Shop Sedu
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

1,052 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairst...
$200.00
$159.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,052 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1052)
Show All 1,052 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Mississauga, ON, CAN
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!!
    The Sedu flat iron is by far the best flat iron i have ever used. My hair thick and curly and normally with most flat irons i have to go over the strands of hair at least 2-5 times just to get it to be straight. With this hair straightener i went over it literally once and it was straight with no frizz! What else is amazing about this product is that my hair stays straight throughout the whole day and doesn't end up waving on some parts. it's a great time-saving hair product and it really does eliminate the use of so much heat on your hair because even if you wake up the next day and you need a quick fix you don't really have to worry about your hair because your hair is still straight even after a nights rest. being a user of many hair straightener this is by far my favorite and i would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a new hair straightener. honestly.. I'm in love!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • US
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I'm In Love With This Flat Iron!!!!
    My Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 came in today and all I can say is that this flat iron is truly amazing! I just finished using it to straighten and curl my hair and I'm so happy with the results. This flat iron made my hair shiny and extremely straight after only one pass. I couldn't believe it! Every other flat iron I have ever used has never been able to work wonders as the Sedu has for my long thick curly hair. This is the best flat iron I have ever owned, hands down :) Being able to curl my hair with this flat iron was an added bonus because I only bought this with the intention to straighten my hair. Now its going to be very hard for me to choose if I want to leave my house with straight hair, curly hair, or a mix of both lol The only thing I dislike about this flat iron was how I used it for the first time for about half an hour and the white writing on both sides just melted off "/ The Sedu Revolution Nano Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron logos are gone! After what I spent, I never expected for the writing to just smudge off this quickly or ever for that matter. Besides that, no one can go wrong with this flat iron especially if you get it in Pink, like I did =D

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Shine, Hair Is Softer Than Ever
    I was in the market for a hair straightener for a long time, I had a bio ionic one previously which was very expensive, but broke when I took it on an international trip :( I started to research hair straighteners and I was directed to the folica site. This is where I came across the Sedu revolution iron and I was impressed with all the positive reviews. I decided to research further and looked up reviews on you tube as well. Needless to say, people only said positive things about this product!!! I finally decided to buy it and was curious to see if the product lived up to its amazing reviews. I was blown away by the end result....my hair was straight, silky, smooth! I used a cheaper hair straightener after my expensive one broke and I saw such a difference in the way the sedu straightened my hair. My hair was straight and shiny for days!!! If I straightened my hair one day, it would still look perfect the next day!! It heats up amazingly fast and cools down relatively fast as well. Its small, light, and easy to use! I bought mine in pink and I have to say I LOVEEEEE THE SEDU....I will never buy another kind of straightener!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Very Smooth Iron Plates
    I bought this Sedu styling iron for a month, and is totally agreed with other reviews about the smoothness of the iron plates. It is very easy to glide through my hair and make it so smooth. The package and quality of the product feels high end. It is much better than I expected. I love the adjustable temperature controlm which I don't find in many other brands. I started from the lowest temperature, and change to higher temperature when I get more experience in controling the styling iron. I am happy with it so far. Hope this product will last long.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Vancouver, BC
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Miracle In A Bundle!
    I have thick, semi-wavy hair that seems to turn frizzy no matter what the weather is.. so i turn to my hair straighteners to hopefully help control my mane. I had Corio and Paul M. each lasted me 1-2yrs - they caused a lot of frizzed and split ends. I also tried T3 sp, which was pretty good except it left my hair crimped at the ends. it wasn't natural looking.

    so it was Sedu or GHD... did a LOT of research and ended up deciding on this.
    Sedu also has adjustable heat unlike GHD's automatic one, which I prefer over the latter. Btw, Sedu straightened my hair within 10 minutes using 300 degrees! Total Awesomeness! I always use 450 with Paul M's and Corio's. I can already tell there wont be too much frayed ends with Sedu. Also, my hair felt soft & smooth and naturally straight! It didnt look like i just straightened it, which put a huge grin on my face.

    Tried curling one strand of hair using Sedu - umm, and it wont straighten back! lol I had to run the iron 2-3 times to straighten it again.

    I am really loving my new hair straightener. Already tossed my PaulM. My only gripe is that Sedu leaves a burnt hair smell. Take note, it didn't burn my hair, it just left a smell then it fades away after about 2-3 minutes after I'm done.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • SouthJersey
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best!!!
    Needed to replace my FHI after it burned out after 2 years. My daughter and I concur that this sedu is waaay better . We both have thick coarse hair.Its worth every penny!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Damage Damage Damage!!!
    This straightener did a great job straightening and curling my hair but after 6 months i started noticing ALOT of danage. Even with a very expensive heat protecter my hair is very badly damaged, i would not recommend this product to anyone who wants to keep the health and shine in their hair
    6 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Exceptional Results!!!
    I LOVE LOVE LOVE this flat iron. Although I already had a great flat iron, I decided to purchase the sedu nano because of the rounded edges and versatility as opposed to my bulky two inch flat iron. My hair is already stright and NEVER hold its curl despite hairspray and curling techniques. I curled it using my sedu flat iron and had beautiful bouncy curls for two days w/o the need for hairspray. I LOVE it. Simply amaziing!!!!
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Southern California
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Flat Iron, Worth The Money
    from the first time i used this product my hair felt different. i had been using, very happily, a chi turbo ceramic flat iron, but this made my hair feel completely different. so smooth and dare i say, healthy? it is fast to heat and fast to use on my hair. love it. worth the price. when it has to do with the way you look everyday it is worth spending the money on a quality product. and folica has great prices and great shipping.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Omg This Is The Best
    Hands down, this is the best flatiron I have ever owned! I am African American with natural hair, I just wash, condition, blowdry and flatiron. For the past 2 years I have been doing my own hair using Design Essentials hair products which are great. The flatirons that I have used in the past, were purchased from Sally's. The quality was so-so. The last flatiron that I purchased from them appeared to work in the beginning. It got super hot, so hot it would burn my fingers! I have two daughters that also have natural hair and my oldest daughter's hair would burn when I used the Sally's flatiron on her, her hair would also still be a little frizzy. However, the Sedu gives our hair the salon look. It is so straight and not frizzy at all. Don't let the price of this flatiron scare you off, it is well worth the price. Even at 450 your hair will not burn or snag, the plates will simply glide right over your hair. This iron will not burn your fingers : )

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 24, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name