ExpressShipping
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

1,053 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage
$160.00
Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,053 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1053)
Show All 1,053 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Impressive!
    Oh my gosh I am in love with this straightener! I had a Babyliss Pro before this and it ruined my hair (I'm still trying to fix it :/ ). This is definitely a good many steps up from that straightener and any other straightener I have owned before. The Sedu Revolution doesn't snag, it heats up quickly, curls/flips my hair amazingly, and I especially love how it has many different heat settings. My hair is straight with just one pass though of the straightener (I used to think that people exaggerated JUST needing one pass through before I got the Sedu!). Another thing I DON'T need to do with the Sedu is to use a lot of effort to keep the plates together as close as possible, because it won't straighten as well if I don't do that. Not so with the Sedu. It's effortless and I highly recommend this to anyone looking for a straightener well worth their money!
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    16 out of 24 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It, Love It, Looooove It!!!!!
    I can't live without it....
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Erie,Pa
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    "love My New Sedu"
    I bought the Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 after reading many reviews.(for Days) I had only one prio to the Sedu and it was a Chi! I had it for about 61/2 years and one day it died and I thought I would go nuts with out it. After reading days of reviews I decided on the Sedu and I'm really pleased!I've only been using it for about two weeks, My hair is shiny,fuller and it seems faster to straigten my hair. My hair is fine and med lenth. I would recommend this flat iron. It has several heating selections but I have only needed to use the lowest. It came with a free pad/holder which is really nice and the turn around after ordering it was quick. A little more than I wanted to spend but I'm happy with the iron!!! :)
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Los Fresnos, TX
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love My New Sedu
    I have really curly hair and this flat iron got my hair really straight and I was able to curl my hair with it. It stayed straight till i washed it. Neither the humidity nor the rain affected the straightness. I really like this iron compared to any other ones I've owned. The before picture is my hair more wavy its usually more curly.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • New Orleans
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Saved My Hair!
    I had been using a ghd flat iron for over a year. At first, I loved my ghd, but then my ends started to get a little fuzzy looking. I continued to use my ghd not wanting to believe that my high-end pricey flat iron was the cause of all the damage I was doing to my hair-- I had excuses that it was my shampoo, my highlights, my age, etc. until finally my husband and stylist staged an "intervention". I bought the Sedu because it had temperature control-- thank God! In 6 months, my cotton candy-textured hair has been restored to silk!! I can get the same results on a 260 setting as I did on the ghd (and what temp is that iron set to, 4000?!?!??). This iron is better than the ghd in terms of gripping the hair, too. I am a happy customer with the Sedu. :)
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 27, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Minneapolis, MN
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!!!
    i have thick THICK hair that is VERY coarse.
    This is the only flat iron i have ever tried that got it pin straight. Nothing compares to this flat iron and its definitely worth the money. It leaves my hair soft and silky and the different temperature settings are great, too :D
    Id also like to add that im transitioning from relaxed hair to natural hair. Ive got about 2 inches of new growth so far and it does an amazing job of blending the two textures together, so for girls that are transitioning this flat irons for you.
    21 out of 23 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Arizona
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Investment I've Ever Made...
    This is BY FAR the best flat iron I have ever owned. It doesn't tug hair at all, it simply glides through. I only have to run the iron through my hair once before it's straight, as with other irons it took at least 2 runs to get my hair looking straight and fabulous. My hair is decently curly, and it also get extremely poofy after blowing it dry, so for it to be able to straighten so well with just one run through is amazing. I used to be skeptical about professional flat irons, and always thought every flat iron would work the same. I was so wrong! Believe it when they say, professional stuff is definitely 100x times better than anything you can pick up at Wal Mart. Make the investment, you won't be let down!
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Tallahassee, Florida
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron!
    I've tried many professional flat irons and could never duplicate the results I got in the salon myself. I had a Sedu for awhile (a different model) and kept having problems with the cord shorting out, but it had worked pretty well for me. I bought a Chi after my first Sedu died and it fried my hair. When the Chi stopped working, I immediately knew that I wanted another Sedu. This iron is fabulous! It gets my extremely curly hair straight in about 30 minutes with salon-like results. I've been using it for about 2 months now and couldn't be happier, my hair is looking a lot healthier because it doesn't fry it. STRONGLY RECOMMENDED! It is worth the price.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • US
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    I Miss My Solia!
    The USPS lost a box that contained my Solia flat iron. So, after reading reviews, I decided to order the Sedu for a change (and comparison). The pros: it doesn't snag my hair, and I can create curls with it. The con: for some reason, it isn't as good as the Solia. I just think the Solia flat-ironed my hair better. Bottom line, it wasn't a waste of money, and it works great....I just guess I miss the old flat iron. ;-)
    7 out of 10 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Oregon
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Out There
    The Sedu is rated #1 - and it deserves that title. The performance of this iron (when used properally) is just as good as a Top Salon's. It transformed my, big, dry, color treated - damanged hair into silky, smooth, shiny, straight locks.

    I bought this product because for years I could never find an iron to work on my hard - to - manage hair. I tried the CHI, countless conairs, revlon irons, Babyliss irons, etc. From top irons to drug store irons, and NONE worked.

    Then, my hair dresser recommended the Sedu to me. What used to take me 90minutes to flat iron - now takes me 35! It has more than cut my time in half - with better results!

    PROS:
    -Long cord length allowing you to flat iron with more space
    -Quick heat up setting with light that turns blue when ready to use
    -AMAZING results for even the hardest to straighten hair
    -Doesn't feel as damaging as other irons!
    -multiple heat settings for any hair type
    CONS:
    -The iron doesn't turn itself off automatically if left on forgottenly, (which happens to me often).

    If the Sedu had a 30 minute life line (turned off after not being used for 30mins) it would be the a PERFECT iron.

    I would recommend this iron to anyone who wants that sexy, sleek, straight look. Especially those who have difficult hair to work with.
    10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name