Labor Day Sale
Sedu

Sedu Revolution 1" Styling Iron

Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage
$160.00
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,058 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution 1" Styling Iron (1058)
Show All 1,058 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Massachusetts
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This!
    I used to just go for cheap drugstore flat irons before I bought this. It wasn't until my Revlon Ceramic straightener began to die that I decided to invest in a really good one. I did my reasearch and decided to buy the Sedu Revolution. Its pretty pricy, but its worth it! I got free shipping and a free Sedu Revolution Mini flat iron with my perchase. I began using it immediatly and its working wonders on my hair! It leaves it so smooth and shiny and it lasts until I decide to wash my my hair. I used it on my sister and my friend who both have thick, curly hair and it left their hair soft and straight. Plus, I love the adjustable temperature, flashing light that tells you when its heated, and the heat-proof puch that comes with it. I am soooo glad that I bought this, its a great investment!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Massachusetts
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu
    This hair straightener is amazing! i had a CHI and compared to this the CHI is CHEAP! It leaves my hair so shiny and smooth. Even in the worst weather my hair is still pin straight by the end of the night. When you turn it on it does smell a little burnt and your hair does smell like it but after 5 minutes your hair smells like the shampoo you used. I am very please with this purchase!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Broke Too Soon!
    I have had my Sedu for only two years and it broke already. The cord, which appears to be in perfect condition, has to be in a certain and immobile position or it will shut the unit off. Which of course is impossible it you are doing your hair. So I am off to get a new flattening iron today. May not do a Sedu this time due to the high cost and short life span of the product. I never abused my iron and was always very careful with it, never dropped it or inflicted trauma to it at anytime. Very disappointed that is broke already, especially given the high cost. I would have rated it a 5 had it not only lasted two years. For the money, I expect it to last at least 5 years...Otherwise, it was a great iron.
    12 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 5, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New York, New York
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    It's All About The Tourmaline..
    I just bought the Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 and I love it! Having Dominican, coarse hair, I have to have a flat iron that stands up to the unruliness in the mornings. Sedu has never failed me. It's all about the "Tourmaline" on the iron that glides through the hair leaving you hair silky, smooth and shiny! day after day!
    My hair stylist uses a GHD flat iron and it's not the same, TRUST! I bought one, thinking it would do the job because it's more expensive but I couldn't convince myself. I returned it to Folica, in exchange for an upgrade to my original Sedu iron. The Revolution has a heat indicator that allows you to adjust the heat to your comfort.
    Sedu keeps getting the great reviews for a reason.. just buy and see for yourself.
    You will not be disappointed. The purchase is an investment for great looking hair!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, Ga
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Pretty In Pink!
    Well first of all let me say that this is my second Sedu flat iron. The first one that I bought was almost a year ago and it was black. I just had to have the pink one so yep, I paid the extra $$$$ for it but ladies, this works!! I am of African American descent and I love the results of this on my hair. It looks like I just left the salon! :) I always use a heat protectant because when I first straighten my hair, it is frizzy after blow drying it or after sitting up under the dryer and I need to use a high heat setting. I look glamorous afterwards!! If you can afford it, I recommend you go with this one. I've owned a Chi and didn't like the results at all. I have an FHI right now, but I'm in love with my Sedu and this is the one that I keep using. Shipping was a cinch. My item came to me on two days flat!! Awesome right? It also included a free heat pouch so that is always good for surfaces that you lay the flat iron on to prevent an type of burn happening. I say go, go, go for it!! :)
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Clinton, TN
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Stunning!(:
    Let me start off by saying that the postal service completely screwed me over and lost my package and would do nothing about it, then I contacted Folica. Without any questions asked they shipped me the same thing in two day mail. They are AMAZING to work with. Now to the flat iron...WOW! I never expected it to be this good. I have really odd hair. It's superrrr thick and when I straighten it I have to put it up like thirty minutes later because the terrible frizz in my hair. I've tried so many flat irons and none have satisfied me like this one has. It took about ten minutes to get my hair perfectly straight! I would recommend this to anyone!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Mississauga, ON, CAN
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!!
    The Sedu flat iron is by far the best flat iron i have ever used. My hair thick and curly and normally with most flat irons i have to go over the strands of hair at least 2-5 times just to get it to be straight. With this hair straightener i went over it literally once and it was straight with no frizz! What else is amazing about this product is that my hair stays straight throughout the whole day and doesn't end up waving on some parts. it's a great time-saving hair product and it really does eliminate the use of so much heat on your hair because even if you wake up the next day and you need a quick fix you don't really have to worry about your hair because your hair is still straight even after a nights rest. being a user of many hair straightener this is by far my favorite and i would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a new hair straightener. honestly.. I'm in love!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • US
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I'm In Love With This Flat Iron!!!!
    My Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 came in today and all I can say is that this flat iron is truly amazing! I just finished using it to straighten and curl my hair and I'm so happy with the results. This flat iron made my hair shiny and extremely straight after only one pass. I couldn't believe it! Every other flat iron I have ever used has never been able to work wonders as the Sedu has for my long thick curly hair. This is the best flat iron I have ever owned, hands down :) Being able to curl my hair with this flat iron was an added bonus because I only bought this with the intention to straighten my hair. Now its going to be very hard for me to choose if I want to leave my house with straight hair, curly hair, or a mix of both lol The only thing I dislike about this flat iron was how I used it for the first time for about half an hour and the white writing on both sides just melted off "/ The Sedu Revolution Nano Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron logos are gone! After what I spent, I never expected for the writing to just smudge off this quickly or ever for that matter. Besides that, no one can go wrong with this flat iron especially if you get it in Pink, like I did =D

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Shine, Hair Is Softer Than Ever
    I was in the market for a hair straightener for a long time, I had a bio ionic one previously which was very expensive, but broke when I took it on an international trip :( I started to research hair straighteners and I was directed to the folica site. This is where I came across the Sedu revolution iron and I was impressed with all the positive reviews. I decided to research further and looked up reviews on you tube as well. Needless to say, people only said positive things about this product!!! I finally decided to buy it and was curious to see if the product lived up to its amazing reviews. I was blown away by the end result....my hair was straight, silky, smooth! I used a cheaper hair straightener after my expensive one broke and I saw such a difference in the way the sedu straightened my hair. My hair was straight and shiny for days!!! If I straightened my hair one day, it would still look perfect the next day!! It heats up amazingly fast and cools down relatively fast as well. Its small, light, and easy to use! I bought mine in pink and I have to say I LOVEEEEE THE SEDU....I will never buy another kind of straightener!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Very Smooth Iron Plates
    I bought this Sedu styling iron for a month, and is totally agreed with other reviews about the smoothness of the iron plates. It is very easy to glide through my hair and make it so smooth. The package and quality of the product feels high end. It is much better than I expected. I love the adjustable temperature controlm which I don't find in many other brands. I started from the lowest temperature, and change to higher temperature when I get more experience in controling the styling iron. I am happy with it so far. Hope this product will last long.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 27, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name