Take 20% off site wide with code FRIENDS20

Sedu Revolution 1" Flat Iron

Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage
$160.00 $64.00
60% OFF
We're sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

Sedu is a world-renowned beauty brand with a reputation for unsurpassed quality and reliability. Its hair styling tools have always been developed with a focus on long-term maintenance of healthy hair. Each Sedu product is designed with the professional stylist in mind and features only the essentials, striking the perfect balance between high performance and effortless results. Sedu products are known for bridging the gap between you and the professional stylist. With unparalleled technology and performance, Sedu makes it easy to achieve salon-quality results.


The Sedu Revolution Styling Iron has high-performance ceramic plates infused with black tourmaline gemstones to evenly distribute heat, reduce static and eliminate frizz for sleek, sexy hair. Its unique curved-edge plates create both curled and straight styles for ultimate styling flexibility.


  • SKU: 004564   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1" ceramic plates for an ultra smooth pass
  • Black tourmaline coating for reduced static and frizz
  • Beveled plates for styling flexibility
  • Fast heat-up for quicker styling time and instant results
  • Advanced heat recovery technology for consistent heat distribution
  • Adjustable temperature settings (140°F-450°F)
  • Ergonomic, non-slip grip ensures styling comfort and ease
  • 9-foot, professional length, 360° swivel cord
  • 2-year warranty
  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Sedu Revolution 1" Flat Iron (1061)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • "love My New Sedu" 5 Star Rating
    I bought the Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 after reading many reviews.(for Days) I had only one prio to the Sedu and it was a Chi! I had it for about 61/2 years and one day it died and I thought I would go nuts with out it. After reading days of reviews I decided on the Sedu and I'm really pleased!I've only been using it for about two weeks, My hair is shiny,fuller and it seems faster to straigten my hair. My hair is fine and med lenth. I would recommend this flat iron. It has several heating selections but I have only needed to use the lowest. It came with a free pad/holder which is really nice and the turn around after ordering it was quick. A little more than I wanted to spend but I'm happy with the iron!!! :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 8, 2011
    / Erie,Pa
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Love My New Sedu 5 Star Rating
    I have really curly hair and this flat iron got my hair really straight and I was able to curl my hair with it. It stayed straight till i washed it. Neither the humidity nor the rain affected the straightness. I really like this iron compared to any other ones I've owned. The before picture is my hair more wavy its usually more curly.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 3, 2011
    / Los Fresnos, TX
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Saved My Hair! 5 Star Rating
    I had been using a ghd flat iron for over a year. At first, I loved my ghd, but then my ends started to get a little fuzzy looking. I continued to use my ghd not wanting to believe that my high-end pricey flat iron was the cause of all the damage I was doing to my hair-- I had excuses that it was my shampoo, my highlights, my age, etc. until finally my husband and stylist staged an "intervention". I bought the Sedu because it had temperature control-- thank God! In 6 months, my cotton candy-textured hair has been restored to silk!! I can get the same results on a 260 setting as I did on the ghd (and what temp is that iron set to, 4000?!?!??). This iron is better than the ghd in terms of gripping the hair, too. I am a happy customer with the Sedu. :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 27, 2011
    / New Orleans
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Amazing!!! 5 Star Rating
    i have thick THICK hair that is VERY coarse.
    This is the only flat iron i have ever tried that got it pin straight. Nothing compares to this flat iron and its definitely worth the money. It leaves my hair soft and silky and the different temperature settings are great, too :D
    Id also like to add that im transitioning from relaxed hair to natural hair. Ive got about 2 inches of new growth so far and it does an amazing job of blending the two textures together, so for girls that are transitioning this flat irons for you.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 22, 2011
    / Minneapolis, MN
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • Best Investment I've Ever Made... 5 Star Rating
    This is BY FAR the best flat iron I have ever owned. It doesn't tug hair at all, it simply glides through. I only have to run the iron through my hair once before it's straight, as with other irons it took at least 2 runs to get my hair looking straight and fabulous. My hair is decently curly, and it also get extremely poofy after blowing it dry, so for it to be able to straighten so well with just one run through is amazing. I used to be skeptical about professional flat irons, and always thought every flat iron would work the same. I was so wrong! Believe it when they say, professional stuff is definitely 100x times better than anything you can pick up at Wal Mart. Make the investment, you won't be let down!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 21, 2011
    / Arizona
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Best Flat Iron! 5 Star Rating
    I've tried many professional flat irons and could never duplicate the results I got in the salon myself. I had a Sedu for awhile (a different model) and kept having problems with the cord shorting out, but it had worked pretty well for me. I bought a Chi after my first Sedu died and it fried my hair. When the Chi stopped working, I immediately knew that I wanted another Sedu. This iron is fabulous! It gets my extremely curly hair straight in about 30 minutes with salon-like results. I've been using it for about 2 months now and couldn't be happier, my hair is looking a lot healthier because it doesn't fry it. STRONGLY RECOMMENDED! It is worth the price.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 20, 2011
    / Tallahassee, Florida
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair
  • I Miss My Solia! 3 Star Rating
    The USPS lost a box that contained my Solia flat iron. So, after reading reviews, I decided to order the Sedu for a change (and comparison). The pros: it doesn't snag my hair, and I can create curls with it. The con: for some reason, it isn't as good as the Solia. I just think the Solia flat-ironed my hair better. Bottom line, it wasn't a waste of money, and it works great....I just guess I miss the old flat iron. ;-)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 16, 2011
    / US
    HAIR TYPE
    Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Best Flat Iron Out There 5 Star Rating
    The Sedu is rated #1 - and it deserves that title. The performance of this iron (when used properally) is just as good as a Top Salon's. It transformed my, big, dry, color treated - damanged hair into silky, smooth, shiny, straight locks.

    I bought this product because for years I could never find an iron to work on my hard - to - manage hair. I tried the CHI, countless conairs, revlon irons, Babyliss irons, etc. From top irons to drug store irons, and NONE worked.

    Then, my hair dresser recommended the Sedu to me. What used to take me 90minutes to flat iron - now takes me 35! It has more than cut my time in half - with better results!

    PROS:
    -Long cord length allowing you to flat iron with more space
    -Quick heat up setting with light that turns blue when ready to use
    -AMAZING results for even the hardest to straighten hair
    -Doesn't feel as damaging as other irons!
    -multiple heat settings for any hair type
    CONS:
    -The iron doesn't turn itself off automatically if left on forgottenly, (which happens to me often).

    If the Sedu had a 30 minute life line (turned off after not being used for 30mins) it would be the a PERFECT iron.

    I would recommend this iron to anyone who wants that sexy, sleek, straight look. Especially those who have difficult hair to work with.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 12, 2011
    / Oregon
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Marvelous!!! 5 Star Rating
    I am so thrilled I decided on this flat iron! I have used a CHI for years, and my most recent iron was a HAI. Now, I used to think the HAI was great for my hair, but I started to experience a major change in the shedding of my hair, so I started the hunt for a new one. I was hesitant of the cost, although I also understand a lot of times, you get what you pay for. This is by far, the BEST flat iron I have ever owned, and that speaks volumes, as I have had PLENTY. I would recommend this to anyone seriously looking for an iron to do what it's supposed to, and not walk away feeling the sense of burning your hair away. I LOVE IT!!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 9, 2011
    / Southern CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Best Flat Iron On The Market! 5 Star Rating
    I have owned a solia and a chi. This flat iron blows those 2 away by lights years. I have very thick curly hair, and I straightened my hair so much quicker with the sedu flat iron. Absolutely amazing! and it's shiny and silky and feels amazing. I highly recommend this flat iron.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 7, 2011
    / Indiana
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
Server Name