Sedu

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

1,051 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairst...
$200.00
$159.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,051 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1051)
Show All 1,051 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • USA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love My New Sedu!
    It is the best flat iron ever.....it's worth every penny. Costumer service the best very friendly and helpful. Thank you so much.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • MC
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best I Have Tried!
    I used to not even bother because none of the flat irons I had purchased in the past really gave my hair the sleek look I was looking for, but no more! Sedu is fantastic! I am sold on the brand and just purchased a Sedu hair dryer that is equally great that performs as promised! Thanks for the great products. I had just about given up on products' promises! Lots of compliments on my "new look". :)

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Definitely The Best!
    It is the best flat iron I have ever used! I have used flat irons for many years now and I usually bought them a little cheaper than what this flat iron costs but I think it definitely delivers. I think it gave the best results! It is great for curls also if u want straight shiny hair or great shiny curls this is the iron for you especially if u like to change it up.Totally gave me the best shiny frizz free hair ever. :) Super happy and satisfied!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Massachusetts
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This!
    I used to just go for cheap drugstore flat irons before I bought this. It wasn't until my Revlon Ceramic straightener began to die that I decided to invest in a really good one. I did my reasearch and decided to buy the Sedu Revolution. Its pretty pricy, but its worth it! I got free shipping and a free Sedu Revolution Mini flat iron with my perchase. I began using it immediatly and its working wonders on my hair! It leaves it so smooth and shiny and it lasts until I decide to wash my my hair. I used it on my sister and my friend who both have thick, curly hair and it left their hair soft and straight. Plus, I love the adjustable temperature, flashing light that tells you when its heated, and the heat-proof puch that comes with it. I am soooo glad that I bought this, its a great investment!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Massachusetts
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu
    This hair straightener is amazing! i had a CHI and compared to this the CHI is CHEAP! It leaves my hair so shiny and smooth. Even in the worst weather my hair is still pin straight by the end of the night. When you turn it on it does smell a little burnt and your hair does smell like it but after 5 minutes your hair smells like the shampoo you used. I am very please with this purchase!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Broke Too Soon!
    I have had my Sedu for only two years and it broke already. The cord, which appears to be in perfect condition, has to be in a certain and immobile position or it will shut the unit off. Which of course is impossible it you are doing your hair. So I am off to get a new flattening iron today. May not do a Sedu this time due to the high cost and short life span of the product. I never abused my iron and was always very careful with it, never dropped it or inflicted trauma to it at anytime. Very disappointed that is broke already, especially given the high cost. I would have rated it a 5 had it not only lasted two years. For the money, I expect it to last at least 5 years...Otherwise, it was a great iron.
    12 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New York, New York
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    It's All About The Tourmaline..
    I just bought the Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 and I love it! Having Dominican, coarse hair, I have to have a flat iron that stands up to the unruliness in the mornings. Sedu has never failed me. It's all about the "Tourmaline" on the iron that glides through the hair leaving you hair silky, smooth and shiny! day after day!
    My hair stylist uses a GHD flat iron and it's not the same, TRUST! I bought one, thinking it would do the job because it's more expensive but I couldn't convince myself. I returned it to Folica, in exchange for an upgrade to my original Sedu iron. The Revolution has a heat indicator that allows you to adjust the heat to your comfort.
    Sedu keeps getting the great reviews for a reason.. just buy and see for yourself.
    You will not be disappointed. The purchase is an investment for great looking hair!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, Ga
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Pretty In Pink!
    Well first of all let me say that this is my second Sedu flat iron. The first one that I bought was almost a year ago and it was black. I just had to have the pink one so yep, I paid the extra $$$$ for it but ladies, this works!! I am of African American descent and I love the results of this on my hair. It looks like I just left the salon! :) I always use a heat protectant because when I first straighten my hair, it is frizzy after blow drying it or after sitting up under the dryer and I need to use a high heat setting. I look glamorous afterwards!! If you can afford it, I recommend you go with this one. I've owned a Chi and didn't like the results at all. I have an FHI right now, but I'm in love with my Sedu and this is the one that I keep using. Shipping was a cinch. My item came to me on two days flat!! Awesome right? It also included a free heat pouch so that is always good for surfaces that you lay the flat iron on to prevent an type of burn happening. I say go, go, go for it!! :)
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Clinton, TN
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Stunning!(:
    Let me start off by saying that the postal service completely screwed me over and lost my package and would do nothing about it, then I contacted Folica. Without any questions asked they shipped me the same thing in two day mail. They are AMAZING to work with. Now to the flat iron...WOW! I never expected it to be this good. I have really odd hair. It's superrrr thick and when I straighten it I have to put it up like thirty minutes later because the terrible frizz in my hair. I've tried so many flat irons and none have satisfied me like this one has. It took about ten minutes to get my hair perfectly straight! I would recommend this to anyone!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Mississauga, ON, CAN
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!!
    The Sedu flat iron is by far the best flat iron i have ever used. My hair thick and curly and normally with most flat irons i have to go over the strands of hair at least 2-5 times just to get it to be straight. With this hair straightener i went over it literally once and it was straight with no frizz! What else is amazing about this product is that my hair stays straight throughout the whole day and doesn't end up waving on some parts. it's a great time-saving hair product and it really does eliminate the use of so much heat on your hair because even if you wake up the next day and you need a quick fix you don't really have to worry about your hair because your hair is still straight even after a nights rest. being a user of many hair straightener this is by far my favorite and i would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a new hair straightener. honestly.. I'm in love!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 30, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name