20OffSedu
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

1,052 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairst...
$200.00
$159.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,052 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1052)
Show All 1,052 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Absolutely Amazing!
    I purchased this to replace my 19.99 revlon straightener...and WOW! this one is amazing. It gets really hot. The edges are curved so you can curl or flip your hair without it getting stuck in the sides. And I love the pink color! I have really bumpy wavy curls and this flattens them with one pass, even in the back underside where it is most curly.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Lake Tahoe, CA
    Hair
    Grey
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product, Great Buy!
    Easy to hold and use with short hair. Hair glides through and makes multi-layer hair look one length. Temperature stay consistent, iron cools quickly. A quick fix while growing out hair..a phenomenol buy!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • TX
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Chi=shi*
    My daughter announced that her $100+++ CHI Original was not working properly, and after only 13 months of ownership. The ingenious cord was defective. I contacted the parent company for CHI...They advised that, of course, the iron was out of warranty and they offered no "for fee" repair options. I researched their product history on-line only to discover that this electrical problem was greatly shared by myriads of CHI customers, and they too found no offers for replacement or repairs from CHI. Reluctant to spend yet another $100+ on a haircare device...I did, in fact, purhcase the SEDU Styling Iron and also received a free Mini Styling Iron as a bonus. We are very pleased with both items and wish Sedu the very best in capturing "every" CHI customer. That should be an easy task, and CHI should be ashamed for their poorly crafted merchandise and their callous disregard for their consumer's safety and satisfaction concerns. Buy now!! Suzan
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Absolutely Love It! It's Fantastic
    No complaints. It curls, it straightens, it's amazing. I would recommend this product to anyone. I think they redesigned the cord too so hopefully this one will last a little longer. I had bought the 1.5 inch diameter one originally and had to have an electrician fix my cord that became exposed... this cord design looks a lot better.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Delaware County, Pennsylvania
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My New Best Friend
    This is an amazing straightener!!! I have very untamed and thick hair and after using this product people think that my hair is naturally straight.. its amazing!! i recommend this product to everyone!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I have gotten my sedu on Thursday, and have tried it this (friday) morning. I have normal hair but it is wavy and poofy. It gets hot fast no joke! The sedu took me 20 less minutes to straighten all my head and had left it pin straight and also VERY soft compared to any flat iron I had ever used!! I have weared it all day and it was still pin straight at the end of the day! I slept with my hair and today it is still pin straight!! I love this flat iron! The product arrived very fast like it said it would, folica has great shipping! I am extremely happy with my sedu! :)
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Farmingdale, NY
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Iron Has Changed My Hair!
    This is the first professional hair tool I have ever used, and I am blown away by how well it works! I had heard all of the hype about the chi, but I was turned off from it when I learned that it had only 1 heat setting. I have thin/fine hair and I knew that I wanted an iron that had multiple heat settings. I read all of the reviews and I decided to give the Sedu revolution a try. I am SO glad that I did! I feel like it has totally changed how I feel about my hair, and because I'm not worrying about how bad my hair looks, how I feel about myself too.

    First off, this iron looks and feels like it is a quality product right out of the box. The first time I used it I noticed an immediate improvement in how straight and silky my hair looked (I was also amazed by how fast it heated up!). Then came the big test...going outside (I live in a pretty humid environment and my past experience with cheap flat irons was that my hair looked ok immediately after ironing, but then became a frizzy mess as soon as I stepped outside)! Not only does my hair stand the going outside test, but after using the Sedu for about a month, I can say that my hair still looks great after being wind-blown, with a winter hat on, and even the second day (obviously with occasionally running a brush through).

    I am very happy with this product and I would highly recommend it to others. I can't speak to how well it will stand up to the test of time, but I'm hoping for the price, it lasts awhile. Also, I wanted to say that I am extremely happy with folica service...fast shipping and great offers!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Toronto
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It's Alright...
    I have a combination of straight and wavy black hair with problems of it being very coarse, thick, frizzy, and dry. After using the product, my hair was straighter than I could have ever gotten it to be and it was noticeable smoother. The only thing lacking was the shine that I wanted my hair to have - my hair still looked very dull. Another thing that I wanted to overcome with the Sedu was the problem of having short pieces of hairs sticking up (the result I get from most straighteners). Unfortunately, the Sedu does not do that - especially with my bangs because it gives me a finish that does not lay nicely with the rest of my hair, rather they stick out straight. I had high expectations for the Sedu, but the only thing I was satisfied with was its ability to 1) heat up fast, 2) straighten my hair with a smooth finish 3) straighten my hair without several passes. I was hoping that with the Sedu, I wouldn't need to use hair products to make my hair look put-together and natural, but I still end up with somewhat messy looking (although straight) hair. Might be the problem with my technique and styling ability, however I feel that it is not worth the price and praise.
    13 out of 19 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    An Iron That Excels In Every Regard
    If you are considering purchasing this iron, do not second guess yourself and simply go through with it.

    1) The softness and general texture of your hair will greatly improve. This is one of the safest irons you can use.

    2) Very broad temperature setting (120°C - 230°C). It has the lowest setting as well as the highest setting I've ever seen in any iron. The fact that the company considered the broadness of the range alone is noteworthy

    3) Clear cut indicator lights: Red means its heating, Blue means its cooling, flashing between blue and red means its reached the temperature you've set it to.

    4) Quite versatile. You can curl, straighten, or wave/swoop your hair.

    5) They aren't kidding when they say it reaches the desirable temperature fast

    6) Swivel cord doesn't swivel too smoothly but is still functionally adequate as it never gets in the way and does the job

    7) A 2 year warranty means you can't go wrong. It also says alot about the company and just how well this iron is made.

    8) It feels lightweight yet very sturdy (no cheap feel).

    9) It can work anywhere in the world.

    10) If your debating which one to get, this one or its predecessor, get this one. The old one sucks at making curls and what not and has a limited temp range. Its also larger and thus harder to articulate/handle. The old one did have these really smooth glass like plates, but the plates of the newer variant are pretty damn amazing themselves. And in terms of performance and results, this iron beats it by a longshot. So at the end of the day, all in all the glass like plates just make it look shinier... not much else.

    11) heat proof pouch isn't really pouch, its a flap. But hey you know what? Its free and does what its supposed too (and it's free mates ;) ).

    Note: I thought i should point out that the GHD iron does not have a temperature setting knob. So if you are debating which to get, ask yourself if you're fine with one fixed setting or a flexible range you can change at whim. Also, the GHD does not detect the correct temperature for your hair type... that's rather ridiculous.

    Ask an engineer or computer programmer just what it takes for a machine to do a chemical scan/prognosis of your hair/hair follicles. While your at it ask them what the possible cost consensus of incorporating such technology into a $180 hair iron would be.
    42 out of 47 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Darn... Waste Of Money...
    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline was great at first! But then,it started to fade out a little by little each month. I didn't notice, but the straightener was destroying my hair. Yes, this product is great for curly hair consumers, but this product isn't for me. I was so unsatisfied with this product, but it's tolerable for now. I barely use it now.
    Curling my hair was terrible. There wasn't a 360 swivel wire for me to curl my hair, because the wire would tangle up and make curling your hair much more difficult.

    This product is not worth the money. I am not pleased with this product. This product made my hair dry. The Sedu Spray (heat protector) didn't help at all. The bottle was hard enough to spray with using my little hands to hold it. I had to hold with both of my hands to spray the bottle. Ugh.. Such an unpleasant moment.
    7 out of 12 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 7, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name