Spa and Body Sale 35% Off
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

1,052 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairst...
$200.00
$159.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
color 1
color 2
 
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 1,052 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 (1052)
Show All 1,052 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Chicago
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I'm In Love With My Sedu!! (african American Hair)
    I've been looking into investing in a quality flat iron and after much research I decided on the Sedu Revolution. I am so happy with my purchase! I've had this flat iron for a little over one month and it's wonderful. I have thick, relaxed, African American hair and with one pass, it straightens to give me a fresh from the salon look. It also gives me great shine and curls very easily. I recently washed, blow dried, and used the Sedu to flat iron my hair one night before going out to a concert, and when I arrived home at 3:00am, my hair still looked great and my curls were still in place. I couldn't ask for anything better. I am a graduate student and cannot justify spending money frivolously, but this is a good investment. If you are considering this flat iron, purchase it - you won't regret it.
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best.
    I absolutely love the Sedu Revolution. I had the original Sedu Pro 1.5". I was a little skeptical about getting the Revolution, but it was totally worth it. It is the best flat iron i have ever used. I've used Chi, Solia, Conair, Remington, almost all of them. This is the God of all flat irons! It leaves my hair so stick straight in no more than four strides (usually only two) and it is has hardly any damage! It leaves hair shiny and straight! It's also nice to have the temperature adjustment to suit different parts of my hair and my friends! All of my friends want to come over and use it when we all are going out. They say it's the best they've used too! I would highly recommend this for everyone. You won't regret it.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best.
    I absolutely love the Sedu Revolution. I had the original Sedu Pro 1.5". I was a little skeptical about getting the Revolution, but it was totally worth it. It is the best flat iron i have ever used. I've used Chi, Solia, Conair, Remington, almost all of them. This is the God of all flat irons! It leaves my hair so stick straight in no more than four strides (usually only two) and it is has hardly any damage! It leaves hair shiny and straight! It's also nice to have the temperature adjustment to suit different parts of my hair and my friends! All of my friends want to come over and use it when we all are going out. They say it's the best they've used too! I would highly recommend this for everyone. You won't regret it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great, I Think.
    Well, I was really hesitant to buy this one. I wanted the Sedu 1 1/2" flat iron, but this one can curl as well as straighten and goes to higher temperatures which for Keratin treatments is needed ( I am a stylist). So I figured I had more room to make money with this flat iron. I like how fast it heats up and how it curls. I actually like how this curls better than my curling iron and it lasts all day. I have very stick straight hair that is fine, so to get a style that holds is awesome!. I learned that it has to be pretty small sections to get an even curl and it is pretty shiny and bouncy. First of all, in order to get maximum smoothness you DO NEED to blow dry your hair with a round brush. Flat iron are NOT for straightening hair, they are for smoothing. So yes if you are trying to straighten curly or kinky hair you are not going to get the best results and your hairs integrity will be compromised. But even with blow drying my hair nicely then using this, it doesn't glide down the hair shaft as nicely as my old one and leaves kinks in your hair if there are any tugs, much easier to do on someones hair than your own. But I am still working with this and eventually I am sure I will find a formula that is perfect. I think I still might try the other Sedu, I don't know yet. It is Great flat iron, for curling.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Rockville, MD
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Flat Iron On This Website
    I absolutely love this flat iron! It does smell a little when you take it out of the box, but not when it's pluged in and working. My hair isn't kinky or curly, but it still has a weird kink to it. With Sedu, it takes me 8 minutes to completely streighten my hair and make it look like I just came out of the salon. My hair stays pin straight and silky until the next wash. It is hands down the best flat iron that I have ever used.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Very Happy With This Purchase!
    Bought this as a replacement to my broken CHI iron. It was a great iron but did not have adjustable temperature or wrap around plates. The Sedu has both. It never catches or pulls my hair. I can style it as poker straight as I want or add a curl or flip if I want, starting with very curly, color treated hair. I returned a Babylis tourmaline nano iron to purchase this because my hair didn't stay straight. I'm glad I did and hope the Sedu lasts as long as my CHI did.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Is A Wonderful Flat Iron
    The sedu flat irons are fabolous!!! I had the chi flat irons for a while and heard great things about the sedu flat irons. They were everything I expected and more. Folica was a great company to order from they were quick and easy.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great!
    This is the greatest flat iron I have every used. My hair stays straight and silky all day long. One pass through my hair and it is perfect. I would also recommend the Sedu Anti-Frizz haircare product.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Toronto, ON
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This Product!!!
    I absolutely love my new Sedu Revolution! Compared to every other flat iron I've ever used, this one takes the cake! My hair is really, really thick, long, and naturally quite curly, as well as hilited, and this straightener gets the job done in half the time of other straighteners, and it heats up incredibly fast too! Every time I use it, I feel like I've just come from the hairdressers'!
    I definitely recommend this product!! :)
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Farmingdale, NY
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I have been using cheap-o flat irons for years and it was always the same...I would straighten my hair and 10 min. later, it would look frizzy again. My latest Conair model is on the fritz after about 2 years of use, so I decided that I would do some real research this time before buying a new one. As I looked around, it became clear to me that the Sedu brand is a clear user favorite, and that I have been doing a LOT of damage to my hair over the years with the cheap versions. I decided to go for it and ordered the Sedu Revolution through folica (which I have been extremely impressed with...fast order processing and shipping and great deals!). I received the Sedu yesterday afternoon and tried it this morning. I am so impressed! My hair looks and feels a lot better and the straightening process didn't leave me with a crunchy, fried hair experience. The Sedu did a great job, it was super easy to use, heated up quickly (so quick in fact, that I couldn't believe that it was actually ready to use!), and, one of the most important tests for me, after finishing my hair, I went outside (it is generally pretty humid here) and my hair still looked good! I only had it on the second lowest heat setting because I have fine hair and it worked very well. I was amazed by how smoothly the plates glided over my hair and how there were no snags (which was a regular occurrence with previous irons that i used). I will continue to use the Sedu for many years to come (hopefully!).
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name