Take 25% off one hair tool with code TOOL25

Sedu Revolution 1" Flat Iron

Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage
$160.00 $64.00
60% OFF
We're sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

Sedu is a world-renowned beauty brand with a reputation for unsurpassed quality and reliability. Its hair styling tools have always been developed with a focus on long-term maintenance of healthy hair. Each Sedu product is designed with the professional stylist in mind and features only the essentials, striking the perfect balance between high performance and effortless results. Sedu products are known for bridging the gap between you and the professional stylist. With unparalleled technology and performance, Sedu makes it easy to achieve salon-quality results.


The Sedu Revolution Styling Iron has high-performance ceramic plates infused with black tourmaline gemstones to evenly distribute heat, reduce static and eliminate frizz for sleek, sexy hair. Its unique curved-edge plates create both curled and straight styles for ultimate styling flexibility.


  • SKU: 004564   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1" ceramic plates for an ultra smooth pass
  • Black tourmaline coating for reduced static and frizz
  • Beveled plates for styling flexibility
  • Fast heat-up for quicker styling time and instant results
  • Advanced heat recovery technology for consistent heat distribution
  • Adjustable temperature settings (140°F-450°F)
  • Ergonomic, non-slip grip ensures styling comfort and ease
  • 9-foot, professional length, 360° swivel cord
  • 2-year warranty
  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Sedu Revolution 1" Flat Iron (1061)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Great Product, Great Buy! 5 Star Rating
    Easy to hold and use with short hair. Hair glides through and makes multi-layer hair look one length. Temperature stay consistent, iron cools quickly. A quick fix while growing out hair..a phenomenol buy!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 22, 2010
    / Lake Tahoe, CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Grey / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Chi=shi* 5 Star Rating
    My daughter announced that her $100+++ CHI Original was not working properly, and after only 13 months of ownership. The ingenious cord was defective. I contacted the parent company for CHI...They advised that, of course, the iron was out of warranty and they offered no "for fee" repair options. I researched their product history on-line only to discover that this electrical problem was greatly shared by myriads of CHI customers, and they too found no offers for replacement or repairs from CHI. Reluctant to spend yet another $100+ on a haircare device...I did, in fact, purhcase the SEDU Styling Iron and also received a free Mini Styling Iron as a bonus. We are very pleased with both items and wish Sedu the very best in capturing "every" CHI customer. That should be an easy task, and CHI should be ashamed for their poorly crafted merchandise and their callous disregard for their consumer's safety and satisfaction concerns. Buy now!! Suzan

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 22, 2010
    / TX
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair
  • Absolutely Love It! It's Fantastic 5 Star Rating
    No complaints. It curls, it straightens, it's amazing. I would recommend this product to anyone. I think they redesigned the cord too so hopefully this one will last a little longer. I had bought the 1.5 inch diameter one originally and had to have an electrician fix my cord that became exposed... this cord design looks a lot better.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 18, 2010
  • My New Best Friend 5 Star Rating
    This is an amazing straightener!!! I have very untamed and thick hair and after using this product people think that my hair is naturally straight.. its amazing!! i recommend this product to everyone!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 16, 2010
    / Delaware County, Pennsylvania
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Love It! 5 Star Rating
    I have gotten my sedu on Thursday, and have tried it this (friday) morning. I have normal hair but it is wavy and poofy. It gets hot fast no joke! The sedu took me 20 less minutes to straighten all my head and had left it pin straight and also VERY soft compared to any flat iron I had ever used!! I have weared it all day and it was still pin straight at the end of the day! I slept with my hair and today it is still pin straight!! I love this flat iron! The product arrived very fast like it said it would, folica has great shipping! I am extremely happy with my sedu! :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 13, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown
  • Sedu Iron Has Changed My Hair! 5 Star Rating
    This is the first professional hair tool I have ever used, and I am blown away by how well it works! I had heard all of the hype about the chi, but I was turned off from it when I learned that it had only 1 heat setting. I have thin/fine hair and I knew that I wanted an iron that had multiple heat settings. I read all of the reviews and I decided to give the Sedu revolution a try. I am SO glad that I did! I feel like it has totally changed how I feel about my hair, and because I'm not worrying about how bad my hair looks, how I feel about myself too.

    First off, this iron looks and feels like it is a quality product right out of the box. The first time I used it I noticed an immediate improvement in how straight and silky my hair looked (I was also amazed by how fast it heated up!). Then came the big test...going outside (I live in a pretty humid environment and my past experience with cheap flat irons was that my hair looked ok immediately after ironing, but then became a frizzy mess as soon as I stepped outside)! Not only does my hair stand the going outside test, but after using the Sedu for about a month, I can say that my hair still looks great after being wind-blown, with a winter hat on, and even the second day (obviously with occasionally running a brush through).

    I am very happy with this product and I would highly recommend it to others. I can't speak to how well it will stand up to the test of time, but I'm hoping for the price, it lasts awhile. Also, I wanted to say that I am extremely happy with folica service...fast shipping and great offers!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 11, 2010
    / Farmingdale, NY
    HAIR TYPE
    Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • It's Alright... 3 Star Rating
    I have a combination of straight and wavy black hair with problems of it being very coarse, thick, frizzy, and dry. After using the product, my hair was straighter than I could have ever gotten it to be and it was noticeable smoother. The only thing lacking was the shine that I wanted my hair to have - my hair still looked very dull. Another thing that I wanted to overcome with the Sedu was the problem of having short pieces of hairs sticking up (the result I get from most straighteners). Unfortunately, the Sedu does not do that - especially with my bangs because it gives me a finish that does not lay nicely with the rest of my hair, rather they stick out straight. I had high expectations for the Sedu, but the only thing I was satisfied with was its ability to 1) heat up fast, 2) straighten my hair with a smooth finish 3) straighten my hair without several passes. I was hoping that with the Sedu, I wouldn't need to use hair products to make my hair look put-together and natural, but I still end up with somewhat messy looking (although straight) hair. Might be the problem with my technique and styling ability, however I feel that it is not worth the price and praise.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 10, 2010
    / Toronto
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Dry Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • An Iron That Excels In Every Regard 5 Star Rating
    If you are considering purchasing this iron, do not second guess yourself and simply go through with it.

    1) The softness and general texture of your hair will greatly improve. This is one of the safest irons you can use.

    2) Very broad temperature setting (120°C - 230°C). It has the lowest setting as well as the highest setting I've ever seen in any iron. The fact that the company considered the broadness of the range alone is noteworthy

    3) Clear cut indicator lights: Red means its heating, Blue means its cooling, flashing between blue and red means its reached the temperature you've set it to.

    4) Quite versatile. You can curl, straighten, or wave/swoop your hair.

    5) They aren't kidding when they say it reaches the desirable temperature fast

    6) Swivel cord doesn't swivel too smoothly but is still functionally adequate as it never gets in the way and does the job

    7) A 2 year warranty means you can't go wrong. It also says alot about the company and just how well this iron is made.

    8) It feels lightweight yet very sturdy (no cheap feel).

    9) It can work anywhere in the world.

    10) If your debating which one to get, this one or its predecessor, get this one. The old one sucks at making curls and what not and has a limited temp range. Its also larger and thus harder to articulate/handle. The old one did have these really smooth glass like plates, but the plates of the newer variant are pretty damn amazing themselves. And in terms of performance and results, this iron beats it by a longshot. So at the end of the day, all in all the glass like plates just make it look shinier... not much else.

    11) heat proof pouch isn't really pouch, its a flap. But hey you know what? Its free and does what its supposed too (and it's free mates ;) ).

    Note: I thought i should point out that the GHD iron does not have a temperature setting knob. So if you are debating which to get, ask yourself if you're fine with one fixed setting or a flexible range you can change at whim. Also, the GHD does not detect the correct temperature for your hair type... that's rather ridiculous.

    Ask an engineer or computer programmer just what it takes for a machine to do a chemical scan/prognosis of your hair/hair follicles. While your at it ask them what the possible cost consensus of incorporating such technology into a $180 hair iron would be.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 8, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair / Oily Hair / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Darn... Waste Of Money... 2 Star Rating
    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline was great at first! But then,it started to fade out a little by little each month. I didn't notice, but the straightener was destroying my hair. Yes, this product is great for curly hair consumers, but this product isn't for me. I was so unsatisfied with this product, but it's tolerable for now. I barely use it now.
    Curling my hair was terrible. There wasn't a 360 swivel wire for me to curl my hair, because the wire would tangle up and make curling your hair much more difficult.

    This product is not worth the money. I am not pleased with this product. This product made my hair dry. The Sedu Spray (heat protector) didn't help at all. The bottle was hard enough to spray with using my little hands to hold it. I had to hold with both of my hands to spray the bottle. Ugh.. Such an unpleasant moment.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 7, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • I'm In Love With My Sedu!! (african American Hair) 5 Star Rating
    I've been looking into investing in a quality flat iron and after much research I decided on the Sedu Revolution. I am so happy with my purchase! I've had this flat iron for a little over one month and it's wonderful. I have thick, relaxed, African American hair and with one pass, it straightens to give me a fresh from the salon look. It also gives me great shine and curls very easily. I recently washed, blow dried, and used the Sedu to flat iron my hair one night before going out to a concert, and when I arrived home at 3:00am, my hair still looked great and my curls were still in place. I couldn't ask for anything better. I am a graduate student and cannot justify spending money frivolously, but this is a good investment. If you are considering this flat iron, purchase it - you won't regret it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 7, 2010
    / Chicago
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair
Server Name