Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

1,044 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairst...
$200.00
$159.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,044 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1044)
Show All 1,044 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Straightener Ever!!!
    I purchased this straightener a couple of weeks ago and totally love it. It works great. It makes my hair so shiny and straight and smooth and soft. After I used it, I felt like I had my hair stylist style my hair!! It actually made my hair feel so healthy. I got so many compliments on my hair when I went to a party. I had people asking me if I got a Brazilian blowout. Which of course I didn't. I used the Sedu Anti-Frizz polishing treatment with Argan oil after I washed my hair. But this straightener is the best I have ever used and I am very picky. I purchased the Sedu Revolution Professional Styling Set that comes with the straightener, travel size straightener, section clips, comb and carry case. It's totally worth the price. And I recommend getting the Sedu Anti-Frizz polishing treatment. (similar to Moroccan oil but I like it better)
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Oklahoma
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Flawless
    I bought this iron along with an Amika clipless iron. The first day I had curled my hair, which I will write a separate review for, and rather than washing my hair the next day I decided to test out the Sedu iron...it was FANTASTIC! It effortlessly straightened out the curls with one pass through each section. I was amazed at how it glided through my hair without pulling or snagging it. Definitely recommend this product without hesitation.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Kentucky
    Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Flat Iron
    I recently got this flat iron as a Christmas gift from my husband and I LOVE IT. I had been using a GHD brand and found that I was having to keep going over the same area of hair to get is straight. I researched this flat iron and asked for it for Christmas and I am glad that I did. It is so light to handle and defiantly does the job. It straightens my hair very quickly and leaves in shiny and bouncy. I would recommend anyone to buy this flat iron. It works like a dream!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Product!
    This is my best flat iron yet. It heats up in about 25 seconds, and reduces my straightening time by half. It can make great curls too. It slides through easily and doesn't tug on my hair either. It makes my hair shiny and healthy looking too.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Denver
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron And Curl Iron
    I love this flat iron--it's worth the extra money. I have curly medium length hair, and we all know that all flat irons can straighten hair, but this just does it better. It glides over my hair easily, without sticking, as my last curling iron did. The iron also doesn't catch any hair in any small gaps, pulling or breaking my hair, like another old flat iron of mine would. Nope, this just does it's job and does it well. It also feels nice and solid. I like to add curl to the ends of my hair, and that's easy with this iron (as with many others). I'd buy this one again. But it's made so well, I'm hoping that won't be for a long long time.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Tn
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This Flat Iron
    I have really curly hair and this flat iron got my hair really straight and I was able to curl my hair with it. It stayed straight till i washed it. Neither the humidity nor the rain affected the straightness. I really like this iron compared to any other ones I've owned. The before picture is my hair more wavy its usually more curly.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    94 out of 98 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • San Antonio, TX
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Totally Worth It!
    I am so happy with my purchase. My friend had mentioned Folica when I was in the market for a hair straightner. I had checked out the site before..but it always just seemed like a luxury purchase because of its price. After going through so many straightening irons in my life..about 5 or 6 since I turned 14(I'm 21 now)..I realized buying a quality tool would be more like an investment that could possible last me a long while. So I looked up all the reviews once again and finally decided to get the Sedu revolution 1" in pink. It arrived a couple of days later(very quick delivery time)..and I'm in love. Its everything that I expected....seriously. The color is a cute light hue of hot pink...it heats up very quickly..and straightens perfectly. My hair feels silky..it doesnt feel dry at all(like before)..and feels like my hairs natural moisture is actually sealed in. I even tried curling my hair with it...and that looked cute too. But the straightening is seriously amazing..it stays straight even after I have my hair in a ponytail for hours..or even after a day or 2 of not washing, it doesnt crimp or anything. The only negative thing I can say about it is a slight burnt smell left after you finish straightening it...I'm not sure it its because its new or if its always gonna be like that..but you can just use a little perfume or body spray if you want..and the smell goes away. Overall, GREAT product though..would recommend to any friend or family member or even stranger if they needed any advice. ;)
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Please Read If You Are Choosing Between Ghd And Sedu
    I feel compelled to write this review, because of my personal strife over the choice between the Sedu Revolution and the GHD Professional. First I would like you all to know that I purchased the hot pink Sedu Revolution from Folica.com with NO issues and complete satisfaction. However..... the crazed person that I am kept reading the reviews on the GHD and the youtube videos that also forth came. I was SURE that the GHD Professional just had to be better based upon the price point and the excellent reviews. UMMMMMMMM NO!!!!! I made the mistake of returning my beloved Sedu and buying the GHD at another retailer. The GHD FRIED my hair and made it much more difficult to get a good curl. Now I know that the new and improved GHD has the rounded plate, but I am telling you all now that that it makes no difference! The Sedu out-performed the GHD both in curling and straightening! I had to buy ANOTHER Sedu after returning the GHD. There is no doubt that the Sedu Revolution is the clear winner between the two. I had less damaged, shinier, and better looking hair w the Sedu. Why in the heck would we ever think that an iron w no control of heat could be a good iron???? Think about it my fellow beauty gurus. Take it from someone who made a costly mistake.....Sedu is the best. Hands down!!!
    14 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Louisiana
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Finally, Just What I Was Looking For!
    I recently purchased the Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") looking to replace my 4-year old Chi that wasn't performing as well as it used to. I ended up sending it back because I wasn't impressed. The results were so-so, but not better than my old Chi. I sent it back with intentions on getting the FHI Platform iron but it was sold out. So after doing some comparisons I came to the conclusion that the Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 was the closest I was going to get to my FHI. This was the best decision I ever made!! This iron was so easy to use and the results were great! My hair straightened completely with only 2 passes of the Sedu Revolution. With my Chi it would take at least 3 or 4. The size (1'' plate) makes it very versatile; I can straighten all the way down to my roots with ease and its still easy to create flips and curls. It heats up very fast (within a minute it was ready to go) and at its highest temp (450 degrees) it straightened my thick, super curly hair with ease. After buying and returning a few irons I am happy that I gave this one a chance. Its the absolute best iron I've ever had. Money definitely well spent.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Curly 2 Straight In No Time!
    I ordered this iron from Folica based on the 5 star rating it received!
    I have curly hair (3A/B) and my daughter has super thick course curly hair (4A/B) being bi-racial. This iron straightened my hair in half hour, and I didn't even have to blow it out first! I just let it air dry with some product in it, sectioned, combed through, and flat ironed. WOW! super straight and shiny, the shine is what surprised me. With the revolution, you can curl/wave the hair which I did b/c I don't like stick straight hair. I looked as if I stepped out of the salon, got many compliments...
    As far as using it on my daughters hair, it worked just as well. Only difference is that I had to blow-dry her hair out first, then applied product, then sectioned in small pieces and flat ironed adding a wave/curl. Her hair too came out shiny with big fat waves, it looked awesome! Note; I did try the first time flat-ironing her hair stick stright (she likes that) after letting it air dry, but it didn't come out as nice. Being that her hair is tightly coiled curls (aka Scary Spice), it was better to blow-dry through first using a paddle brush. But still, if you have super curly thick hair, you know that using a paddle brush to blow dry will get you nothing but frizz! The Sedu ironed out all the frizz, left shine, and created beautiful curls/waves. She loved it!

    This is a great flat iron and I highly recommend to all!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 20, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,760 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    65 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer

    New Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer is the latest in hair dryer technology from Sedu. The 6000i hair dryer has the latest in motor technology which produces unrivaled power, air flow and heat.

    60 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    863 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name