Free Shipping Over $50
25% off $50
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

1,049 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairst...
$200.00
$159.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,049 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1049)
Show All 1,049 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Connecticut
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I'm In Love With This Flat Iron!!
    I'm in love, love, love!! I highly recommend this to anyone who wants a great flat iron! Totally worth the price! I have long wavy thick hair and it makes straightening my hair so easy and fun... I got the pink one and I love it! I also have the CHI and this is 100x better.. I like how you can have it at the temperature you want it unlike the CHI and this gets hotter which keeps my hair straight longer!

    Also this website is fantastic!! I ordered my flat iron on a Tuesday night and it was here by Thursday afternoon!! And that's with standard shipping!

    Everything was great! Very happy with this purchase!
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • San Antonio
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    It Really Can Do It All
    I recently bought this iron in pink about a couple of weeks or so after really reading through very many reviews and looking it up on youtube and other resources. I heard GHD was good, but i am not the type to straighten my hair very often, but i do care for it a lot, because split ends are something i dread. It was a decent price, had very many reviews, and in all honesty i really like it (: i am not the type of over the top person who will use all these symbols "!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!" in reviews to prove a point, but i will be real to whoever wants to buy a straightener, that this one in particular is really good. My Hair is naturally very curly, and when naturally air-dried, i will portray the view as a lion. when buying this iron, i used the heat setting at 325 and it does the job for me in no time at all. for those of you who like your hair SUPER STRAIGHT, this is the perfect one for you. i like to add volume in my hair and i am slowly learning how to do that and am getting the hang of it already. Not a hard iron to use, gets super hot super fast (very convenient), pretty pink, easy to handle, very good for its price (:
    19 out of 20 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect Every Time
    I have tried many flat irons in my life time,none have ever given me these results. It heats up fast and stays hot the whole time. It works great for touch ups or if I do my whole head. Worth the money spent ;it paid for it self the first day!!!!!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Houston, TX
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not My Fave
    After my CHI broke down on me, I got a sedu for an anniversary present to replace it since I've heard a lot of good reviews about it. Either I got a bad one, or the reviews lied.... It does straighten my hair but does not leave it silky like the CHI would, and it takes longer to straighten too. I'm going back to the CHI right away!
    6 out of 9 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not For Fine Hair. There's Better Out There.
    The first day I got it I loved it and thought it was awesome. After a while, I played with different settings and realized no matter what I did, this iron made my hair very staticky. It straightened beautifully but over time it seemed to thin out my already fine hair (even on the lowest setting). I've used other brands and found that even the cheaper models seemed to make my hair just as shiny and straight but didn't cause so much static. My hair doesn't seem as healthy as it was before. I've decided to switch over to a HAI. My hair just isn't the same anymore and I think it's because of this flat iron.
    6 out of 10 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This!
    Love this flat Iron!!! It use to take me about 45 min to an hour to flat Iron my hair. Now it takes me about 20min!!! I could not be more happier with my purchase!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Revolutionary Curling Iron!
    I was skeptical at first because I have used many irons on my hair and my daughter's hair. We have very curly ethnic hair. I tried this iron and it really does get hot in less than 30 seconds. It got mine and my daughter's hair very straight and silky. The previous iron we used (especially) my daughter, only got the hair straight at the root, but this iron delivers and her hair is so soft and silky it looks like she went to a professional beauty salon! I would highly recommend this product especially for hard to straighten hair..
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful Flat Iron!!
    This has to be the best flat iron i have ever bought! It just glides like silk through my hair. I have very curly hair that i first blow out and then flat iron. Just one use for each section i am doing and it makes my hair not only straight but very silky and shiny also. A thumbs up for this product!!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • WA
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Works Great, But Broke After 2 Weeks
    I got this for Christmas and promptly took it on vacation, where I used it every other day and LOVED it. It straightened my hair fast, left it smooth, and it stayed straight for several days. Well, it lasted through the trip, but as soon as I got home it started making a clicking noise at the hinge whenever it opened. When I went to use it today (a couple days later), it needed 10 seconds to reheat after every pass through my hair, and it was only set to 340 degrees. I know a few bad reviews out of 600 or so means that I was probably just unlucky, but I babied this iron since I got it, always turning it off and unplugging it after every use, being careful not to drop it, not winding the cord around it, etc., so I think it's just a bad product. Before this I had (and will be going back to) the Solia 1 1/4" iron, and it has worked well for me for 2 1/2 years. I only decided to replace it when the caps on the hinge started falling off and it seemed to take longer to heat. It still works, though, which is more than I can say for this much more expensive and newer iron. I know the Solia has some bad reviews, too, but I would definitely recommend it over the Sedu. In terms of straightening quality, the Solia is on par with the Sedu and it's still working.
    9 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Frederick, Maryland
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Greatest Flat-iron On The Planet!
    I've had this flat iron for a little over a year now and I am totally obsessed with it! Waaaaayyy better than the CHI! My last iron took over 40 minutes to straighten my hair and it would always still end up frizzy and damaged. Now, it takes ten minutes and my hair is silky smooth and perfectly straight. I also love the curved edges that allow you to curl it if you want. Also, never pulls your hair out like alot of other flat-irons. All of my friends that have used it, have fallen in love with it as well. I just cannot sing enough praises about this flat-iron. One of the best investments I've ever made. Worth every penny!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,765 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    67 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer

    New Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer is the latest in hair dryer technology from Sedu. The 6000i hair dryer has the latest in motor technology which produces unrivaled power, air flow and heat.

    62 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    869 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $300.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name