Free Shipping Over $50
BUY_MORE_SAVE_MORE
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

1,044 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairst...
$200.00
$159.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,044 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1044)
Show All 1,044 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Oregon
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Out There
    The Sedu is rated #1 - and it deserves that title. The performance of this iron (when used properally) is just as good as a Top Salon's. It transformed my, big, dry, color treated - damanged hair into silky, smooth, shiny, straight locks.

    I bought this product because for years I could never find an iron to work on my hard - to - manage hair. I tried the CHI, countless conairs, revlon irons, Babyliss irons, etc. From top irons to drug store irons, and NONE worked.

    Then, my hair dresser recommended the Sedu to me. What used to take me 90minutes to flat iron - now takes me 35! It has more than cut my time in half - with better results!

    PROS:
    -Long cord length allowing you to flat iron with more space
    -Quick heat up setting with light that turns blue when ready to use
    -AMAZING results for even the hardest to straighten hair
    -Doesn't feel as damaging as other irons!
    -multiple heat settings for any hair type
    CONS:
    -The iron doesn't turn itself off automatically if left on forgottenly, (which happens to me often).

    If the Sedu had a 30 minute life line (turned off after not being used for 30mins) it would be the a PERFECT iron.

    I would recommend this iron to anyone who wants that sexy, sleek, straight look. Especially those who have difficult hair to work with.
    10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Southern CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Marvelous!!!
    I am so thrilled I decided on this flat iron! I have used a CHI for years, and my most recent iron was a HAI. Now, I used to think the HAI was great for my hair, but I started to experience a major change in the shedding of my hair, so I started the hunt for a new one. I was hesitant of the cost, although I also understand a lot of times, you get what you pay for. This is by far, the BEST flat iron I have ever owned, and that speaks volumes, as I have had PLENTY. I would recommend this to anyone seriously looking for an iron to do what it's supposed to, and not walk away feeling the sense of burning your hair away. I LOVE IT!!!!!
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Indiana
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron On The Market!
    I have owned a solia and a chi. This flat iron blows those 2 away by lights years. I have very thick curly hair, and I straightened my hair so much quicker with the sedu flat iron. Absolutely amazing! and it's shiny and silky and feels amazing. I highly recommend this flat iron.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Straightener
    I loved this straightener. Since I went to college I had to leave the "family" straightener at home. I finally got one for my birthday and after looking at all the reviews I chose! This straightener works wonders! I only use the 200-300 setting, and it straightens my hair in 15 minutes ad stays that way the whole day (except when it gets wet of course). One thing I will say is that you need to get some protectant hair serum so your hair wont fry as much. I rarely straighten my hair, but when I do it works awesome. I can even curl my hair with it!!! I would recommend it. When I brought it home for the holidays, my sisters even tried taking it from me.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Flat Iron On The Market!
    I love the Sedu line and bought this flat iron based on the reviews and because it was rated #1 on folica.com. I originally purchased the Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline and had to return it because although it did straighten my hair I could not curl with it. The Revolution is the best flat iron I've ever used! It straightens in just 1 pass and it gives incredible shine! I'm very happy with my purchase.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Connecticut
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I'm In Love With This Flat Iron!!
    I'm in love, love, love!! I highly recommend this to anyone who wants a great flat iron! Totally worth the price! I have long wavy thick hair and it makes straightening my hair so easy and fun... I got the pink one and I love it! I also have the CHI and this is 100x better.. I like how you can have it at the temperature you want it unlike the CHI and this gets hotter which keeps my hair straight longer!

    Also this website is fantastic!! I ordered my flat iron on a Tuesday night and it was here by Thursday afternoon!! And that's with standard shipping!

    Everything was great! Very happy with this purchase!
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • San Antonio
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    It Really Can Do It All
    I recently bought this iron in pink about a couple of weeks or so after really reading through very many reviews and looking it up on youtube and other resources. I heard GHD was good, but i am not the type to straighten my hair very often, but i do care for it a lot, because split ends are something i dread. It was a decent price, had very many reviews, and in all honesty i really like it (: i am not the type of over the top person who will use all these symbols "!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!" in reviews to prove a point, but i will be real to whoever wants to buy a straightener, that this one in particular is really good. My Hair is naturally very curly, and when naturally air-dried, i will portray the view as a lion. when buying this iron, i used the heat setting at 325 and it does the job for me in no time at all. for those of you who like your hair SUPER STRAIGHT, this is the perfect one for you. i like to add volume in my hair and i am slowly learning how to do that and am getting the hang of it already. Not a hard iron to use, gets super hot super fast (very convenient), pretty pink, easy to handle, very good for its price (:
    19 out of 20 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect Every Time
    I have tried many flat irons in my life time,none have ever given me these results. It heats up fast and stays hot the whole time. It works great for touch ups or if I do my whole head. Worth the money spent ;it paid for it self the first day!!!!!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Houston, TX
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not My Fave
    After my CHI broke down on me, I got a sedu for an anniversary present to replace it since I've heard a lot of good reviews about it. Either I got a bad one, or the reviews lied.... It does straighten my hair but does not leave it silky like the CHI would, and it takes longer to straighten too. I'm going back to the CHI right away!
    6 out of 9 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not For Fine Hair. There's Better Out There.
    The first day I got it I loved it and thought it was awesome. After a while, I played with different settings and realized no matter what I did, this iron made my hair very staticky. It straightened beautifully but over time it seemed to thin out my already fine hair (even on the lowest setting). I've used other brands and found that even the cheaper models seemed to make my hair just as shiny and straight but didn't cause so much static. My hair doesn't seem as healthy as it was before. I've decided to switch over to a HAI. My hair just isn't the same anymore and I think it's because of this flat iron.
    6 out of 10 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,760 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    65 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer

    New Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer is the latest in hair dryer technology from Sedu. The 6000i hair dryer has the latest in motor technology which produces unrivaled power, air flow and heat.

    60 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    863 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name