Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

1,044 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairst...
$200.00
$159.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,044 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1044)
Show All 1,044 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Gets Really Hot
    Pro:
    Straightens perfectly
    leaves hair shiny
    Curls are great
    Fast delivery

    Cons:
    Case overheats (I have the pink edition)
    Not the best quality, compared to my solia
    Straightener is made out of plastic that creaks when I straighten my hair.


    Overall, I think this is an ok iron, however, I would not purchase again if given the chance.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great On Natural Hair!
    My stylist uses a Sedu to flat iron my hair...I love it! It makes my hair so straight and silky that people think that I have a relaxer in my hair. I give it two thumbs up!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 31, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Missouri
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Awesome Awesome!!!
    GREAT Product, GREAT Customer Service, and overall GREAT Company!!!

    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 31, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Works Well If It Doesn't Break...
    This straightener works well for the first 2 months. After that, the iron sort of acted up a little and wasn't as hot anymore. Today is my 7 months anniversary of having it and it is luke warm. It literally took me an hour to straight my whole head (not even that straight). Perhaps it's my bad luck but I do take care of my iron very well. I kept the cords straight all the time, pamper the iron and has never packed it away in a bag yet and it didn't stand the test.

    I used to have a Paul Brown and it last 5+ yrs with me through thick and thin until I killed the cord. I treated it bad, threw it into my luggage and twisted the cords. I wanted to try something new since Paul Brown was a tad bit expensive. Considering how I treated my Paul Brown, this Sedu was spoild, had it best and yet it died. Time to go back to Paul Brown. It is cheaper in the end if it survived 5+ yrs at $250 vs this $150 lasted only 7 months.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Honolulu
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It!!!
    This is the "Best"

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Naples, FL
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Never Leave Home Without It!!!
    Absolutely Love Sedu's flat irons! Got this to replace my original 1 1/2" ceramic iron after 4 years of regular use. I have very, very thick, heavy, wavy hair and live in southwest Florida where it is humid about 60-70% of the time. Prior to the Sedu I had to blow dry and then use hot curlers and then run from air conditioner to air conditioner to avoid frizzing up and drooping. After trying a friend's Chi, I went on-line and searched for the best flat irons and found the Folica website. I read a ton of reviews before deciding to try the Sedu. Best decision ever! Now I use a little leave in conditioner before styling, a little spray on the flyaways and my hair is smooth and shiny from wash to wash which is every other day. I constantly get compliments and I always give credit to Sedu! "It's my flat iron." As a matter of fact, while on vacation this summer one of the plates on my pink revolution stopped working. I had an e-mail offering a discount, so I went back to the original 1 1/2" ceramic which was on sale and since I get free shipping, had a new iron by my next washing for less than $100. Then when I got home I used the warranty to exchange the revolution so now I have two working Sedu flat irons! I am in heaven and shouldn't need a new Sedu for at least 3-4 years. A great investment!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 26, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!!!
    Yes! I love this flat iron!!! this is my new fave (next to my KQC flat iron) I could not believe my results. I was in love with my sedu pro, but this one is so much better!!! I will for sure be purchasing another one when the time comes.


    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love Love Love
    This product is ammmaaaazinggggg. This straightener makes my hair flat and straight with ease. One stroke and its pin straight. It is pricey especially after taxes and shipping, but its worth it. I have owed 3 straighteners which I've spent good money on them but none of did the job like the Sedu. On the other hand, its a little difficult curling with the Sedu, its not impossible but it takes more time and effort. If you're sick of buying straightener after straightener, Sedu is definitely a good choice. Happy Straightening!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 24, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    Honestly this is my 1st straighter that cost over $100. I had a FHI before a cheaper straightener and the Sedu Revolution is the best out of the three. I read allot of reviews and shopped around before settling on this and I am glad I did. It heats up super fast and is the only straightener that I have owned that straightens my wavy hair with less effort.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Mimbres, NM
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Sedu Styling Iron
    Love this flat iron if only it would last longer, it doesnt last more than a year! I have purchased 2 of these flat irons and my second one just broke :( . I see that this has happened to quite a few people already, maybe the company should really look into this?
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 17, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,759 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    65 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer

    New Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer is the latest in hair dryer technology from Sedu. The 6000i hair dryer has the latest in motor technology which produces unrivaled power, air flow and heat.

    60 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    863 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name