Get the Sedu Classic 1.5

Sedu Revolution 1" Flat Iron

Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage
$160.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Sedu is a world-renowned beauty brand with a reputation for unsurpassed quality and reliability. Its hair styling tools have always been developed with a focus on long-term maintenance of healthy hair. Each Sedu product is designed with the professional stylist in mind and features only the essentials, striking the perfect balance between high performance and effortless results. Sedu products are known for bridging the gap between you and the professional stylist. With unparalleled technology and performance, Sedu makes it easy to achieve salon-quality results.


The Sedu Revolution Styling Iron has high-performance ceramic plates infused with black tourmaline gemstones to evenly distribute heat, reduce static and eliminate frizz for sleek, sexy hair. Its unique curved-edge plates create both curled and straight styles for ultimate styling flexibility.


  • SKU: 004564   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1" ceramic plates for an ultra smooth pass
  • Black tourmaline coating for reduced static and frizz
  • Beveled plates for styling flexibility
  • Fast heat-up for quicker styling time and instant results
  • Advanced heat recovery technology for consistent heat distribution
  • Adjustable temperature settings (140°F-450°F)
  • Ergonomic, non-slip grip ensures styling comfort and ease
  • 9-foot, professional length, 360° swivel cord
  • 2-year warranty
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Sedu Revolution 1" Flat Iron (1060)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Great Flat Iron And Curl Iron 5 Star Rating
    I love this flat iron--it's worth the extra money. I have curly medium length hair, and we all know that all flat irons can straighten hair, but this just does it better. It glides over my hair easily, without sticking, as my last curling iron did. The iron also doesn't catch any hair in any small gaps, pulling or breaking my hair, like another old flat iron of mine would. Nope, this just does it's job and does it well. It also feels nice and solid. I like to add curl to the ends of my hair, and that's easy with this iron (as with many others). I'd buy this one again. But it's made so well, I'm hoping that won't be for a long long time.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 28, 2010
    / Denver
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair
  • I Love This Flat Iron 5 Star Rating
    I have really curly hair and this flat iron got my hair really straight and I was able to curl my hair with it. It stayed straight till i washed it. Neither the humidity nor the rain affected the straightness. I really like this iron compared to any other ones I've owned. The before picture is my hair more wavy its usually more curly.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 26, 2010
    / Tn
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Totally Worth It! 5 Star Rating
    I am so happy with my purchase. My friend had mentioned Folica when I was in the market for a hair straightner. I had checked out the site before..but it always just seemed like a luxury purchase because of its price. After going through so many straightening irons in my life..about 5 or 6 since I turned 14(I'm 21 now)..I realized buying a quality tool would be more like an investment that could possible last me a long while. So I looked up all the reviews once again and finally decided to get the Sedu revolution 1" in pink. It arrived a couple of days later(very quick delivery time)..and I'm in love. Its everything that I expected....seriously. The color is a cute light hue of hot pink...it heats up very quickly..and straightens perfectly. My hair feels silky..it doesnt feel dry at all(like before)..and feels like my hairs natural moisture is actually sealed in. I even tried curling my hair with it...and that looked cute too. But the straightening is seriously amazing..it stays straight even after I have my hair in a ponytail for hours..or even after a day or 2 of not washing, it doesnt crimp or anything. The only negative thing I can say about it is a slight burnt smell left after you finish straightening it...I'm not sure it its because its new or if its always gonna be like that..but you can just use a little perfume or body spray if you want..and the smell goes away. Overall, GREAT product though..would recommend to any friend or family member or even stranger if they needed any advice. ;)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 26, 2010
    / San Antonio, TX
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Please Read If You Are Choosing Between Ghd And Sedu 5 Star Rating
    I feel compelled to write this review, because of my personal strife over the choice between the Sedu Revolution and the GHD Professional. First I would like you all to know that I purchased the hot pink Sedu Revolution from Folica.com with NO issues and complete satisfaction. However..... the crazed person that I am kept reading the reviews on the GHD and the youtube videos that also forth came. I was SURE that the GHD Professional just had to be better based upon the price point and the excellent reviews. UMMMMMMMM NO!!!!! I made the mistake of returning my beloved Sedu and buying the GHD at another retailer. The GHD FRIED my hair and made it much more difficult to get a good curl. Now I know that the new and improved GHD has the rounded plate, but I am telling you all now that that it makes no difference! The Sedu out-performed the GHD both in curling and straightening! I had to buy ANOTHER Sedu after returning the GHD. There is no doubt that the Sedu Revolution is the clear winner between the two. I had less damaged, shinier, and better looking hair w the Sedu. Why in the heck would we ever think that an iron w no control of heat could be a good iron???? Think about it my fellow beauty gurus. Take it from someone who made a costly mistake.....Sedu is the best. Hands down!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 25, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Normal Hair
  • Finally, Just What I Was Looking For! 5 Star Rating
    I recently purchased the Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2") looking to replace my 4-year old Chi that wasn't performing as well as it used to. I ended up sending it back because I wasn't impressed. The results were so-so, but not better than my old Chi. I sent it back with intentions on getting the FHI Platform iron but it was sold out. So after doing some comparisons I came to the conclusion that the Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 was the closest I was going to get to my FHI. This was the best decision I ever made!! This iron was so easy to use and the results were great! My hair straightened completely with only 2 passes of the Sedu Revolution. With my Chi it would take at least 3 or 4. The size (1'' plate) makes it very versatile; I can straighten all the way down to my roots with ease and its still easy to create flips and curls. It heats up very fast (within a minute it was ready to go) and at its highest temp (450 degrees) it straightened my thick, super curly hair with ease. After buying and returning a few irons I am happy that I gave this one a chance. Its the absolute best iron I've ever had. Money definitely well spent.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 24, 2010
    / Louisiana
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Curly 2 Straight In No Time! 5 Star Rating
    I ordered this iron from Folica based on the 5 star rating it received!
    I have curly hair (3A/B) and my daughter has super thick course curly hair (4A/B) being bi-racial. This iron straightened my hair in half hour, and I didn't even have to blow it out first! I just let it air dry with some product in it, sectioned, combed through, and flat ironed. WOW! super straight and shiny, the shine is what surprised me. With the revolution, you can curl/wave the hair which I did b/c I don't like stick straight hair. I looked as if I stepped out of the salon, got many compliments...
    As far as using it on my daughters hair, it worked just as well. Only difference is that I had to blow-dry her hair out first, then applied product, then sectioned in small pieces and flat ironed adding a wave/curl. Her hair too came out shiny with big fat waves, it looked awesome! Note; I did try the first time flat-ironing her hair stick stright (she likes that) after letting it air dry, but it didn't come out as nice. Being that her hair is tightly coiled curls (aka Scary Spice), it was better to blow-dry through first using a paddle brush. But still, if you have super curly thick hair, you know that using a paddle brush to blow dry will get you nothing but frizz! The Sedu ironed out all the frizz, left shine, and created beautiful curls/waves. She loved it!

    This is a great flat iron and I highly recommend to all!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 20, 2010
    / New York
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Look For Another Product 2 Star Rating
    I first received this straightener as a Christmas present two years ago. I was so excited to get the Sedu because I loved how versatile it was with its ability to both straighten and to curl hair. When I first started using the flat iron I really wanted to love it, especially because of how much it cost. But, to be honest, this iron really didn't deliver the results I wanted. Basically, I began using my flat iron mainly to curl my hair (because it didn't straighten my hair) ... and it worked perfectly for that. The only problem I had with it was the cord, which didn't swivel so it would always get in a twisted mess as I used the iron. After about a month my flat iron stopped heating up for absolutely no reason. I thought this must be a fluke. I sent the straightener back and it was replaced without any problem. The replacement, however, worked for just over a year. Once again the flat iron stopped heating up. There was no reason for this as I only used the iron a few times a week, I never wrapped the cord around the straightener, and I've never dropped it. So my advice would be to invest your money in a straightener that will actually be worth the cost and will last more than a year before it loses its heat. I also recommend that you really research the product before you buy it because you do not want to make the same mistake I did.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 20, 2010
    / Canada
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • It Works But It Doesnt Last Long 4 Star Rating
    I GOT THE Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2"), IT SUCKS. I RETURN IT THE NEXT DAY. YES ITS STRAIGHTEN MY HAIR BUT IT WAS STILL KIND OF PUFFY LOOKING. I LIKE MY HAIR BONE STRAIGHT. I GOT THIS AS A GIFT FOR MY BIRTHDAY TWO YEARS AGO. I LOVE IT BUT I BET I CAN FIND SOMETHING BETTER. I'M ALWAYS LOOKING FOR SOMETHING BETTER. I DON'T CARE HOW MUCH IT COST AS LONG AS IT WORKS FOR MY HAIR. MY ETHNICITY IS ASIAN AND ITS RARE BUT I HAVE THICK THICK WAVY HAIR. AFTER I WASH MY HAIR IT BECOME VERY WAVY AND WHEN I LET IT AIR DRY IT WOULD BECOME VERY PUFFY AND WAVY. ONE THING I LOVE ABOUT THIS IRON IS THAT U CAN SET IT TO 450 DEGREE WHICH I DO. BE CAREFUL GOING OVER THE SAME SPOT AGAIN BECAUSE I BURNED MY HAND A LITTLE BECAUSE MY HAIR WAS THAT HOT. MY HAIR GOES COMPLETELY BONE STRAIGHT AFTER AND THE IRON DOESN'T PULL ON MY HAIR LIKE OTHER IRONS DOES. IT WORKS DONT GET ME WRONG BUT THERE ARE A FEW DOWN FALL TO THIS IRON THO=( . SORRY BUT MY HAIR DIDN'T STAY STRAIGHT WHEN I DID THE FOLLOWING..... 1. IF ITS HOT AND I'M SWEATING A LITTLE , MY HAIR WILL PUFF UP AND IT WOULD BE LIKE I DIDN'T STRAIGHTEN IT. TIP (DON'T' STRAIGHTEN YOUR HAIR TO THE CLUB . I DONE IT AND I WALKED IN WITH STRAIGHT HAIR AND WALKED OUT WITH PUFFY, AFRO HAIR.) =( 2.WHEN I TOSS HAIR BACK AND FORWARD WITH MY HAND A COUPLE OF TIMES, IT WILL LEAVE DENTS IN MY HAIR. 3. AFTER DAY ONE, MY ENDS WILL START TO KIND OF CURL UP. SO THIS IRON WORKS BUT IT DOESN'T LAST. =/

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 18, 2010
    / La, CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • I Can't Believe The Body & Shine! 5 Star Rating
    I just returned the Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1") because it was difficult to use it for curling. There are days when I like my hair straight and days when I like some curl so I was looking for a flat iron that could do both. I bought the Sedu Revolution because it can straighten AND curl and WOW was I ever shocked when I first used this flat iron. It adds so much body to my hair and shine. It makes my hair so beautiful and soft. I absolutely am in love with my hair!! Don't hesitate to spend a few extra dollars and go for the Sedu Revolution. It is soooo worth it!! Thank you SEDU!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 16, 2010
    / Iowa
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • I Love My New Sedu! 5 Star Rating
    It is the best flat iron ever.....it's worth every penny. Costumer service the best very friendly and helpful. Thank you so much.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 16, 2010
    / USA
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
Server Name