Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

1,047 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairst...
$200.00
$159.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,047 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1047)
Show All 1,047 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • SouthJersey
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best!!!
    Needed to replace my FHI after it burned out after 2 years. My daughter and I concur that this sedu is waaay better . We both have thick coarse hair.Its worth every penny!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Damage Damage Damage!!!
    This straightener did a great job straightening and curling my hair but after 6 months i started noticing ALOT of danage. Even with a very expensive heat protecter my hair is very badly damaged, i would not recommend this product to anyone who wants to keep the health and shine in their hair
    6 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Exceptional Results!!!
    I LOVE LOVE LOVE this flat iron. Although I already had a great flat iron, I decided to purchase the sedu nano because of the rounded edges and versatility as opposed to my bulky two inch flat iron. My hair is already stright and NEVER hold its curl despite hairspray and curling techniques. I curled it using my sedu flat iron and had beautiful bouncy curls for two days w/o the need for hairspray. I LOVE it. Simply amaziing!!!!
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Southern California
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Flat Iron, Worth The Money
    from the first time i used this product my hair felt different. i had been using, very happily, a chi turbo ceramic flat iron, but this made my hair feel completely different. so smooth and dare i say, healthy? it is fast to heat and fast to use on my hair. love it. worth the price. when it has to do with the way you look everyday it is worth spending the money on a quality product. and folica has great prices and great shipping.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Omg This Is The Best
    Hands down, this is the best flatiron I have ever owned! I am African American with natural hair, I just wash, condition, blowdry and flatiron. For the past 2 years I have been doing my own hair using Design Essentials hair products which are great. The flatirons that I have used in the past, were purchased from Sally's. The quality was so-so. The last flatiron that I purchased from them appeared to work in the beginning. It got super hot, so hot it would burn my fingers! I have two daughters that also have natural hair and my oldest daughter's hair would burn when I used the Sally's flatiron on her, her hair would also still be a little frizzy. However, the Sedu gives our hair the salon look. It is so straight and not frizzy at all. Don't let the price of this flatiron scare you off, it is well worth the price. Even at 450 your hair will not burn or snag, the plates will simply glide right over your hair. This iron will not burn your fingers : )

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Absolutely Amazing!
    I purchased this to replace my 19.99 revlon straightener...and WOW! this one is amazing. It gets really hot. The edges are curved so you can curl or flip your hair without it getting stuck in the sides. And I love the pink color! I have really bumpy wavy curls and this flattens them with one pass, even in the back underside where it is most curly.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Lake Tahoe, CA
    Hair
    Grey
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product, Great Buy!
    Easy to hold and use with short hair. Hair glides through and makes multi-layer hair look one length. Temperature stay consistent, iron cools quickly. A quick fix while growing out hair..a phenomenol buy!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • TX
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Chi=shi*
    My daughter announced that her $100+++ CHI Original was not working properly, and after only 13 months of ownership. The ingenious cord was defective. I contacted the parent company for CHI...They advised that, of course, the iron was out of warranty and they offered no "for fee" repair options. I researched their product history on-line only to discover that this electrical problem was greatly shared by myriads of CHI customers, and they too found no offers for replacement or repairs from CHI. Reluctant to spend yet another $100+ on a haircare device...I did, in fact, purhcase the SEDU Styling Iron and also received a free Mini Styling Iron as a bonus. We are very pleased with both items and wish Sedu the very best in capturing "every" CHI customer. That should be an easy task, and CHI should be ashamed for their poorly crafted merchandise and their callous disregard for their consumer's safety and satisfaction concerns. Buy now!! Suzan
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Absolutely Love It! It's Fantastic
    No complaints. It curls, it straightens, it's amazing. I would recommend this product to anyone. I think they redesigned the cord too so hopefully this one will last a little longer. I had bought the 1.5 inch diameter one originally and had to have an electrician fix my cord that became exposed... this cord design looks a lot better.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Delaware County, Pennsylvania
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My New Best Friend
    This is an amazing straightener!!! I have very untamed and thick hair and after using this product people think that my hair is naturally straight.. its amazing!! i recommend this product to everyone!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 16, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,763 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch Sale

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Styling Iron 1.5 inch

    NEW! Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron with 1.5 inch plates has all the features of the highly acclaimed Sedu Revolution with 1 inch plates, now with larger plates. The 1.5 inch tourmaline ceramic plates is perfect for longer, thicker hair. Ceramic Tourmaline plates ensure frizz free, shiny hair.

    67 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer

    New Sedu Revolution 6000i Hair Dryer is the latest in hair dryer technology from Sedu. The 6000i hair dryer has the latest in motor technology which produces unrivaled power, air flow and heat.

    61 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    867 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name