Take up to 30% off

Sedu Revolution 1" Flat Iron

Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage
$160.00 $64.00
60% OFF
We're sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

Sedu is a world-renowned beauty brand with a reputation for unsurpassed quality and reliability. Its hair styling tools have always been developed with a focus on long-term maintenance of healthy hair. Each Sedu product is designed with the professional stylist in mind and features only the essentials, striking the perfect balance between high performance and effortless results. Sedu products are known for bridging the gap between you and the professional stylist. With unparalleled technology and performance, Sedu makes it easy to achieve salon-quality results.


The Sedu Revolution Styling Iron has high-performance ceramic plates infused with black tourmaline gemstones to evenly distribute heat, reduce static and eliminate frizz for sleek, sexy hair. Its unique curved-edge plates create both curled and straight styles for ultimate styling flexibility.


  • SKU: 004564   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • 1" ceramic plates for an ultra smooth pass
  • Black tourmaline coating for reduced static and frizz
  • Beveled plates for styling flexibility
  • Fast heat-up for quicker styling time and instant results
  • Advanced heat recovery technology for consistent heat distribution
  • Adjustable temperature settings (140°F-450°F)
  • Ergonomic, non-slip grip ensures styling comfort and ease
  • 9-foot, professional length, 360° swivel cord
  • 2-year warranty
  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Sedu Revolution 1" Flat Iron (1061)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • The Best. 5 Star Rating
    I absolutely love the Sedu Revolution. I had the original Sedu Pro 1.5". I was a little skeptical about getting the Revolution, but it was totally worth it. It is the best flat iron i have ever used. I've used Chi, Solia, Conair, Remington, almost all of them. This is the God of all flat irons! It leaves my hair so stick straight in no more than four strides (usually only two) and it is has hardly any damage! It leaves hair shiny and straight! It's also nice to have the temperature adjustment to suit different parts of my hair and my friends! All of my friends want to come over and use it when we all are going out. They say it's the best they've used too! I would highly recommend this for everyone. You won't regret it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 4, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Oily Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • The Best. 5 Star Rating
    I absolutely love the Sedu Revolution. I had the original Sedu Pro 1.5". I was a little skeptical about getting the Revolution, but it was totally worth it. It is the best flat iron i have ever used. I've used Chi, Solia, Conair, Remington, almost all of them. This is the God of all flat irons! It leaves my hair so stick straight in no more than four strides (usually only two) and it is has hardly any damage! It leaves hair shiny and straight! It's also nice to have the temperature adjustment to suit different parts of my hair and my friends! All of my friends want to come over and use it when we all are going out. They say it's the best they've used too! I would highly recommend this for everyone. You won't regret it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 4, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Oily Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great, I Think. 4 Star Rating
    Well, I was really hesitant to buy this one. I wanted the Sedu 1 1/2" flat iron, but this one can curl as well as straighten and goes to higher temperatures which for Keratin treatments is needed ( I am a stylist). So I figured I had more room to make money with this flat iron. I like how fast it heats up and how it curls. I actually like how this curls better than my curling iron and it lasts all day. I have very stick straight hair that is fine, so to get a style that holds is awesome!. I learned that it has to be pretty small sections to get an even curl and it is pretty shiny and bouncy. First of all, in order to get maximum smoothness you DO NEED to blow dry your hair with a round brush. Flat iron are NOT for straightening hair, they are for smoothing. So yes if you are trying to straighten curly or kinky hair you are not going to get the best results and your hairs integrity will be compromised. But even with blow drying my hair nicely then using this, it doesn't glide down the hair shaft as nicely as my old one and leaves kinks in your hair if there are any tugs, much easier to do on someones hair than your own. But I am still working with this and eventually I am sure I will find a formula that is perfect. I think I still might try the other Sedu, I don't know yet. It is Great flat iron, for curling.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 3, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • The Best Flat Iron On This Website 5 Star Rating
    I absolutely love this flat iron! It does smell a little when you take it out of the box, but not when it's pluged in and working. My hair isn't kinky or curly, but it still has a weird kink to it. With Sedu, it takes me 8 minutes to completely streighten my hair and make it look like I just came out of the salon. My hair stays pin straight and silky until the next wash. It is hands down the best flat iron that I have ever used.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 2, 2010
    / Rockville, MD
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Very Happy With This Purchase! 4 Star Rating
    Bought this as a replacement to my broken CHI iron. It was a great iron but did not have adjustable temperature or wrap around plates. The Sedu has both. It never catches or pulls my hair. I can style it as poker straight as I want or add a curl or flip if I want, starting with very curly, color treated hair. I returned a Babylis tourmaline nano iron to purchase this because my hair didn't stay straight. I'm glad I did and hope the Sedu lasts as long as my CHI did.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 2, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Curly Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Sedu Is A Wonderful Flat Iron 5 Star Rating
    The sedu flat irons are fabolous!!! I had the chi flat irons for a while and heard great things about the sedu flat irons. They were everything I expected and more. Folica was a great company to order from they were quick and easy.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 1, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great! 5 Star Rating
    This is the greatest flat iron I have every used. My hair stays straight and silky all day long. One pass through my hair and it is perfect. I would also recommend the Sedu Anti-Frizz haircare product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 30, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • I Love This Product!!! 5 Star Rating
    I absolutely love my new Sedu Revolution! Compared to every other flat iron I've ever used, this one takes the cake! My hair is really, really thick, long, and naturally quite curly, as well as hilited, and this straightener gets the job done in half the time of other straighteners, and it heats up incredibly fast too! Every time I use it, I feel like I've just come from the hairdressers'!
    I definitely recommend this product!! :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 29, 2010
    / Toronto, ON
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Love It! 5 Star Rating
    I have been using cheap-o flat irons for years and it was always the same...I would straighten my hair and 10 min. later, it would look frizzy again. My latest Conair model is on the fritz after about 2 years of use, so I decided that I would do some real research this time before buying a new one. As I looked around, it became clear to me that the Sedu brand is a clear user favorite, and that I have been doing a LOT of damage to my hair over the years with the cheap versions. I decided to go for it and ordered the Sedu Revolution through folica (which I have been extremely impressed with...fast order processing and shipping and great deals!). I received the Sedu yesterday afternoon and tried it this morning. I am so impressed! My hair looks and feels a lot better and the straightening process didn't leave me with a crunchy, fried hair experience. The Sedu did a great job, it was super easy to use, heated up quickly (so quick in fact, that I couldn't believe that it was actually ready to use!), and, one of the most important tests for me, after finishing my hair, I went outside (it is generally pretty humid here) and my hair still looked good! I only had it on the second lowest heat setting because I have fine hair and it worked very well. I was amazed by how smoothly the plates glided over my hair and how there were no snags (which was a regular occurrence with previous irons that i used). I will continue to use the Sedu for many years to come (hopefully!).

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 29, 2010
    / Farmingdale, NY
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Great Flat Iron! 4 Star Rating
    This is my second Sedu flat iron. My first one lasted a little over 2years which is reasonable as I used it almost every day. I liked my first Sedu enough when I needed to replace it ,I again chose Sedu and upgraded to the revolution so I could use it to make curls as well. The plates are very smooth and never pull on my hair. I have fine natural blonde hair but it is very thick and wavy. I only turn my Sedu to 340 degrees and get smooth, straight, very soft hair. I use aquage silkening shampoo and conditioner, dime size of Morocaan oil before drying and Matrix gold heat thermal spray before ironing.. No other products and and my hair has been feeling healthier than ever. the Moroccan oil helps moisturize and smooth and defintely my hair dries faster when I use it. I believe the longer I use the Moroccan oil the easier it has been to straighten my hair ( almost like it is getting memory)and at a lower temp with the flat iron which we all know is better. I still have some breakage on the ends but I think that is just natural when you flat iron eveery day. I don't believe there is an iron out there that if used every day won't cause some breakage.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 29, 2010
    / Iowa
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Curly Hair
Server Name