5 Star Rating
    This product is ammmaaaazinggggg. This straightener makes my hair flat and straight with ease. One stroke and its pin straight. It is pricey especially after taxes and shipping, but its worth it. I have owed 3 straighteners which I've spent good money on them but none of did the job like the Sedu. On the other hand, its a little difficult curling with the Sedu, its not impossible but it takes more time and effort. If you're sick of buying straightener after straightener, Sedu is definitely a good choice. Happy Straightening!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 24, 2012
    / Canada
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Oily Hair / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Love It! 5 Star Rating
    Honestly this is my 1st straighter that cost over $100. I had a FHI before a cheaper straightener and the Sedu Revolution is the best out of the three. I read allot of reviews and shopped around before settling on this and I am glad I did. It heats up super fast and is the only straightener that I have owned that straightens my wavy hair with less effort.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 21, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair / Oily Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Sedu Styling Iron 4 Star Rating
    Love this flat iron if only it would last longer, it doesnt last more than a year! I have purchased 2 of these flat irons and my second one just broke :( . I see that this has happened to quite a few people already, maybe the company should really look into this?

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 17, 2012
    / Mimbres, NM
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair
  • Absolutely Awesome Straightener 5 Star Rating
    I upgraded to to a Sedu when my Chi bit the dust after 6 years of loyal service. I thought Chi was the absolute best in the line of hair-care tools... until this beauty landed on my doorstep! I've been using it for about two weeks and it does all the other reviewers said it would AND MORE. I have SUPER fine, thin hair and it NEVER holds curl or straightness. It ends up with these ugly waves right by my face and at the back where my hair creases along my neckline. Until the Sedu! The curls hold (look up how on YouTube) and the straight STAYS STRAIGHT! I also live in AR where it is extremely humid and still- nothing ruins the style. Not to mention the fact that my hair miraculously looks 10 x's healthier (don't ask me how!).

    As if that weren't enough, you can't beat the free 2-year warranty. Completely satisfied. Go folica!! :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 10, 2012
    / Arkadelphia, AR
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Great Tool 4 Star Rating
    I had an original sedu and it lasted me 6 years and I love that flat iron. When that one broke on me I didn't want to spend the money to replace it so I just got cheap one. Needless to say it did not straighten my hair as well as the sedu so I finally caved in and bought another sedu. I decided to go with the sedu revolution because it was smaller and round. So far, it's great. However, I like the original sedu better. Although I am able to curl my hair with the sedu revolution, in my opinion the heat is not as great as the original sedu. If you are contemplating the two and don't care about curling your hair then I would recommend the original sedu. However if you would like the option of curling your hair, then this one will do just fine.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 8, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Dry Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Disappointed In Sedu! 1 Star Rating
    This is a very expensive flat iron for what it delivers. The plates must have been crooked or something because I had to press really hard just so they could straighten and then my hand started to burn because the casing was overheating!! This is definitely NOT worth the $100+ that I could have spent on a Karmin G3 instead which is cheaper than this.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 29, 2012
    / New York
  • The Honeymoon Phase Only Lasts 1 Year, Not A Lifetime 2 Star Rating
    About a year and a half ago, I bought my first professional flat iron. You guessed it: the Sedu. Being so pumped about this product after seeing many great reviews and Folica's endless ravings, I thought I'd have the best hair in town. For a while, I felt like it too. The first day I tried it, I was hooked. One pass and within 1 hour I was done. It took me two hours to straighten my hair previously. I thought this iron was a miracle worker. These results lasted for about 1 year. Soon enough, I was getting quicker at straightening my hair by not gripping as hard. With the iron on 400 and a healthy grip, my hair would become poofy within 30 minutes. If I were to play with my hair during class, I would find pieces of hair that looked crimped. And when I say crimped, I mean fully-blown crimped. I don't own a crimper and my hair is naturally wavy. This was only the start of my problems. My friends would tell me that I had dents on the back of my hair. Plus, some sort of grime was building up on the side of my flat iron, and even when I'd clean it off and kept it inside of its case, it would come back. Currently I am searching for a replacement straightner, because this one did not do its job right.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 29, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name