Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

1,049 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairst...
$200.00
$159.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,049 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1049)
Show All 1,049 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • New Orleans
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Saved My Hair!
    I had been using a ghd flat iron for over a year. At first, I loved my ghd, but then my ends started to get a little fuzzy looking. I continued to use my ghd not wanting to believe that my high-end pricey flat iron was the cause of all the damage I was doing to my hair-- I had excuses that it was my shampoo, my highlights, my age, etc. until finally my husband and stylist staged an "intervention". I bought the Sedu because it had temperature control-- thank God! In 6 months, my cotton candy-textured hair has been restored to silk!! I can get the same results on a 260 setting as I did on the ghd (and what temp is that iron set to, 4000?!?!??). This iron is better than the ghd in terms of gripping the hair, too. I am a happy customer with the Sedu. :)
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 27, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Minneapolis, MN
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!!!
    i have thick THICK hair that is VERY coarse.
    This is the only flat iron i have ever tried that got it pin straight. Nothing compares to this flat iron and its definitely worth the money. It leaves my hair soft and silky and the different temperature settings are great, too :D
    Id also like to add that im transitioning from relaxed hair to natural hair. Ive got about 2 inches of new growth so far and it does an amazing job of blending the two textures together, so for girls that are transitioning this flat irons for you.
    21 out of 23 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Arizona
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Investment I've Ever Made...
    This is BY FAR the best flat iron I have ever owned. It doesn't tug hair at all, it simply glides through. I only have to run the iron through my hair once before it's straight, as with other irons it took at least 2 runs to get my hair looking straight and fabulous. My hair is decently curly, and it also get extremely poofy after blowing it dry, so for it to be able to straighten so well with just one run through is amazing. I used to be skeptical about professional flat irons, and always thought every flat iron would work the same. I was so wrong! Believe it when they say, professional stuff is definitely 100x times better than anything you can pick up at Wal Mart. Make the investment, you won't be let down!
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Tallahassee, Florida
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron!
    I've tried many professional flat irons and could never duplicate the results I got in the salon myself. I had a Sedu for awhile (a different model) and kept having problems with the cord shorting out, but it had worked pretty well for me. I bought a Chi after my first Sedu died and it fried my hair. When the Chi stopped working, I immediately knew that I wanted another Sedu. This iron is fabulous! It gets my extremely curly hair straight in about 30 minutes with salon-like results. I've been using it for about 2 months now and couldn't be happier, my hair is looking a lot healthier because it doesn't fry it. STRONGLY RECOMMENDED! It is worth the price.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • US
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    I Miss My Solia!
    The USPS lost a box that contained my Solia flat iron. So, after reading reviews, I decided to order the Sedu for a change (and comparison). The pros: it doesn't snag my hair, and I can create curls with it. The con: for some reason, it isn't as good as the Solia. I just think the Solia flat-ironed my hair better. Bottom line, it wasn't a waste of money, and it works great....I just guess I miss the old flat iron. ;-)
    7 out of 10 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Oregon
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Out There
    The Sedu is rated #1 - and it deserves that title. The performance of this iron (when used properally) is just as good as a Top Salon's. It transformed my, big, dry, color treated - damanged hair into silky, smooth, shiny, straight locks.

    I bought this product because for years I could never find an iron to work on my hard - to - manage hair. I tried the CHI, countless conairs, revlon irons, Babyliss irons, etc. From top irons to drug store irons, and NONE worked.

    Then, my hair dresser recommended the Sedu to me. What used to take me 90minutes to flat iron - now takes me 35! It has more than cut my time in half - with better results!

    PROS:
    -Long cord length allowing you to flat iron with more space
    -Quick heat up setting with light that turns blue when ready to use
    -AMAZING results for even the hardest to straighten hair
    -Doesn't feel as damaging as other irons!
    -multiple heat settings for any hair type
    CONS:
    -The iron doesn't turn itself off automatically if left on forgottenly, (which happens to me often).

    If the Sedu had a 30 minute life line (turned off after not being used for 30mins) it would be the a PERFECT iron.

    I would recommend this iron to anyone who wants that sexy, sleek, straight look. Especially those who have difficult hair to work with.
    10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Southern CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Marvelous!!!
    I am so thrilled I decided on this flat iron! I have used a CHI for years, and my most recent iron was a HAI. Now, I used to think the HAI was great for my hair, but I started to experience a major change in the shedding of my hair, so I started the hunt for a new one. I was hesitant of the cost, although I also understand a lot of times, you get what you pay for. This is by far, the BEST flat iron I have ever owned, and that speaks volumes, as I have had PLENTY. I would recommend this to anyone seriously looking for an iron to do what it's supposed to, and not walk away feeling the sense of burning your hair away. I LOVE IT!!!!!
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Indiana
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron On The Market!
    I have owned a solia and a chi. This flat iron blows those 2 away by lights years. I have very thick curly hair, and I straightened my hair so much quicker with the sedu flat iron. Absolutely amazing! and it's shiny and silky and feels amazing. I highly recommend this flat iron.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Straightener
    I loved this straightener. Since I went to college I had to leave the "family" straightener at home. I finally got one for my birthday and after looking at all the reviews I chose! This straightener works wonders! I only use the 200-300 setting, and it straightens my hair in 15 minutes ad stays that way the whole day (except when it gets wet of course). One thing I will say is that you need to get some protectant hair serum so your hair wont fry as much. I rarely straighten my hair, but when I do it works awesome. I can even curl my hair with it!!! I would recommend it. When I brought it home for the holidays, my sisters even tried taking it from me.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Flat Iron On The Market!
    I love the Sedu line and bought this flat iron based on the reviews and because it was rated #1 on folica.com. I originally purchased the Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline and had to return it because although it did straighten my hair I could not curl with it. The Revolution is the best flat iron I've ever used! It straightens in just 1 pass and it gives incredible shine! I'm very happy with my purchase.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,765 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    67 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer

    New Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer is the latest in hair dryer technology from Sedu. The 6000i hair dryer has the latest in motor technology which produces unrivaled power, air flow and heat.

    62 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    869 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $300.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name